Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Li-Ion Battery for Apple iPod nano 1st Gen

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Re-New your ole I-Pod
    Verified Purchase

    Everything worked just as it should. It is a do it yourself deal or take somewhere to get it done. Either way you will have I-Pod life once again, without spending more money buying a new one. You can also see how to do it on You-Tube.

    Read More
    mgib13 March 14, 2012
  • very good
    Verified Purchase

    Very good and the price is very reasonable.fast shipping as well.

    Read More
    olivegarden October 26, 2011
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Other than no instructions on how to open the case and no mention tthat the leads needed to be soldered, the product is exactly as advertised and so far has worked perfectly.

    Read More
    blown406 October 4, 2011
  • battery was great
    Verified Purchase

    product w2as received as promised in ngreat shape good job

    Read More
    rraider1 August 23, 2011
  • What you need to fix your IPOD Nano 1st
    Verified Purchase

    Battery Replacement for 1st gen IPOD Nano. Excellent condition was exactly that I needed. You need solder and a soldering iron to complete the work so be prepared.

    Read More
    supras June 18, 2011
  • Dud
    Verified Purchase

    New battery installed 2 weeks ago and already does not hold a charge.

    Read More
    jwe1102 June 8, 2011
  • Efocity replacement ipod battery
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely a fantastic value. I do electronic engineering and repair so installing was a breeze. It could be problematic if you have never done soldering. However, I am delighted with the product. The value for the price cannot be beaten. Shipping was fast and the product was exactly the dimensions to fit in my 1st gen iPod. I could only listen to 11 songs before needing to recharge. Now I can go three days. I listened to 51 songs continuously and the battery meter only slightly moved. Awesome product and I cannot be any more satisfied and happy. Get someone to install it if you have never done this before.

    Read More
    dtw322 March 26, 2011
  • fitgator
    Verified Purchase

    Came quickly and was just what I ordered at a great price. Thank you overstock!

    Read More
    fitgator February 17, 2011
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great find for me. I am still using an Ipod Nano 1st generation and obviously the battery is not made to last forever. Not having enough money to buy a newer Ipod I had to find a way to replace my dead battery to keep it alive. It was very cheap and I received it in about a week. The only thing that may make it a challenge for some is it helps to know how to solder. I tried to install it without soldering but it didn't work to well. I've had it installed for a while now and I'm having no problems. It holds a charge just like it was new again. If you have a 1st Gen Nano with a dead battery, this is great buy. Even if you have the money to buy a newer model. Keep the older one alive and pass it on to a family member.

    Read More
    mmchenry June 2, 2010
  • No life
    Verified Purchase

    After installing this battery, I charged my nano completely via a wall outlet, as recommended by Apple. Unfortunately I only received about a half hour of play time the next day, about the same as the battery I replaced. Not recommended.

    Read More
    calstars May 27, 2010
  • Yep, it's a battery
    Verified Purchase

    Worked as expected. No issues with installation. The wrap on the battery is a little thick, but installed fine anyway.

    Read More
    the0guy0who0buys May 7, 2010
  • Works well, but a little tricky to install
    Verified Purchase

    The batteries fit and work well. The tricky part is in the install. I referred to some videos on youtube to figure out how to install the batteries. Since the wires are quite small and not very far apart on the ipod, it would really help to have a pencil sized soldering tool. Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase especially at the price.

    Read More
    kshos March 12, 2010
  • Surprised and happy!
    Verified Purchase

    A good kit at a GREAT price for a tough battery replacement. No directions are included with the package, but you can get good directions online (this kit is a sufficient substitute when following directions on websites that recommend you buy THEIR kits for much more $$$). Battery holds a great charge and am very satisfied with the kit and battery. Buyer beware of two things: 1. It is more difficult to get the Nano 1st Gen open than a newer/larger iPod. 2. If you've never soldered before, get a pro to do it. It's a very small soldering job and you should have a good iron, steady hands, and a number of hours of experience with a soldering iron. It isn't difficult if you know what you're doing, but it's small electronic soldering so be careful!

    Read More
    gephry March 3, 2010