Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Li-Ion Replacement Battery for Apple iPhone 3G

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Cheap product=Low performance
    Verified Purchase

    I selected the product based on the low price but I will never do it again.... Installation was a bit difficult but there are few good internet sites with clear instructions. The battery was charging and performing good for the first five days, necessitating a recharge after 24-30 hours, after that, if we were using the phone or just leaving it open or closed, the battery was loosing the charge in less than 7-8 hours. I suppose that this OEM product is made with the poorest and cheapest Chinese Li cells. It is not worth even returning it. I will shop around for a new phone with available replacement batteries on the market...

    Read More
    OstkUser46012 August 28, 2015
  • replacement battery caused frequent phone restart
    Verified Purchase

    Mechanically correct - it fit in the iPhone 3G. Replacement battery caused iPhone 3G to restart frequently, so I put the original battery back in and the problem was eliminated. For that price, I will recycle it instead of paying return shipping. Paid 2x battery cost for faster shipping, so that is extremely annoying.

    Read More
    electricalengineer June 29, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    perfect for the price it was just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    jzarz313 November 29, 2011
  • Battery ok once the bugs ironed out
    Verified Purchase

    Installed the replacement battery in my 3G. Firmware 3.1.3. Followed instructions on youtube. Took about 35 minutes, being careful. I purchased the suction cup and screwdriver set as well from overstock. Only needed the phillips screwdriver and the suction cup from the purchase. The battery, once installed, only lasted about 9 hours (no different than my original that was 3 years old). I then synched the phone (but not updating the OS - keeping it at 3.1.3) and now the battery has lasted around 24 hours with light use - still with 70% power left. I am not sure why the synching made the battery last longer, but it appears that it did. I will update if the battery meter is not accurate, but so far it looks good. Good luck!

    Read More
    irishfred June 19, 2011
  • its a friggin battery for the 3g
    Verified Purchase

    replaced a battery in the iphone 3g with this one. Seems to work great and possibly better life than the original battery. Just followed the instructions on youtube and it was all good. I would recommend a suction cup to get the screen off after removing the first 2 screws on the iphone. peace out ninjas

    Read More
    jca5150 January 12, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered 3rd day after ordering. took 15 minutes to replace the battery. Working like a charm! Would recommend seller to my friends!

    Read More
    i3gphoneuser December 13, 2010
  • NOT FOR 3GS
    Verified Purchase

    If only I had read the previous post about not working on the 3gs model. Works great on 3g - but not 3gs!

    Read More
    kharoldsen November 16, 2010
  • Not Compatible 3gs
    Verified Purchase

    Listing said this battery was compatible with a 3gs 16gig iphone. I installed this battery and induced the iphone to reboot every 5 minutes. After connecting to itunes, an error code kept appearing. The error codes translation was "bad battery/wrong battery". the battery i was sent was a APN 616-0347 3.7v(covered by another sticker). The battery required for a 3gs 16/32 is a APN 616-0435 4.51whr. Not worth the time and effort to send back. Just fix the listing. Thanks. 1 star for the quick shipping.

    Read More
    notfor3gs October 24, 2010
  • Cant beat the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought iphone 3G battery. Unbeatable price, everything was as advertised. I recoomend Overstock to all my friends.

    Read More
    vtkfl August 25, 2010
  • It Works,..........
    Verified Purchase

    Worked perfectly fine in my iphone 3g, Phone charges as usual, battery life is similar to the original apple battery. Best value for money for me as this one comes at a fraction of price of original apple battery and replacement service. Replacing the battery yourself is not as simple as with other phones, however it is managable. There are tons of good "How To..."s on internet for replacing the battery including videos on You Tube.

    Read More
    hidr July 30, 2010
  • didn't seem to work with my iPhone 3GS (32GB)
    Verified Purchase

    I swapped my original battery with this one, expecting to get longer battery life. My phone kept crashing re-booting randomly, and I also discovered that my iPhone would not charge. To double-check I swapped back to my original battery and everything was working fine. So I am staying with my old battery as of this review. I could not tell if the battery is defective, or if there is an issue with compatibility with this battery and the iPhone 3GS based on my experience. Therefore I would not recommend this product to someone if they have an iPhone 3GS.

    Read More
    jonz13 July 13, 2010
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    Inexpensive and great! Fast shipment! Awesome! Thank you!

    Read More
    businesslawpj March 31, 2010
  • Exccelent!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 batteries for iphone 3g and replaced the originals and they work great! I'd recommend this product. Good quality!

    Read More
    misu3108 March 22, 2010
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    Cheap and got here quickly. Installation instructions would have been nice, but it works great.

    Read More
    jshull February 17, 2010
Sponsored Links