Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Six-foot Black VGA to HDMI Cable

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • HDMI cable
    Verified Purchase

    Just wish it was a little longer

    Read More
    mta1017 March 14, 2017
  • VGA toHDMI
    Verified Purchase

    very satisfied works very good

    Read More
    James Y. February 11, 2017
  • PCToad
    Verified Purchase

    Works great with my Komando Android Tablet to the big smart TV.

    Read More
    younglovet September 26, 2015
  • Cable
    Verified Purchase

    What goes in, comes out, perfect!

    Read More
    DONALD D. May 13, 2015
  • wires
    Verified Purchase

    did not work. should not sell stuff that does not work second item I have purchased from this site that does not function.

    Read More
    mrrobc2 May 7, 2015
  • it doesnt work
    Verified Purchase

    i bought one thinking it would work i got it and it didn't work so they sent me a new one, that one didn't work either, and i wasn't going to wait another week only to find that that one doesn't work either. so don't buy it, get a different one from somewhere else.

    Read More
    cameronjames3490 September 3, 2014
  • misleading product
    Verified Purchase

    The inference is that if you plug the VGA end into a video source such as the back of a laptop and the other HDMI end into a monitor (or other device which can render or copy the video), you are home free. No No No. This product does not change or convert the VGA signal levels/protocols from VGA to HDMI. I now notice this has been pointed out to Overstock many times previously by reviewers. CHANGE the Ad to indicate that this product does not convert signals - it merely is a bunch of wires running from one socket type to another, probably well made but... A true device has electronics between the adapters, a power source, and costs much more. How about my money back or credit ?

    Read More
    hormidas12 May 20, 2014
  • Great! inexpensive Cord
    Verified Purchase

    I have shared this product with at least 10 people no complaint! All positive Feedback!

    Read More
    ladyvnw April 17, 2014
  • Defective Cable, just didn't work.
    Verified Purchase

    After receiving the cable I hooked it up to a laptop VGA port then into a HDMI port of a TV, didn't work. I then tested both the VGA port of the laptop and it was working and also tested the HDMI port of the TV and that was also good. I then thought it was the wrong cable and thought it would work from an HDMI port of a Blu-ray player to the VGA port of a monitor but then again NO GOOD! This is my second experience with Overstock.com and I was very happy with the first.

    Read More
    dduck329 February 21, 2014
  • vga to hdmi cable
    Verified Purchase

    this cord did not work for our needs. i read reviews about needing an adapter etc but decided to try it anyway since other reviews said it worked just fine. had it worked, we would have kept it. its just a cord, looks and all that werent important.

    Read More
    shakenbliss April 27, 2013
  • I recieved exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I received my item very quickly and had no issues.

    Read More
    priscillalbaker April 9, 2013
  • computer to HDMI
    Verified Purchase

    Just as shown. Works great. Would get again. Fast shipping.

    Read More
    funny012 April 7, 2013
  • Not as simple as it seems
    Verified Purchase

    This product seems to be a simple "plug and play" option for connecting a laptop to the TV. However for this to work you would need a HDMI conversion box. This seems to run around $80. So what seems inexpensive and uncomplicated was not. Ended up using a VGA to VGA connection instead.

    Read More
    asrdh March 22, 2013
  • Never Worked
    Verified Purchase

    I was attempting to use this cable to connect my laptop (MacBook pro) up to an extra monitor I had at the house. I bought the adapter necessary for this from apple directly and hoped to save a few bucks by purchasing this cable. I was disappointed because the cable did work for me. I tried it with my desktop that had an hdmi output port and again it didn't work.

    Read More
    scottdonald March 20, 2013
  • posiitive review
    Verified Purchase

    the cable was what I ordered and was exactly what I needed. Could not find one locally at the low price overstock advertised.

    Read More
    rdmarshall01 March 4, 2013
  • 6-foot VGA to HDMI cable
    Verified Purchase

    no complaints, product was as advertised and works perfectly.

    Read More
    mc99 February 22, 2013
  • VGA to HDMI Cable
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a new cable from my PC to a small TV as a monitor. Cable worked perfectly

    Read More
    bobpinc December 26, 2012
  • doesnt work
    Verified Purchase

    this will not work to bring vga to an hdmi input on a tv or monitor. I didn't think it would work but for the price I thought I would try it out myself. I should have known. Waste of money.

    Read More
    james509 December 16, 2012
  • Bad Idea
    Verified Purchase

    Thought I could use this to connect two monitors to the same computer but an HDMI connect expects digital in/output and a traditional monitor connection is analog. Whoops, didn't accomplish what I was hoping.

    Read More
    gadjetgrl2 November 6, 2012
  • Not What I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Im not sure what happened but it was not the cable i needed. it didnt work for my laptop.

    Read More
    cynthialora October 19, 2012
Sponsored Links