Read All Reviews for INSTEN Mini Microphone Recorder for Apple iPod / iPhone 3G / 3GS

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Eforcity Mini Microphone Recorder for Apple Ipod/i
    Verified Purchase

    This Eforcity Mini Microphone recorder for Apple iPod/iPhone 3G/3GS.

    Read More
    mischichi3 March 29, 2014
  • this didnt work...
    Verified Purchase

    I really needed this and it didnt work and it wasnt worth sending back it would have cosy more to do so so its not one i would say buy..

    Read More
    mistyedenfield1 February 23, 2012
  • Not that many uses but a cute toy
    Verified Purchase

    I mainly use this little mic with my guitar tuner for the iPhone. It helps weed out background noise when tuning an acoustic guitar. I also used as mic to take notes. Nothing groundbreaking, but nice to have in your pocket or bag.

    Read More
    truvor January 11, 2012
  • I LOVE THIS THING
    Verified Purchase

    The only problem is that it is so small it is easy to lose. It would be nice if it were sold with some sort of case.

    Read More
    ckc4 August 26, 2011
  • Compact and Easy to Use
    Verified Purchase

    I got this to make voice recordings for work with my iTouch and it works beautifully. I can e mail them as needed to people and its easy to use and carry.

    Read More
    michi200381 July 1, 2011
  • Exactly as Stated
    Verified Purchase

    This microphone is simple and compact. I have a Itouch 2G upgraded to accept the external microphone. I have a set of the headphones with a mic and a mic adapter that I have used with a small pa mic. Both work, but are cumbersome to deal with all the wires. This little mic does not get in the way, but works great with my apps. It fits well in my case so I always have it. I play guitar and have downloaded a couple of tuner apps. I also have used the mic with a song recognition app. Everything works well with this mic and there is no special app other than the OS upgrade that you need to make it work. Oh yeah, and the price was right too! As always, Overstock did a great job with descriptions and reviews and shipped it to me in a couple of days.

    Read More
    jesusbikerfreak January 30, 2011
  • perfect for the touch
    Verified Purchase

    All but the latest iPod touches don't have microphones, but with the recent updates have the voice recorder, skype, and other things that can use one. You can get a microphone on earbuds but this doesn't get tangled, is sensitive and clear, and small enough to carry around with the iPod, and isn't expensive. Combine this with bluetooth earphones, and you have it all.

    Read More
    tomz1 January 7, 2011
  • Mini Microphone
    Verified Purchase

    This product is exactly what it says it is. I plugged mine into my iTouch and was able to record on the voice recorder. The only problem I noticed was that you had to speak right up on the microphone for it to record your voice. For the low price, it is an excellent buy.

    Read More
    jayvee111 January 5, 2011
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Works perfectly! Allows you to use the voice memo app on the ipod touch. Why Apple would put a feature on the ipod that you can't use without first purchasing additional equipment is beyond me. Fortunately, I found this on Overstock for just a few dollars and it works great. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    xela68 December 10, 2010
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    It works with my 8gb i pod touch 2g the only problem is that you can not have a speaker or headphones hooked up at the same time and that the mic is so small that it is easily lost

    Read More
    bootshacker September 8, 2010
  • Too Much Fun!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my daughter to use on her ipod. Note: You do have to download an APP to go with this microphone but it is FREE on Itunes. It changes her voice to all kinds of funny things. She loves to sing in it and them playback using the APP. Great fun for only a few bucks!

    Read More
    babyzsaab August 25, 2010
  • Mini Microphone
    Verified Purchase

    ya i bought a mini microphone and it's pretty cool it plugs in right where the head phones go it clear when you talk into it so when you play back you can under stand what you recordit

    Read More
    ringman2001 August 3, 2010
  • Very Good
    Verified Purchase

    Works like a charm!! Very reliable item. Fast shipping as ALWAYS. And good service

    Read More
    officerjl July 24, 2010
  • Doesn't work
    Verified Purchase

    Yeah, that's about all I can say. I order two, neither work in my ipod.

    Read More
    bymelissanum July 15, 2010
  • Did not work
    Verified Purchase

    This product did not work AT ALL with any of my recording programs on my iphone 3gs. I will be returning it!

    Read More
    acod July 9, 2010
  • mic
    Verified Purchase

    I have not used it yet, but it did come fast and looks in good shape

    Read More
    smmmmg June 10, 2010
  • Fun Buy !
    Verified Purchase

    Apologies if review is unhelpful ~ I only picked this up to add to my Kitbox of assorted and misc. electronic doo-dads, I might use later. Price was fabulous. . .Plus it reminds me of some cool & clever 007 gadget !

    Read More
    spurthigh May 19, 2010
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these one for my purse and one for my computer bag. Nice and small and works great.

    Read More
    maggiesport April 28, 2010
  • Too easy to lose
    Verified Purchase

    The item is helpful for those of us who need a microphone for whatever functions. However, the item is just too easy to lose. I've had to replace it already.

    Read More
    golembop April 16, 2010
  • mini microphone
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good product. It works well with my I pod touch. Just plug it into the ipod and it is ready.

    Read More
    launda January 28, 2010
Sponsored Links