Read All Reviews for INSTEN Premium Three-foot Black VGA to RCA Component Cable

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Broke 2nd timei used it
    Verified Purchase

    Buy a better quality set if you disconnect them frequently

    Read More
    indianbeach2005 February 28, 2017
  • CRAP
    Verified Purchase

    Did not work at all on my computer to tv. Better off using a HDMI hook up

    Read More
    William M. September 18, 2015
  • Quality seems fine
    Verified Purchase

    The price was so low I bought several of these hoping to use one for a specific problem. I was trying to play web movies (Windows MediaPlayer, or Real Player out of my PC to an analog (yes analog old fashioned glass CRT TV). This did not work so I cannot guarantee it is wired correctly although I feel sure it is. I have tried many video cards and adapters but can't seem to get a picture to broadcast through my composite/s-video in UHF analog transmitter.

    Read More
    emarkable December 2, 2012
  • product doesnt work
    Verified Purchase

    I tryed to hook it up to 3 differnt tv's, and useing two differnt computers but it would'nt extent the display at all the cord is just copper with the ends i need but wont work.

    Read More
    auron April 18, 2012
  • worked for my application
    Verified Purchase

    I used this cable to connect a DVD player (component video) to a projector (VGA input). Since the cable was so cheap I thought I would give it a try. It worked perfect. Much better picture now that simple composite video cable I was using.

    Read More
    zerbtronics January 24, 2012
  • suggested but not needed
    Verified Purchase

    it was suggested but its not needed for this product,

    Read More
    pinksugar55 January 21, 2012
  • Dissapointed
    Verified Purchase

    It is not an RCA Cable. I bought it and didnt work its for yprpb and the rgb entrance can only recieve, this cable is not worth it and is NOT RCA

    Read More
    emmanuele January 20, 2012
  • is what it said it was
    Verified Purchase

    the product came as it was ordered. it was not the right one for what we wanted but did work for some other things. The price was right, Bob, and we won the showcase!!

    Read More
    anita724 January 11, 2012
  • Just didn't work :(
    Verified Purchase

    Should have listened to the reviews that I read. It did not work. I thought maybe it was the television, but I hooked it up to a different tv with the same result... Nothing. It didn't cost alot, but it's really only a great deal if the product works like it should.

    Read More
    mcason98 January 7, 2012
  • Satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I needed and ordered. Fast and prompt shipment.

    Read More
    nighthawk750 December 22, 2011
  • Useful!
    Verified Purchase

    easy to use and it is also very affordable! you don't have too worry about the quality because it is worth it.

    Read More
    tim43 December 20, 2011
  • Fake
    Verified Purchase

    It's fake and doesn't work as they said. I hooked it up from laptop to a projector and nothing happened.

    Read More
    gdawood3 December 17, 2011
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    great product will buy again quick shipping will tell friends

    Read More
    judenjack October 14, 2011
  • ok, its for dvd player to computer monitor
    Verified Purchase

    it wasnt what i was looking for. this is a dvd, vcr picture relay to computer monitor not a pc to dvd or tv

    Read More
    multiplename October 8, 2011
  • Doesn't work
    Verified Purchase

    It was the wrong item for my projector but will be used later for a newer and better quality projector...

    Read More
    wickedjenna September 20, 2011
  • bad buy
    Verified Purchase

    The cable does not work. Wasn't even worth the hastle of returning it.

    Read More
    nate3225 April 28, 2011
  • product was fine...
    Verified Purchase

    the cables got lost and took about 3 weeks to finally make it to me ....bu I did not complain as my overstock orders usually get to me at record speed and within a timely manner...the cable seemed ok and was packaged ok no damages etc...unfortunately for me it was not compatible for what I needed it for....when I realized that I was going to return it but the printable return label was $ and I only paid $*and change for it so definately isnt worth it...so like other cable and electronic thingys it is tucked away in a drawer somewhere......Hopefully it will work with a new laptop.....and not be an absolutely worthless purchase...great deal!!!!

    Read More
    kkay28 March 29, 2011
  • EPLADY
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy, works as advertised. Quality item. Recommend to everyone.

    Read More
    eplady December 7, 2010
  • Computer to TV Cable
    Verified Purchase

    This is not what I needed. Unfortunately, it cannot be returned after the package is opened. So, I wasted money on a cable that doesn't do what I needed it to do. That is the hazard of buying online. Next time I will buy locally. I may pay a little more, but I won't waste money on something that doesn't work for me.

    Read More
    zlangley October 12, 2010
  • Don't be fooled
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this thinking it would connect laptop to t.v. It will not. Read other reviews that say the same. I wish I had read before purchase. Not sending back because I don't want to waste money on mailing.

    Read More
    rickyandtoni May 7, 2010
Sponsored Links