Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Starting at $9.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Handsfree Headset with Microphone for VOIP/ SKYPE

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Headset
    Verified Purchase

    The INSTEN Handsfree Headset with Microphone for VOIP/ SKYPE is a good headset. I use them when I am making Skype calls on my desktop computer, and the sound is good. My son uses them for his gaming system and he says the sound quality is clear and good as well.

    Read More
    Veronica S. July 24, 2017
  • Looks Gd
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't use as yet though

    Read More
    Lima D. December 30, 2016
  • Clear Sound...
    Verified Purchase

    I recorded another podcast and posted for mother's day. When I listened to the edited version. The sound was a lot more clearer.

    Read More
    auntinik May 17, 2016
  • Good for game play or talking on telephoning
    Verified Purchase

    Good for noise cancellation no interruption message is always clear, I like it a lot.

    Read More
    Azeez A. May 16, 2016
  • Not so much
    Verified Purchase

    The ear pieces come apart from the head band. Does not stay together. I do like the sound quality.

    Read More
    tjb54 March 7, 2016
  • average
    Verified Purchase

    average to good, great price

    Read More
    orization February 25, 2016
  • headsett
    Verified Purchase

    Works OK. The headphone works well but the mic does not work at all.

    Read More
    Dorothy SJ C. February 23, 2016
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my grandson for christmas. He hasn't received it yet, but I believe he will love using it!

    Read More
    Katherine C. December 11, 2015
  • Just ok
    Verified Purchase

    These are tight fitting around the ears. I did expect this to a certain extent, but it blocks out all other sounds. They are just ok with how they sound. I haven't tried to mic but it seems like it may work well if you have two plug outlets on your device or computer. I happen to have a mic plug in and a headset plug in on one of my computers. My other computer does not have this. So they would not be compatible. I got the black set of headphones because I thought they would be more comfortable for laying in bed and watching a movie. they are cumbersome and I wish I would have shopped around for a pair that was blue tooth compatible for one thing and not as large around the ears. You get what you pay for.

    Read More
    Gina S. November 5, 2015
  • work!
    Verified Purchase

    they worked with my Asus computer & skype. and works on mac book pro. a great deal. :)

    Read More
    kjc October 23, 2015
  • Excellent Microphone and Headset
    Verified Purchase

    Before buying this headphone/microphone, I bought a Logitech and an iMicro headphone/microphone. The iMicro broke after a week and the Logitech worked intermittently. I've since used the INSTEN for several months and had absolutely no problem with them. I highly recommend them. My only negative comment is that the headphones feel a little tight if you wear them for a few hours (but I've felt that way about all noise cancelling headphones - so I don't rank that as a negative). Overall these headphones are the best :)

    Read More
    david400 August 20, 2015
  • Headset
    Verified Purchase

    Headset has a clear sound and has an adjustable volume control, for the price it is a great value.

    Read More
    Robert K. August 20, 2015
  • head phone plus
    Verified Purchase

    Light weight and good sound reproduction. Mic works as expected.

    Read More
    roylung July 24, 2015
  • Headset with Mic
    Verified Purchase

    Good all round quality for a inexpensive headset with mic.

    Read More
    autumnthunder May 11, 2015
  • Not working well.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my classroom. The students often can't hear with them unless you jiggle the cords and plugs. I was asked by a colleague about them. I didn't recommend them to her.

    Read More
    Jon M. January 22, 2015
  • Don't buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my son for Christmas for his computer. He said one side doesn't work at times and there is a lot of static.

    Read More
    rab529 December 31, 2014
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Plug in and go. No unnecessary software to load. With optional Windows sound settings, has a phenomenal sound. Mic works great. Great value.

    Read More
    dill49 March 3, 2014
  • Audio jack is a little wonky
    Verified Purchase

    The audio plug cuts in and out depending on how it's rotated, which means the wire is loose on the inside. I'd fix it if I had a soldering kit, but I'll just bear with it and be extra careful not to mess with it. It's working as of now. Microphone jack works fine, and records decently. So that's good. If you find this hurts the ears, wear it so the microphone is on the left side. It was killing my ears before I figured that out. Also, the wire itself is covered in a shoelace sort of weave, so that's pretty cool. All around average product.

    Read More
    matambro February 22, 2014
  • Would not buy this, the sound quality is bad!
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this an plugged it in...WHAT A DISAPPOINTEMENT! The sound quality is "muffled" and there is no way to compensate for this. As a comparison, I had a set that was 4 years old and the quality was 10X better than this product. Do not buy this product if you want clear and accurate quality of sound...it is "MUFFLED'. I would not recommend this even though it is inexpensive.

    Read More
    raysky01 October 17, 2013
  • Microphone issues
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to use with VoIP phone service I have on a work computer. I could hear fine but those on the other end said my was not clear. I need to test more. It may just be the VoIP which has its own reception issues. They are bigger than I wanted but I was more focused on price . They are not heavy but also not very compact. These are big. It's what you would except for this style but something to remember. I think one ear would be better if you need to be able to hear other things when using them. But if they are mainly for listening, they are not bad. My recommendation to a friend depends on the use and budget.

    Read More
    tfishcole October 10, 2013
Sponsored Links