| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN FM Transmitter with 3.5mm Audio Cable Mic for Apple iPhone 4S/ 5S/ 6

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent for listening with mp3 or cell phone

    Read More
    savvyhunter April 12, 2016
  • user
    Verified Purchase

    a lot of distortions, but very easy to use. If you you are not into HI quality sound, it's perfect. Will not fit in some cars, I bought 3 for Acura and Nissan One of the acuras it did not fit well, has to push in hard. Nissan was perfect

    Read More
    Boris L. November 19, 2015
  • easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    It's nice to have your favorite music going on your car.

    Read More
    norma v. May 14, 2015
  • Don't Bother
    Verified Purchase

    Broke after a couple of uses. Unit started smoking, unplugged quickly only to see the power wire in the back where it goes into the unit was broke and somehow shorted the whole thing out. Didn't even blow the fuse! Just happy someone was in the car when it happened. Not even worth the hassle of warranty or trying to get it fixed. And no, there is not a issue with the car, have been using a different FM transmitter with zero issues.

    Read More
    Wayne H. March 31, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very good item .I would recommend

    Read More
    zoryana k. February 24, 2015
  • Worked Great!
    Verified Purchase

    We used this for a road trip and it worked out great. Was very happy with the reception and the output. Was also grateful for the effecient shipping...we received the item prior to our trip even though it was a last minute purchase.

    Read More
    finding July 9, 2013
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    I set this up easily and it works well. It is a bit troublesome to plug the phone in every time I get in or out of the car so I only use it if I am traveling for more than twenty minutes or so. It was easy to tune it to an unused FM station once I found an unused station. Volume was a bit low but I think that is the FM in the car. The only drawback is that on my Samsung Nexus the clamps press on the volume button if I seat the phone on the rests. The clamp is strong enough that the phone does not need to be on the bottom rests as it does not slip down while driving. I really like this for hands free talking.

    Read More
    mbimpkin May 10, 2013
  • works good
    Verified Purchase

    The dm transmitter works pretty good. The quality of the sound is good. You just have to find a station that is not ready in use but overall is a good product.

    Read More
    gera34 May 3, 2013
  • This used to be a great deal
    Verified Purchase

    I originally bought one of these in 2011, it was great and worked fine until I broke the DC connector. SO I ordered another to replace it, it worked fine when it did. It would stop transmitting intermittently, so I got a replacement and returned that one to OStock. But the replacement was the same, it is doing the same thing. Now it isn't losing power when this happens, there is a blue led showing power on, so it is a bad cable connection or the board itself. I am tired of this return/replacement. I will fix this myself or scavenge parts off the newer to fix the original purchased in 2011. Try something else the quality of these has gone down.

    Read More
    midwestjazz January 26, 2013
  • 3 1/2 stars really.
    Verified Purchase

    The product works as advertised, except the radio statics when the unit is attached. I had to use a frequency other than the one I'm listening to for the phone. This requires that I change radio stations to hear the phone through the radio. This is an inconvenience and is not as safe as merely using the phone's speaker. Also, in phones with the power connector on the side of the phone may not fit. Example, some Blackberry phones. I use it solely as a phone holder and charger.

    Read More
    jlowry01 January 17, 2013
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    The tuner works great haven't had any major problems or interference with it thus far. It was described as having a suction cup base for your window although the pic showed it with a plug for your lighter or 12v accessory the only negative thing I have to say about it is with your phone or older generation ipod(60g video) is they are a bit heavy for the flexible rod to support and keep in the same place as you put it. Others than that for the price it's one of the best units I've purchased

    Read More
    mike61883 December 4, 2012
  • Can't believe it works!
    Verified Purchase

    Ive tried other devices and they barely worked. It is SO easy to use. plug it in, tune a station and wha-la! No need to say any more.

    Read More
    monicasgramma October 2, 2012
  • best fm transmitter by far
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned about 2 different FM transmitters, one worked fine but i accidentally broke it, got the same product replaced but the 2nd time around it didn't work as well. I decided to try out this product instead based on reviews @ overstock and the price which is fair considered FM transmitters can run you anywhere between $35/$40. I bought this for $** and it works like a charm! The set up couldn't be any easier, you just plug it into your car, and do a quick set and it works immediately. The range is great, it can have bit of a static but if you find the right channels it comes in crystal clear. I have used the quick set option and the very first station it found worked right away. I've been on road trips through cities and even through different states and it was easy to locate a different channel that gave me clear signals everywhere I went. I never have to readjust my station when driving locally. I've even recommended this to a friend that purchased one right away and it works great for her too. Don't look anywhere else, this is perfect!

    Read More
    huyen85 June 11, 2012
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    I will appreciate if anything can be done to make it fit into my car, l use the latest Camry, the product end does not reach where it can be plugged. Above all, l still desire it.

    Read More
    princetola April 7, 2012
  • Amazing Clarity
    Verified Purchase

    Even in downtown Chicago the product stays clear. Got Product for a awesome Price

    Read More
    sistapoochie April 1, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Works as expected with very high marks for quality. Was somewhat disappointed that the unit does not also charge my iTouch and or iPhone. I wish I had read that it did not charge the unit as I might have looked for another product. The Unit works and I have been pleased with the performance.

    Read More
    familyharding March 9, 2012
  • Good price and it works!
    Verified Purchase

    Glad I found this product, I did just what I needed it to do. You need to turn the volume up all the way on the device ( in my case a Palm Zire 72) . It takes a liitle time to find the right FM channel to set it at , you drive around the area you mostly travel and try to find the quietest channel ( at least 2 channels away from any local radio stations. The USB cable will NOT charge a Palm Zire72 , but I adapted the cable to plug into the power jack ( works O.K. now), Plus make sure you lighter outlet shuts off with the key removed or it will drain your battery.

    Read More
    dougstuart February 28, 2012
  • All-in-One FM Transmitter with 3.5mm Audio Cable
    Verified Purchase

    I returned the product for a higher quality FM transmitter. Nothing was wrong with it. I just wanted a "better" product.

    Read More
    tonygmd February 19, 2012
  • works as expected
    Verified Purchase

    The transmission is clear for the most part. I am pleased witht the purchase.

    Read More
    specialist63 January 24, 2012
  • As per my daughter.
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loves it. She uses it for her Ipad touch. It adjusts to fit the size of the device securly and releases it.

    Read More
    erbyswife January 16, 2012
Sponsored Links