Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Leather iPod Case Cover with Lanyard and Kick Stand for Apple iPod touch 4th Gen

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • EXCELLENT ITEM
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son. He has had it now for several years and it's holding up great.

    Read More
    klcb May 12, 2016
  • Broke immediately
    Verified Purchase

    Lanyard broke day one so I took it off to use the belt clip and then that immediately broke.

    Read More
    acartledge August 2, 2014
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I had been looking for and the price is beyond affordable. The regular retail stores are over charging for this product.

    Read More
    massk2006 September 28, 2013
  • Great protection but...
    Verified Purchase

    Recently bought the 4th Gen Touch (have one like this for my 2nd Gen and love it). Shopped around for a case and Overstock had what I was looking for and with the best price. The case is great for protecting the screen when I have to quickly throw it into my purse and from drops as it completely surrounds the iPod, but by using the attached lanyard accidental drops are obviously not problem. The previous lanyard only fit over my hand, this one at 16" fits over my head so I can "wear" my iPod around my neck (it hangs down about 14"). The case is a snug but not overly tight fit so the iPod is secure and won't slide out if held upside down yet isn't difficult to remove. The kickstand works fine and snaps and unsnaps without problems. My previous case is holding up just fine--hoping the same for this one. Only minor issue is the earphone cutout hole being on the left side of the case, but the actual earphone jack is on the right. (??) Regardless, it is still accessible from the left. All in all a great little case!

    Read More
    brneyedgurl May 31, 2013
  • Nice case!
    Verified Purchase

    Nicely product the gizmo. Still easy to use all Ipod functions and charge. Great buy.

    Read More
    ursnc April 5, 2013
  • Love the features
    Verified Purchase

    I love the fact that there is a "stand" and a lanyard. Putting the loop to attach the lanyard is ingenious. I'm so afraid the kids will drop it. Now I can put it around their neck...or mine. Love the product and the price is nice too.

    Read More
    geargetter March 15, 2013
  • good for young person
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for my eleven year old son to hold his ipod. It works great. He has dropped his ipod several times, but the case has kept it totally safe. The teather strap is good for making sure that the ipod doesn't get "left" anywhere. I did have to glue the little loop on the back when someone jerked the case from around his neck, but it was a quick and easy fix.

    Read More
    homemaker06 March 8, 2013
  • This Product Breaks Easily
    Verified Purchase

    This product appears to be a good product, but it breaks within a month or less of use. Overstock replaced the product once already. The part where the lanyard attaches to the iPod case rips VERY easily and then you cannot use the lanyard. Save your money and do not buy this product.

    Read More
    smadeska January 18, 2013
  • This case is great. Very well designed
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these for 3 generations of Ipod Touches. I have also given them as gifts to people who also love the Lanyard.

    Read More
    goodmed January 2, 2013
  • This was a great buy! Excellent! I am very happy!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great buy! Excellent! I am very happy and will get more when I need them. What a deal!

    Read More
    frenchquarter December 26, 2012
  • Well Designed and Constructed
    Verified Purchase

    Well designed and made of quality materials. An excellent buy. Fits the 4th generation iTouch well, provides better protection than other types of cases, and is compact.

    Read More
    hup1 September 18, 2012
  • Leather Case with Lanyard and Kick Stand for Apple
    Verified Purchase

    Great protection for the new Ipod 4th generation which is so small compared to my 2nd generation clickwheel and fourth clickwheel that I am glad that I have some protection in case I drop it. My only wish for improvement is that the slot for the earpiece is a very tight fit. another millimeter or two and it would be easier to plug into.

    Read More
    bricard98 September 11, 2012
  • perfect fit
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect fit. Just what I needed. Could not go wrong with the price.

    Read More
    jcindhs September 8, 2012
  • Very nice little case ..
    Verified Purchase

    very good little case , looks more expensive then it was. fits my i pod touch very nice.

    Read More
    beto562 September 4, 2012
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I got the package of the leather case, three screen protectors and the two electric adaptors delivered to my home for a total of under $XX dollars. Not only a great price, but the products are great too, especially the adaptor for the home electric. I don't have to recharge using my computer. It's faster and very convenient. I may not need the adaptor for the auto, but it's an added +. The case is perfect. Nice looking, good magnets to keep it closed. Fits perfectly. It even has a stand build in that I use. Three screen protectors. I can use the extra ones for my other items. This was a homerun purchase.

    Read More
    almond09 August 25, 2012
  • Leather Case With Lanyard and kick stand for Ipod4
    Verified Purchase

    I was glad to see this product was better than expected. I am enjoying it. The surprised was it has a wrist strap. Kudos!

    Read More
    joanieroanie July 25, 2012
  • iPod touch case
    Verified Purchase

    I love my leather IPod case wasn't sure what to expect with the price being so low but was pleasantly surprised. I love the easiness of getting iPod in and out as well no more worries about it getting scratched up while in my purse. Overall a great purchase.

    Read More
    mstatum37 June 29, 2012
  • Not for the new ipod touch.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for Gen 4 ipod touch. However it is inappropriate for this. The light sensor window is completely covered by this cover so the ipod senses it as being dark always and reduces the light considerably. I had to cut the window to allow it to work properly but this is not expected of a new product. Also makes me wonder how it gets a 4.4 rating from others.

    Read More
    cy111 June 5, 2012
  • Great Case!
    Verified Purchase

    My 9 y/o loves this case! It's holding up really well. The kick stand feature works great, too.

    Read More
    arb71 May 29, 2012
  • Opens easy
    Verified Purchase

    I always say you get what you pay for with this I got more then I paid for works really well

    Read More
    babydave42 May 2, 2012