Sale Starts at: $17.09

Save $17.90 (51%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Digital Optical Coaxial Toslink to Analog RCA Audio Converter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • OK I guess
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for. Not the best in quality. It will do for now until I find a better one.

    Read More
    Tyona H. April 25, 2017
  • Ok, but of limited usefulness
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install and it works well for an online music channel on my samsung smart tv. Does not work on Netflix or HBO Go however. So ultimately disappointing. Would not have bought it if I knew of these limitations.

    Read More
    Robert A. June 8, 2015
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    works as described with no issues.

    Read More
    Kou T. April 21, 2015
  • Excellent Audio Convertert
    Verified Purchase

    This converter works absolutely awesome. It's a snap to hook up. If you need to convert any digital signal back to a analog signal than look no further. This is such a great value and works perfectly. I used this with my Apple TV to deliver the audio to my older downstairs Sony 36" HD CRT TV. The TV comes with a DVI connector which does not carry the audio signal. I bought a HDMI to DVI adapter for a few bucks to connect the Apple TV to my TV for the video side along with this Audio converter to deliver the sound. Nice product. Happy customer.

    Read More
    Gary B. February 19, 2015
  • Sounds good!
    Verified Purchase

    If you're happy with 2 channel stereo and don't need/want 5.1 surround sound, this cheep unit will delight!

    Read More
    MountainSufi January 4, 2015
  • EXACTLY WHAT IT SAYS
    Verified Purchase

    This product does exactly what it says. It converts an optical audio cable to RCA. I bought an item for my son but it had RCA cables and my tv only had an OPTICAL output. This fixed it. Was easy to instal and no trouble shooting. PERFECTION!!!

    Read More
    cajamex December 30, 2014
  • Does exacly what it should
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this converter to use wireless headphones (that only accept analog input) with a TV that only provides optical audio output. Hookup took less than 5 minutes, partially due to the well labeled jacks and because inputs are located on the other side of the box from the outputs. Power requirements are trivial (1 or 2 watts). It's really impossible to improperly connect this device! However, you do need to pay attention to the optical output setting and make sure that it can be (and is) set to PCM and not fto Dolby Digital. Then just connect it up and forget about it.

    Read More
    Peter December 24, 2014
  • works well except on over the air digital channels
    Verified Purchase

    This converter works well on my LG led tv when I'm using any inputs except my rf antenna jack. When I am using it to get my over the air digital channels, all I get is a motorboating sound. I tried it on 2 different LG TV's. All other inputs (HDMI, components, etc.) it works well. It also works fine if you are going through a cable box or satellite box and leaving your tv on ch.3. It just doesn't work for digital channels when hooked up directly to your antenna. I tried 2 different converters. I sent the 1st one back and when I got the 2nd one I realized what was happening.

    Read More
    joel54 April 29, 2014
  • works well, great price
    Verified Purchase

    I now have good sound from my blueray player for a nice price

    Read More
    jj627 April 27, 2014
  • Great...
    Verified Purchase

    Wow now I can listen to surround sound with my new TV.... I was thinking I had to get a newer home theater system but this adapter works fine.... and saved me a lot of money. After calling all around town looking for this type product...I almost gave up thinking there was no way to go from digital to analog. Glad I looked on the internet.

    Read More
    captdj71 March 8, 2014
  • Worked Great.
    Verified Purchase

    I've only had the converter for a couple weeks, so I can't comment too much on reliability. So far, so good. The price was by far the lowest I could find online. I needed this to connect an XBOX ONE to my old TV with no HDMI inputs. Used an HDMI to DVI adapter to plug in for video. I bought this converter and a 6 foot optical cable for sound (I already had an analog cable). It arrived 3 days faster than anticipated, and took about 2 minutes to connect. Fired up the XBOX, and everything worked great. The LED power light is nice. I have a surge protector power strip with a bad outlet...nice to know the converter is getting power if you need to trouble shoot.

    Read More
    ds68 March 4, 2014
  • Audio Converter
    Verified Purchase

    this converter is of very good quality, is simple to install, and works flawlessly. It is just what I needed to generate an analog audio signal from a optical audio signal.

    Read More
    dob11732 February 28, 2014
  • Digital Optical Converter
    Verified Purchase

    I had never even heard of a Digital Optical Coaxial Toslink to Analog RCA Audio Converter before I bought this one. All I knew was that when I bought my new TV, there was no way to hook-up my headphones to it. I need the headphones because the rest of my family apparently has very sensitive hearing and are always complaining that the TV is turned up too loud. I went back to the place where I bought the TV and found out that they don't make RCA outputs any more, just digital optical outlets and that I would need a converter. After hearing the price, however, I decided to look elsewhere. I don't know if what I found on Overstock.com was the exact same product, but it does do the exact same job at 25% of the cost they wanted. After receiving the converter, this non-tech Grampa installed it in about ten minutes and it works perfectly. All is well in the house again. Don't forget the digital optical cable to go from the TV to the converter.

    Read More
    dave427 January 8, 2014
  • Great Converter
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this to convert sound from an Apple TV (digital signal) to a Bose Companion Series sound system - analog only - (I had to figure a way of getting the digital cable to an analog connection as my Bose system is not designed for a receiver). This procduct works great, was exactly what I needed, produces great sound (the sound quality does not seem to have decreased due to this conversion) and was inexpensive. I would recommend if you need this type of converter.

    Read More
    bc28 September 23, 2013
  • What I needed
    Verified Purchase

    This product definitely solved my problem. I was able to connect my TV and stereo system with ease. Love it!

    Read More
    ljenisew2 July 3, 2013
  • Toslink D/A Converter
    Verified Purchase

    Works as advertised, except that you have to re-boot it every time for it to work if you've powered down the input source....very annoying!!

    Read More
    wkelper April 16, 2013
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Great product for a great price. Does exactly what's it's supposed to do. Now I'm able to feed the digital audio out of my flat screen into my 1990's Sony receiver and have the audio play through the speakers. The sound is very good for not being digital. This price is great. Two thumbs up.

    Read More
    milhouse March 19, 2013
  • Worked perfectly
    Verified Purchase

    Worked perfectly with no problems. Just plugged it all together and we now have high quality stereo sound with good base on our TV. 'Skyfall' was great with it.

    Read More
    wrleigh March 14, 2013
  • Nice Gadget
    Verified Purchase

    Small but functional gadget. Used it to hook up my AppleTV to my older (non-optical) receiver. Sound quality is great.

    Read More
    5percentoff February 23, 2013
  • Does the job!
    Verified Purchase

    A very simple device to install, it converts a digital audio input (coax or optical) to an analog stereo audio output (line level). Does it well. Plug in the digital audio input, plug in the analog audio output, plug in the "wall wart" power, and "Bob's your uncle," there's line level analog stereo audio that can be fed into older audio amplifiers or other devices with only line level analog stereo inputs. I'm no audiophile and did not test it for frequency range; sounds great to me. My situation was a (cheap) TV with very poor built-in speakers. Its only audio output is coaxial digital. Have a very good older analog audio amplifier with an excellent high fidelity speaker system, but it only has line level analog stereo inputs. For the purpose of getting audio from the TV to the amp, it's a great device at a low price, and it's quite small so it tucks in behind the TV quite well. Substantially less expensive alternative to buying a "Home Theater" speaker system (albeit a 5.1 or 7.1 Surround Sound). Eats up an electrical outlet to power it, but most folks already have a power strip for the TV, Blu-Ray/DVD player, cable TV tuner/DVR, and Wii (or XBox). It's just one more.

    Read More
    jalind February 22, 2013
Sponsored Links