| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $9.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Nikon D50/ EN-EL3 Compact Battery Charger

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • very happy
    Verified Purchase

    Functions wonderfully and saved me a lot of mone oa replacements at other outlets

    Read More
    Bryan M. May 22, 2015
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Works great! Love having a back up charger!

    Read More
    jules7373 January 11, 2015
  • wonderful!!
    Verified Purchase

    This was the exact product that I needed and the price was perfect -- much cheaper than all of the others that I found. Quick shipping -- received it in just a few days. Everything worked out great!!

    Read More
    lrosenberg915 June 28, 2013
  • Battery Destructor
    Verified Purchase

    It destroyed the life of my battery to my nikon d50 and overstock.com does not have manufacturer contact details, so my battery is not replaceable at the moment. Overstock did however send an order for another product as replacement of the charger. The battery I don't know what to do about.

    Read More
    monicakaes June 8, 2013
  • 30 day Warranty Should have been the tip off
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased in 11/2012. Died 5/2013. Buy one with a 1 year warranty elsewhere, or throw the dice here

    Read More
    reidthaler May 21, 2013
  • fast delivery of expected product
    Verified Purchase

    got exactly what i ordered quickly with no problems. I'd definitely do it again

    Read More
    iadfgk March 5, 2013
  • Doesn't Work
    Verified Purchase

    Like the person earlier, once I put the battery in, it stays green. Charged the whole night, it's still green. The battery is now dead. Thanks.

    Read More
    footballcrzy888 January 2, 2013
  • Great Price Quick Delivery
    Verified Purchase

    I lost my battery charger and hated to pay a young fortune for a new one, fortunately I didn't have to Overstock.com delivered a new one within days of my placing the order. I am very satisfied.

    Read More
    sherryanneh November 25, 2012
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little iff-y about this product because of the price and the good old saying "you get what you pay for". However, after using this a couple of times, it seems to work really welll! I like how the unit is compact and it also comes with a car charger attachment for when you are on the go. I have used this to charge four completely drained batteries, and the batteries lasted all day long at a wedding without needed switched out, or even hinting that they may be near being dead. I would definitely reccommend this to someone that is looking for a good charger for a great price!

    Read More
    rdlugo October 24, 2012
  • It does NOT work
    Verified Purchase

    I slipped in my battery, and the light on the charger was GREEN. That should have been a clue, since the battery was drained. I plugged it in an outlet, and it popped. Light stayed green. Left it in the outlet to charge OVER NIGHT, and in the morning, lo and behold, light is green, and I have a (still) drained battery. Read the reviews for the same product on another major online retailer, and you'll see that these just don't work.

    Read More
    noomie January 18, 2012
  • It works
    Verified Purchase

    It works!!! Also, it is way easier to travel with since it doesn't have the very long cord. I ordered two, one to keep at home and one to travel with.

    Read More
    nikunjspatel August 3, 2011
  • does the job
    Verified Purchase

    this is an ok product, the ac (plug in wall) part of it is fine, however the way the 12v adapter plugs into the charger feels odd, as if it will break at any moment, this was purchased as a spare and meets my needs. The price is well worth what you get.

    Read More
    oskar209 July 28, 2011
  • arrived in good shape
    Verified Purchase

    arrived quickly and in good condition. appreciate the free shipping, of course.

    Read More
    jeanrgray July 7, 2011
  • nikin D50 battery charger
    Verified Purchase

    i was happy with my charger. It came on time, the price was good and it works well.

    Read More
    najju May 13, 2011
  • Was exactly what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The product was exactly what I expected and actually came faster then anticipated.

    Read More
    picktowndk April 28, 2011
  • Better than original
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: more compact than Nikon origjinal because of the flip out plug prongs. Car charger is very handy Cons: Feels less sturdy than the Nikon original item. 600mA output vs 900mA which confirms my impresssion that this charger will take a bit longer to charge your battery than the factory charger. Summary: Very good for the price. I'm satisfied.

    Read More
    whatever999 December 28, 2010
  • Fantastic deal!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this "compact" charger to replace a lost Nikon battery charger. I wasn't looking for a compact option, just something less expensive than the *** our local camera store wanted for the Nikon-specific charger. This cost a FRACTION of what others did, comes with a car-charger component, and powered up our camera's battery just as quickly and completely as the "real" deal. Highly recommend for the low price, the ease of use, and of course the great service, shipping, and convenience of buying from Overstock.

    Read More
    bugmama December 14, 2010
  • Better than the Original
    Verified Purchase

    I love the cordless feature of this charger (which was exactly the reason why I had to buy a replacement charger, as I was unable to find the cord).

    Read More
    kkliu November 10, 2010
  • charger
    Verified Purchase

    This is a simple but effective battery charger. How to use it is obvious, and equally clear is the status of the charge. It seems robust so it does not look like it will break or fail at an inoportune moiment. No reservations about recommending this device. ROD

    Read More
    sparkmanrod October 20, 2010
  • Nikon Charger
    Verified Purchase

    Fabulous! It was shipped the day after I bought it and got here in 2 days. It's compact and works great. I bought it because I lost the charger that came with our Nikon. Well, turns out I finally found it but I only use the new one because it's smaller and easier. The old one had a long cord and got in the way but this one has prongs that unfold out the back and you just plug it in the outlet. It fits easier into my camera bag too, now that I don't have that long cord to deal with. I haven't tried to charge the battery in the car yet so I hope that it works. I imagine that it will.

    Read More
    bonlong October 16, 2010
Sponsored Links