Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Mini DVI to HDMI Male Cable Adapter/ High Speed HDMI Cable

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great for my old MacBook to our TV
    Verified Purchase

    works great - no problem. Just make sure your male/female is what you see.

    Read More
    husbandalwayslosesring July 16, 2015
  • Not Correct cord
    Verified Purchase

    After reading a few bad reviews on this product and then more good reviews on it, I was confident this cord was exactly what i needed to hookup my macbook (2010) to my tv. However, when it arrived, i quickly found out that the DVI adapter was not a MINI DVI adapter. It was just a regular DVI adapter. Both cords did look to be of good quality, it was just that it wasn't the cord that i needed. I will be returning it and hopefully be able to find what i actually need!

    Read More
    jemarler525 January 13, 2014
  • Great substitute for the real thing
    Verified Purchase

    Much better than spending top dollar for a cord. So far, no problems!

    Read More
    sdquigs September 23, 2013
  • Great DVI to HDMI for earlier macbook
    Verified Purchase

    great product and price. Does what it is supposed to.

    Read More
    geneb25 February 16, 2013
  • Functional but could be better
    Verified Purchase

    Although the cable adapter does work it fits so tightly that it has to be forced into the port and does not go in all the way as all other DVI cable end adapters I have do. This could be an exception. In any event it does work.

    Read More
    mef3347 October 6, 2012
  • compatible w my Macbook 2007
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to stream movies and videos on my tv. I have an old macbook from 2007, and it is compatible with it. I had to do some research to make sure this is the correct connection since not all macs are created equally. you will need to get an audio hook-up (either a Y cable or a male-male cable depending on your tv) which you can find for cheap. I have had this cable for a few weeks and only used it a few times, but so far the quality is holding up. the pictures are clear and connection is good.

    Read More
    lalalam July 3, 2012
  • A simple adapter that is hard to find
    Verified Purchase

    OK, I have a table that I wanted to use with a small projector. Problem is the tablet has a standard HDMI and the projector had a VGA only connection. I found some cables that went from Std HDMI to mini but the gender was wrong. This was the only one I found for this (I believe would be a common problem) problem. Plugged it in and it worked flawlessly. Totally recommended, especially for the price.

    Read More
    rpwillia June 17, 2012
  • great service and fast shiping
    Verified Purchase

    great service and fast shipping will recommend to anyone also can't go wrong with the price.

    Read More
    katogrn March 31, 2012
  • Worked OK
    Verified Purchase

    I plugged it in and I was able to use my TV as another display. However, the sound is not going through the cable and my computer is not recognizing my TV as a potential sound output. I'm very happy with it, but I wish that the sound would work.

    Read More
    cimorene February 21, 2012
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    It says it is compatible with Mac products but it isn't. I thought it would be the full set and connect from my computer to the TV but there is actually another piece i need because the white cord will not fit in a Mac like it is supposed to. lame.

    Read More
    kit3 January 28, 2012
  • Mini DVI to HDMI Male Cable Adapter

    The cable/adapter works really well. I use it to connect my Mac Book Pro to my Flat Screen TV to watch movies, editing, etc and work perfect. The quality of the image is great. Really happy.

    Read More
    Gabrielovic January 3, 2012
  • Price unfortunately matches quality
    Verified Purchase

    Doesnt work--would cost more just to return it than to just call it a wash. You get what you pay for with this one. I'd advise those in the market for this product to spend the extra money to ensure product will function properly

    Read More
    jrguran November 11, 2011
  • Great cables
    Verified Purchase

    So cheap it fealt like I was losing money not buying this. Now I have to figure out audio though. No big

    Read More
    wambamization October 25, 2011
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I use this to connect my MacBook to my LCD tv. Works well for gaming, watching movies, regular work, etc.

    Read More
    freescreenname October 22, 2011
  • Mini DVI to HDMI Male Cable Adapter/ High Speed HD
    Verified Purchase

    It was great, took a bit longer to arrive than i would have liked (but i also only paid $1 for shipping) but other than that, no complaints.

    Read More
    tuttletheturtle October 6, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    sandie04 April 10, 2017