Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Snap-in Rubber Coated Phone Case Cover for Motorola A855 / Tao / Sholes

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Can't beat the price
    Verified Purchase

    Simply put, this is every bit as good as Verizon's version, which sells for somewhere around $25. If you are looking for a cheap, but functioning hard case for your Droid, this one is it.

    Read More
    ladydibella November 30, 2010
  • Not too snappy
    Verified Purchase

    Falls off too easily. Not a good quality for a protective case.

    Read More
    mackrev November 9, 2010
  • Driod Case do not purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this droid case and the color came off, the plastic was cheap and it broke within a month, and there was no notch cut out for the microphone so no one could hear me talk unless I was on my blue tooth or I took the case off. The case was difficult to get off of the phone which is what lead to it breaking because the case has to be removed everytime it is charged on the docking station. Poor quality!

    Read More
    redchocolates October 16, 2010
  • Do NOT Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Only the back cover fits on the Droid 2. The front goes in the trash.

    Read More
    sh0pqueen September 17, 2010
  • Cheap Enough to Like
    Verified Purchase

    First, the cost was only a few bucks. For that money, it would have to suck before I couldn't recommend buying it. I ordered a red case; it was clearly spray-painted to become red rather than molding from red materials. The color is fine on the outside, but very uneven on the inside of both pieces (which is out of view when snapped on the Droid). The shade of red is very deep and almost looks metallic, and seems to nicely complement the black of the Droid. It arrived with a small gouge and two scratches on the bottom piece; since I ordered to to absorb scratches instead of the phone, that's not a deal breaker for me. The case has a bit of slack on the upper left (near the micro USB port). Beyond that, it fits very well and has no come lose during the two days I've been using it.

    Read More
    namegame September 15, 2010
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This Droid case is a great buy. It fits my phone well (the front cover fell off once in the past 2 weeks I've had it but that may have been my fault). The coating seems to be wearing off a little, but for the price, it's a great buy. Cool color.

    Read More
    jmontague5 September 14, 2010
  • Droid Rubber Case
    Verified Purchase

    Love it especially for the price. Wishing I would have bought multiples to change colors frequently! I tried a gel skin and the rubber coating has better protection.

    Read More
    verticallychallenged September 8, 2010
  • sturdy and so very cheap!
    Verified Purchase

    i live in silicon valley where everyone in the cities own smartphones and boy is the droid a popular phone. fortunately no one that i know has this case so my droid stands out a lot. this way people don't snatch my droid on accident or anything. the keyword for the product is rubber-COATED. this isn't really rubber, it's plastic. either way, its a nice case. i highly recommend it!

    Read More
    hellos0 September 2, 2010
  • works, cheap
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, works very well. Stays on, and hasn't fallen off yet! The rubberized grip is rubbing off, though, the plastic is shiny red underneath

    Read More
    stpgirlie August 16, 2010
  • Motorola A855 Droid Red Snap-on Rubber-coated Case
    Verified Purchase

    Case fit my phone well. Good product for a great price.

    Read More
    js79 August 12, 2010
  • For the price? Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Is it the best case ever? Nope. For less than $5 with shipping, it's perfect though! It's durable and light, so it doesn't feel like a tank in your pocket. The sliding keyboard can be a bit difficult to slide, but nothing that goes into the realm of inconvenient. The case snaps on easily, and hasn't come off, or even been loose yet. All of the buttons are easy to access. I recommend this case to anyone who has the Droid.

    Read More
    steinertimer July 21, 2010
  • Cell protection
    Verified Purchase

    This holster fits perfect and is just what I was looking for. Hard exterior, with a soft silicone feel, and the color is beautiful. Love it!

    Read More
    nowaitinginvain July 18, 2010
  • droid cover
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. You just cant beat the price! I have ordered several different covers so that I can switch it up.

    Read More
    wifethatshopsalot July 16, 2010
  • Good for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    This was the cheapest phone cover I could find. It's a great deal for the price. I would call the color Candy Apple Red. There is a clear finish covering up the red plastic that is rubbing off a little, but otherwise the cover is nice. The cover does not have an opening in the back for a belt clip.

    Read More
    laure43 July 15, 2010
  • Great!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Product shipped fast and arrived exactly as I thought it would. Works great to keep my Droid safe.

    Read More
    phoenix666 June 6, 2010
  • Cheap and works!
    Verified Purchase

    Case fit my phone perfect and went on with ease, for the price you can't go wrong....

    Read More
    sang0ku999 May 31, 2010
  • Nice & Durable
    Verified Purchase

    Works well! I've had this on my Droid for about 3-4 months and it protecs it quite well and doesn't interfere with any functions that I use the phone with. It's starting to fade a bit from scratches and dings from being in my purse and pocket but that's the only downside.

    Read More
    sandalgal May 24, 2010
  • Great Case!
    Verified Purchase

    This case looks like the Droid case sold at Best Buy, but Red, instead of the only choice "Rocketfish" (Best Buy's brand) has, Maroon. Fits great and snug, and keeps that battery door from coming off all of the time. Pair it with a good screen protector and protect your phone!

    Read More
    axtran April 18, 2010
  • fits perfectly
    Verified Purchase

    you cant go wrong with the price, product fits my droid very well, the texture is kinda nice too! very happy!

    Read More
    speedy19 April 1, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    MOP August 20, 2017