Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Five-foot Black HDMI to Five RCA AV Component Cable

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • HDMI
    Verified Purchase

    Did not work at all after installing - waste of $$$

    Read More
    Francis K. February 19, 2015
  • cable don't work
    Verified Purchase

    cable don't work, cost more to return than the cable cost

    Read More
    ewent October 4, 2014
  • It's an Adapter Not a Converter

    This cable is for small electronics that only have one video port, mainly due to size constraints. This electronic item must have an menu option of outputting component+audio over the hdmi connector. This its not a written in stone standard, so it may not work for you.

    Read More
    tonyp12 November 8, 2013
  • Cannot do what is implied
    Verified Purchase

    You cannot easily transfer a HD transmitter to a component input as this adapter would suggest. HDMI was created to encript the signals from components such as DVR's in order to protect the rights of the producers only! This adapder does not resolve an encripted signal, so do not purchase this if that is your intent, it won't work.

    Read More
    albertb1 September 6, 2013
  • Broken when received
    Verified Purchase

    Simple as that, didn't work as soon as i opened the package. (came in a plastic bag, not a box)

    Read More
    jflanders112 August 29, 2013
  • This product does not do what is advertized.
    Verified Purchase

    This is first time I have used Overstock and I am very disappointed. Do not purchase this product. It is a waste of your money. It does not produce any sound or video.

    Read More
    barry68 July 7, 2013
  • Don't waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    This product is a good idea but does not work at all. No configuaraion works. DON'T WASTE YOU MONEY OR GET YOUR HOPES UP!

    Read More
    dre23 February 15, 2013
  • Didn't work. NO VIDEO out
    Verified Purchase

    No output from the HDMI. No audio or video was present when tried with 3 different devices.

    Read More
    aljjr2 January 24, 2013
  • Does not work!
    Verified Purchase

    This cord does NOT work. Do not waste your money. It was exactly what I was looking for and the price was good, but it doesn't matter because I ended up throwing it away! I tried using it with a DIRECTV cable box, Apple TV, and Samsung DVD player, connecting them to both Sharp Aquos and LG TVs and no configuration worked.

    Read More
    bklynguy December 29, 2012
  • DOESN'T WORK
    Verified Purchase

    This product doesn't work! We bought it to connect a Blu-Ray player to a TV that doesn't have an hdmi port and it does not work. We tried two different TVs and tried connecting the Blu-Ray player and a playstation 3 and none of it worked. After wards we did a bit more research online and found out there could never be a cord like this that would work. Very disappointed!

    Read More
    kest87 December 16, 2012