Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $2.99

MSRP: $21.99

Save $19.00 (86%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Retractable 3.5 mm White Audio Extension Cable

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Waste of $$
    Verified Purchase

    Creates static in the music

    Read More
    laurensmeme May 30, 2016
  • MrsR
    Verified Purchase

    Generic works fine! Not long ladting

    Read More
    MrsR January 6, 2016
  • Not so great
    Verified Purchase

    Low quality, doesn't retract very well.

    Read More
    Steve H. August 13, 2015
  • Not very useful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a bad product. The retraction feature does not work well, and the wire in this distorts the sound. I will not be getting this again.

    Read More
    sherry2pie April 12, 2012
  • Good quality, great price
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, great price. not heavy duty, but perfect for connecting my MP3 player to the jack in my car without cables hanging all over.

    Read More
    diydee April 10, 2012
  • Greatest thing ever invented!
    Verified Purchase

    Have bought many of these items so we always have one handy in the truck, car, boat, camper and the house. They are small anc compact and don't get all tangled up with all the other wired things we have like earphones.

    Read More
    gramsue62 July 14, 2011
  • NOT BAD FOR THE PRICE
    Verified Purchase

    HAVE TO WIND UP SLOWLY OR GETS STUCK GREAT FOR CAR USE SO CORD DOESN'T GET IN THE WAY

    Read More
    apfheathrow June 24, 2011
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    Great price, great item. I have had it for over a year and it still works just fine. The best thing is that this cord is retractable so it doesn't get tangled up.

    Read More
    lsnyder1 March 27, 2011
  • ipod speaker plug
    Verified Purchase

    Love this. It stores nice and compact in the car so I have it whenever I want to listen to my ipod through the van stereo. It pulls out and retracts easily and you can have it any length you want it leaves no extra cord all over the place.

    Read More
    mom2fourbeauties May 24, 2010
  • eh
    Verified Purchase

    Not in love with this audio extension cable. I like the retractability, but when I hook up the cord between iPod Touch and the audio jack in my car, I get very light sound, even if the volume on the stereo system is cranked. It was worth a try for the price I paid, but 'eh'.

    Read More
    allyh1 April 10, 2010
  • Low cast, reached on time
    Verified Purchase

    Comes with low cost. When I ordered it came on time with standard shipping. Only the protect's 'retractable' cable struck if you just pull and leave the cable. You should have little patience to keep the cable in normal shape. Otherwise, audio output is clear and its looking compact and nice.

    Read More
    velraj April 10, 2010
  • Unique retractable cord, great bargain
    Verified Purchase

    We bought one of these retractable cords a year or so ago. They are really nice since they are out of the way when you aren't using them. After a using it nonstop for a year, it did start to loose the connection with the ipod, but we have had that problem with cords that cost $25! Anyway, when this happened we just ordered several more...they are so inexpensive that it pays to have an extra in the console. When the sound gets sketchy in a few months, we'll just switch it out. It's totally worth the price for the retractable feature!

    Read More
    ilovemyiphone April 1, 2010
  • Great Cable
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great cable -- compact (thanks to the retractable feature) and very inexpensive. Shipping was extremely fast, too!

    Read More
    marcd57 March 31, 2010
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to use my Ipod in the car and it works perfectly....and bonus, it's retractable for easy storage. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    bukwheats February 24, 2010
  • Just what I needed!
    Verified Purchase

    I looked around for a while for an inexpensive retractable cable and this was just what I needed. It's works so much better than the more expensive cable that I replaced this with. The sound is nice and clear and the retracting mechanism works!

    Read More
    shomel6 February 24, 2010
  • Permda
    Verified Purchase

    Works great! I use it to attach an ipod to a player. It stays coiled up in the back until we need it and coils back up when we are done. Very happy with the product.

    Read More
    permda February 19, 2010
  • Ipod Shuffle
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased to attach my daughters Ipod shuffle to a clock radio "ipod player" needed this cord to attach to the line-in. Works great, functional. Would recommend!

    Read More
    heathersx3 February 11, 2010
  • I POD
    Verified Purchase

    the product was shipped to my residence in quick time, and it very easy to use!!!

    Read More
    randa22 February 5, 2010
  • Excellent buy
    Verified Purchase

    I took a chance on this product because I didn't want to pay the crazy price that the loca shop was selling it for. This one was a like model and matched all the other Apple stuff out there. It works great, the retractable feature blows away all the others IF you can even find one anywhere. I'd suggest this item to anyone needing the auxilary output cable for iPhone. It even works on the iPod too.

    Read More
    rickyvz January 29, 2010
  • Retractable 3.5 mm White Audio Extension Cable
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this to connect my Toshiba 60 Gb Gigabeat mp3 player to the "Aux" socket of a 2010 Dodge Grand Caravan's audio system. The cable worked exactly as expected, right out of the box. And the retractable feature is an added bonus for easy storage. The price was right, too.

    Read More
    jtmaddock January 27, 2010
Sponsored Links