| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $12.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Octopus Black Four-port, Plug-and-Play USB 2.0 Hub with Extension

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Hook up
    Verified Purchase

    A little bulky but they do a great job in directing the proper and steady split to your USB connections

    Read More
    Alton C. September 15, 2017
  • not very durable
    Verified Purchase

    the 4 port side out coating to the main housing cracked exposing the wires after the first month. after that sometimes it would work, sometimes not. you get what you pay for. i threw it away

    Read More
    heneryb February 20, 2017
  • INSTEN Octopus Black Four-port, Plug-and-Play USB
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived promptly & safely. I am the slow poke! I actually have 2 of these hooked up & in use at all times! lol

    Read More
    blwiley August 12, 2015
  • Stopped working after 1month
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality the product Did not work after a month

    Read More
    indianbeach2005 April 30, 2015
  • Does not work
    Verified Purchase

    this product only works for charging things phones Speakers i-Pod. I plugged in my wireless mouse, external hard drive and this product does not read them.

    Read More
    jmote14 July 24, 2012
  • Very Convenient .. Good Solution
    Verified Purchase

    This product solves a problem on laptops or older P/C's that have a limited number of USB Ports.

    Read More
    joeblesi April 24, 2012
  • Worked fine.
    Verified Purchase

    Workrd for what i wanted.Price was right,And Black 4-port Octopus USB 2.0 Hub,what i wanted.

    Read More
    wezzie335 April 17, 2012
  • Didn't work for us
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting to plug this into my laptop USB to provide me more ports for flash drives and peripherals but NOTHING worked when plugged in. If I'd have kept the paperwork I'd have sent it back :-( disappointed.

    Read More
    mommaguido April 16, 2012
  • Easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I am pleased with this USB hub. I have one which has four outlets in a row; since the outlets are so close together though, sometimes the item I plug into one outlet blocks the one next to it, rendering it useless. Thus I got this one, which avoids that issue. A few times though, my computer has been unable to read the items on the hub when I plug it into my computer. And a couple of times, after leaving it plugged iin for a long time, the items on the hub are not read by the computer. But these have been rare occurrences. But generally, I'm happy with this purchase, especially for the price!

    Read More
    skyinmd March 20, 2012
  • Octopus USB Hub
    Verified Purchase

    Product did just what I wanted it to do. My computer is rather old and just has one USB slot, which I use for a wireless connection. If I want to use by Ipod card or download images from my camera, I had to hook up the wire connection to my modem which requires dragging a cord across the room. I would certainly recommend this hub.

    Read More
    minggm2 March 7, 2012
  • Octopus hub
    Verified Purchase

    I am so satisfied with this 2.0 hub, that I plan to buy more.

    Read More
    thedra February 28, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    just what I needed. A good product for the money.I'm very happy with the results

    Read More
    discojim February 24, 2012
  • Works
    Verified Purchase

    This little device is actually pretty neat and I don't have to crawl behind my computer anymore, big plus.

    Read More
    tgirl84 February 17, 2012
  • This gadget realy works
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I am satisfied with the product as it functions as was advertised. It saves me time an effort - not having to get access to the back of the computer to find a USB port. Also not having to unplug one item in order to plug in another.( chargers, cameras, etc. Quite a useful gadget.

    Read More
    roodee December 27, 2011
  • HelpFul
    Verified Purchase

    I really enjoy Octopus USB with my netbook. I connect several electronics without feeling crowded.

    Read More
    customerone1 November 9, 2011
  • black 4?-port octopus
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this, thinking I will have 4 extra ports, WRONG. Only 2 of the 4 ports work and sometimes that is questionable.

    Read More
    labien October 6, 2011
  • multi charger usb
    Verified Purchase

    great product, we are not wrestling over usb electric, ac, charger on porch any more. dont have to wait for my sister or nephew to charge their phones to charge my ipod. we all can do it at once. thanks

    Read More
    gerby110 September 22, 2011
  • octo USB
    Verified Purchase

    my problem was after a few weeks my equipment would say fully charged but not be.Now it could have been my equipment but when I stopped using this I had no more problems.did not send back .Wasn't worth the hassle.

    Read More
    poltz September 10, 2011
  • Easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    An acceptable device. Performs as indicated. Satisfied to date.

    Read More
    mebillm August 26, 2011
  • Good USB Splitter
    Verified Purchase

    3rd effort to get a working USB splitter (previously not Overstock). Very happy with service and price.

    Read More
    weybridge August 25, 2011
Sponsored Links