Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Snap-on Plastic Anti-scratch Protective Phone Case Cover for Apple iPhone 3G/ 3GS

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good for price

    The case appears really cheap and thin but when it is on the phone it's more secure and is heavier due to the weight of the phone. It locks together and stays on very well. I get a lot of compliments on the cover. The only down side is the opening on the top where the headphones connect. My headphones connect just fine but my car only has an aux input cable to play on my car stereo. The aux cord does not fit in the phone anymore with this cover on. I would have to remove the case to get my aux cord on it.

    Read More
    lillyinbigd October 27, 2010
  • Black Hawaii
    Verified Purchase

    When I received this product, there was a tiny crack on the side of the case, but I still applied it to my phone because it's so adorable! It fit my iPhone 3g perfectly, and I was still able to plug in headphones and charge my phone with the case on. However, within a few days of receiving it, the phone just completely shattered in my hands as I answered the phone! I was stunned! I had never seen something so bizarre! I contacted customer service and they are sending me a replacement. Overstock has amazing customer service!

    Read More
    samanthalee June 26, 2011
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This case is durable and protects your phone quite nicely. There are no problems accessing features on your phone with the case. You can't beat the price either when you compare to how much Apple is charging at their stores for similiar cases. Glad I waited to purchase this attractive case, I have received many compliments on it as well. It is just a bit difficult to remove the case to use on a docking station which is also a good thing since you don't have to worry about the case opening on its own, pretty sturdy for the price.

    Read More
    momapproved August 12, 2010
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    This case is very attractive and fits my iphone 3GS perfectly. It's super snug around my phone, and since the phone is brand new I am very protective of it. The case is durable and beautiful. Although, I didn't notice that there are tiny bees on the back cover. I thought it was just a cherry blossom design, but if you look carefully there are a few bees flying around amongst the flowers.

    Read More
    keala1215 October 8, 2010
  • Second Time Buying It
    Verified Purchase

    This case fits like a glove. This is my second time buying this same case. My sister drops her iphone all too much so I gave her my case while I got a new one. Her's is still going strong and mine is as well. Nothing has chipped, nothing has cracked, it fits great and holds the product perfectly. I can't say how many times my sister has dropped her iphone and it still works wonders. The only hard part is when I tried taking it off my iphone for the first time to give to my sister it is almost impossible to get off, lol. But it still works great! This is a great buy especially since the same style is going for almost double what this one is (and it's the same product so... ??? ) Definitely grab this while you can!

    Read More
    reiahart July 1, 2010
  • Iphone Snap-on Case
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent cover for the price. Although I was unsure about the design, I really liked it when I saw the actual case. It is a hard cover that easily snapped together to better protect the phone. Shortly after putting it on, I dropped the phone on a hard surface. The case broke apart on impact, but no damage was done to the phone or case, and it easily snapped back on and stayed secure. I would highly recommend this cover.

    Read More
    smcmah December 19, 2010
  • Hard Plastic Case
    Verified Purchase

    This is a hard plastic case that is difficult to remove from the phone once you secure it. The only positive side of the case is that it fully covers the phone.

    Read More
    mscoleman1908 July 4, 2010
  • Very good product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very pretty case, and it's very good quality for the price. The only thing that would make it better would be if it came with its own phone face protector, which it doesn't. But those are sold cheaply separately. My phone also doesn't fit in my stereo dock with the case on it, so that's disappointing, but the case comes on and off fairly easily and protects my phone when it drops quite well. This is good because I am clumsy..

    Read More
    comfortisking September 17, 2010
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This case is cute, and it actully protects my phone. I drop my phone all the time, and this case is nice because its a fashion statement, and it also protects my phone. I have dropped it from good size highths, and it stayed on my phone, and didnt chip or anything. Its good quality for a good price.

    Read More
    ns10 October 7, 2010
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love the design on this cover. It is difficult to take on and off though so it makes using a dock a challenge. I like the design so much though that I have left in on and skipped out on using my brand new dock. Very pretty, girly...I would definitely recommend if the important thing to you is how great your phone will look!!! Cover is also durable as I have dropped my phone at least 5 times and don't even have a chip in it. This is nice change compared to my old phone covers that cost over $20 each and the coloring just fell off!! Really can't beat the price either.

    Read More
    me2703 August 4, 2010
  • Pretty in Pink
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned the Spring Flower Snap-on Case for over 2 weeks now and so far, I am more than satisfied with my purchase. It looks just like it does in the picture. It's attractive (pretty in pink!), and it feels sturdy. I can easily access all of my phone's features. It covers the edges of the screen protector (that I also bought) quite nicely. I haven't had to take it off, so I don't how difficult that might be, but it was very easy to put on.I think that, especially for the price, I made a terrific buy.

    Read More
    bklynlaura August 10, 2010
  • Beautiful and durable
    Verified Purchase

    I drop my phone regularly. The case has minor chips in it now, but it has protected my phone immensely, there's not even a scratch on the phone. The case is also beautiful.

    Read More
    mallen311 July 26, 2011
  • Good case
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very cute and good covering for the Iphone. The only thing I hate about it, is how hard it is to remove. I literally had to use a little screwdriver to get it off. Its a good price and case though and have had a lot of compliments on it.

    Read More
    missylou4 July 19, 2010
  • nice change of pace
    Verified Purchase

    this cover has a very pretty design and it's nice to have a color other than the black of my iphone. sturdy case design, good price, and fast shipping...how can you beat that!

    Read More
    kellygreen August 25, 2010
  • Didn't fit
    Verified Purchase

    The case didnt fit my phone at all and i have an iphone 3g 8gb just like it says that it would it didnt.

    Read More
    sendit2rach June 13, 2011
  • Just Okay
    Verified Purchase

    Got this case and found that it didn't wrap around to the front. I really wanted that front protection so that when I drop the phone on hard surfaces and it lands on a corner the case won't pop off. I'm using it for now but looking for a better case that wraps around to the front. Case seems to be made well, and other than not wrapping to the front it fits the phone well.

    Read More
    duckie190 September 28, 2013
  • Cute, but some issues.
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered both the black sparkle and purple cases. It took longer than expected for them to arrive, but that's not a huge deal. Upon opening them, I noticed something: The black sparkle case looks like packing foam more than like the sleek, sparkly black case that I was expecting. It looks cheep, and I won't be using it unless the other breaks, which actually looks like quite a possibility. Also, the purple is a lot darker than in the picture. The cases are flimsy and look like they'd break easily, but that doesn't surprise me for the cost. I don't suggest wasting your money though.

    Read More
    caselover June 23, 2011
  • Pretty Cover
    Verified Purchase

    I love cherry blossoms which is why I chose this cover. I don't usually buy hard covers but I couldn't resist. It is really beautiful to look at and I get many compliments on it. The two pieces snap together very tightly and the only time they came apart was when I dropped the phone. It really fits well. Great price too. As usual, I'm very pleased with this purchase from Overstock.

    Read More
    rredrrobin July 29, 2010
  • Horrible!
    Verified Purchase

    Understanding that the price was "low" I didn't realize that the quality would be so bad. Very disappointed in this product and wouldn't recommend it regardless of the low price. Most cases provide protection to the phone as well as a better grip but this case doesn't offer either. It was just pretty. Next time I will pay more for something that has more than just a pretty look.

    Read More
    corliss615 February 16, 2011
  • Good case
    Verified Purchase

    I love this case it fits my phone perfectly and the color is pretty. It was a good buy for the money.

    Read More
    serena2602 September 15, 2010