Read All Reviews for INSTEN Five-foot HDMI to Five RCA Audio/ Video Component Strain-relief Cable

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Mr K
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't work well for my system.

    Read More
    kerndug February 5, 2016
  • Nice product, shipped on time.
    Verified Purchase

    works great and as described.!

    Read More
    nighthawk07 September 30, 2015
  • Ms. Sand
    Verified Purchase

    Many tanks for the color coding!!!!

    Read More
    Ms. Sand August 15, 2015
  • Does not work
    Verified Purchase

    I used this to try to output a cable box with HDMI output to a slingbox with component input - it didn't work. Then I tried to hook it up to a tv directly, and it still didn't work. I read the review, and saw that most said it didn't work, but figured for $5, what the heck. Well.... save your money!

    Read More
    Matthew M. June 25, 2015
  • Needed a conversion box
    Verified Purchase

    I was hoping to use this cable to connect my DVD player (component connection) to my new HD TV (HDMI connection). It didn't work. I needed a conversion box which did work. Overstock.com was really great about refunding me for the cable and assisting me in finding a conversion box. Overstock.com provided me excellent tech support!

    Read More
    Carl N. June 11, 2015
  • me
    Verified Purchase

    item is falling apart, never worked, still trying to return or get replacement.

    Read More
    zane w. May 21, 2015
  • Does Not Work
    Verified Purchase

    This cable absolutely does not function as an HDMI to RCA cable. Do not waste your money

    Read More
    OstkUser27823 April 21, 2015
  • Darlene Fulk
    Verified Purchase

    IT DID NOT WORK! I should have kept it tho'. I lost money with shipping costing more than the cable. :(

    Read More
    darlenedobie April 21, 2015
  • BAD PURCHASE
    Verified Purchase

    I PURCHASED 3 CABLES TO CONNECT DIFFERENT HDMI COMPONENTS TO MY TV.ALL 3 CABLES DO NOT WORK AT ALL.

    Read More
    LEONARD C. March 4, 2015
  • Don't buy this
    Verified Purchase

    It is just a waste of money cuz it doesn't work at all

    Read More
    david a. January 24, 2015
  • Should read ENTIRE description
    Verified Purchase

    The description states that it is a HDMI to Five RCA A/V which is a false statement leading people to believe that you can take an HDMI and convert it to RCA by just this cable alone. I myself even made the assumption before reading the entire description. To be able to do this, one would need an actual converter and by the time you purchase that, you might as well just buy a new TV or refurbished TV with the HDMI connections.

    Read More
    Rebelious1 January 6, 2015
  • it does not work.
    Verified Purchase

    I brought to of these cables and they dont work. Save your money and dont buy this type of cable.

    Read More
    TRIPLE-D November 4, 2014
  • cable don't work
    Verified Purchase

    cable do not work, cost of shipping to than cable cost

    Read More
    ewent October 4, 2014
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Nice! I hooked it up to my television and then pressed the "on" button.

    Read More
    maxchamp July 31, 2014
  • Does Not Work
    Verified Purchase

    Thought I was getting a bargain, ended up with a waste of time and money. Would not work when I tried to connect the HDMI to the DVD player (& Apple TV as well just to double check) and the component side to the TV. Heard some popping through the TV speakers when I unplugged/replugged the HDMI side.

    Read More
    ademo28 April 19, 2014
  • does not work. on blue ray or regular dvd
    Verified Purchase

    Don't waste your money. Looks fine, but when hooked up just makes tv hum.

    Read More
    rogeraic August 8, 2013
  • should have went with the reviews
    Verified Purchase

    i should have stuck with these reviews, these cables do not work and convert

    Read More
    valuefinder1 July 1, 2013
  • Dud
    Verified Purchase

    Received the cable, hooked it up and it doesn't work. Rather ticked. I'll be sending it back.

    Read More
    av8orfam June 21, 2013
  • do not buy
    Verified Purchase

    This product does not work, AT all, it looks like it will work but when plugged in nothing happens - do not buy this

    Read More
    boogerred1 April 5, 2013
  • Do not buy
    Verified Purchase

    Connect HDMI side to DVD player and component side to TV and it did not work. Tried other devices and other TVs and had the same problem, no picture and no sound. THIIS PRODUCT DOES NOT WORK AT ALL.

    Read More
    vogidotcom March 4, 2013
Sponsored Links