| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN IR Remote Control for Sony Alpha DSLR Camera

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Accessory
    Verified Purchase

    Item worked as advertised and is a great camera accessories that has aloud me to be in my family pictures without having to get someone to take the photo for me.

    Read More
    Anthony M. October 27, 2015
  • Doesn't work with a Sony a3000
    Verified Purchase

    This remote does not work with my Sony a3000 DSLR. No biggie. It was cheap enough so I'm not concerned about it. I purchased it, not knowing if would work. Too bad that it doesn't, but now we all know!

    Read More
    yippee4me March 8, 2014
  • IR Remote Control for Sony Alpha DSLR Camera
    Verified Purchase

    As an under $10 accessory, this item works about as well as you would expect. It triggers my A-33, but you pretty much have to be right in front of it to do so. I had hoped to use it from off to the side, or behind the camera such as shooting fireworks with the camera on a tripod. While this is possible, at the angle you need to be in to trigger it, you have to be careful to get out of the shot. It is certainly worth the few bucks I paid for it, and seems to work reliably. But I'm not especially excited about it. It will probably sink its way to the bottom of my camera bag, and I'll find it one day and say..."oh yeah, I remember getting this. Wonder if it still works?"

    Read More
    whitede777 June 20, 2012
  • It Works!
    Verified Purchase

    It works as you would expect and is essential for some important photographs. I have had no problems with this.

    Read More
    jj85750 April 25, 2012
  • IR Remote for Sony A55
    Verified Purchase

    Just like the other review on the Overstock website, I found the remote to work perfectly. I pulled the protective strip from the battery compartment and was thrilled at how the remote worked with my Sony A55 camera. Gerat deal for the price.

    Read More
    mikepk February 29, 2012
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    I've tested this remote on my A55 and it works great! I was a bit skeptical on this purchase cause it was so cheap, but I'm glad I bought it!

    Read More
    natb11 January 18, 2012
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    good product, works well with sony a33. shipped fast

    Read More
    mason116 January 2, 2012
  • IR remote
    Verified Purchase

    The product worked well. The product was larger than what I though it would be, however the bigger the less likely I could get lost.

    Read More
    kko6510 November 1, 2011
  • nice product.
    Verified Purchase

    This is great for family & party photos, & the camera man can join in on the fun. works well ,easy to set up & use.

    Read More
    eddsworld August 24, 2011
  • ir remote
    Verified Purchase

    the disc of the product stated it worked with a sony dslr camera. That is what i have model a200. When it arived it will not work with a a200 0nly an a380 0r bigger. I'm know going to send it back for i have to pay for that servive to. So here i set with something that might as well be made of rubber for all the good it willdo me. the people that write these add should pay more attention.

    Read More
    beaglenine August 7, 2011
  • Exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    I have to have the remote pointed at the front of the camera, but it works great and does exactly what was described. I use it all the time!

    Read More
    kerriann16 July 5, 2011
Sponsored Links