Read All Reviews for INSTEN Privacy Screen Filter for Apple iPhone 4

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Case
    Verified Purchase

    Fast delivery, great product and very satisfied with my purchase

    Read More
    krystal2613 March 1, 2013
  • Doesn't work
    Verified Purchase

    This privacy screen doesn't even work. It's just a regular screen protector. It looks like it will work but it doesn't black out the screen to anyone next to you. Do not buy this.

    Read More
    sweettea789 February 13, 2013
  • Too dark
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality, nice & think BUT it make everything in general to dark. Had to take off & throw away. Took away the quality & crispness of my photos.

    Read More
    garciam1 May 11, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Better than the Apple store since you can't buy a privacy screen protector for your phone. This is a great add to the phone.

    Read More
    stormcloudjewels March 14, 2012
  • It Sucks.!
    Verified Purchase

    DO NOT BUY IT IT DOES NOT WORK IT BASICALLY A BLACK SCREEN PROTECTOR. IT SUCK DO NOT BUY! I KNEW THE PRICE WAS TO GOOD TO BE TRUE!

    Read More
    gabbiee March 2, 2012
  • Dimming Doesn't Equal Privacy.
    Verified Purchase

    It will protect the screen because I have it under a good case that keeps the corners down. However, when this one wears out, I will replace it with a different one. Here is why: 1. Glare. Lots of glare. 2. Finger marks. En masse. I have to constantly wipe it. Which, I suppose, is what you do against the regular screen, but it's annoying all the same. 3. Not so private. Just darker. Seriously, it doesn't add any privacy other than dimming my screen substantially. 4. Floppy? I don't know that that is the word I ought to use, but once it's on, it doesn't seem to seal well to the screen. The advantage i DID find to this is the person who put it on for me ended up trapping a few air bubbles. There aren't any now, because the corner lifted and i was able to push them out. I then tucked all corners tightly beneath my new case and that's what's keeping them down. If you're looking for something to add a layer of protection and dim your screen, this may work well for you. And the price is very low. But it certainly isn't a privacy screen.

    Read More
    tbobia February 6, 2012
  • bad.
    Verified Purchase

    i guess dimming the screen would do the same thing. didn't work at all

    Read More
    nicka1213 February 1, 2012
  • privacy is great, and touch screen works fine

    i think the screen work perfectly fine, and u get so much privacy lol. great protector

    Read More
    lrilri1966 December 13, 2011
  • Too thick to function
    Verified Purchase

    This screen looks very nice, but it is too thick and so the screen cannot register your touch through the screen protector. So you cannot use your touch screen phone while the protector is on... Waste of money!! I ended up just throwing mine away.

    Read More
    recentcollegegrad November 27, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Zuri G. February 27, 2017
Sponsored Links