Sale: $17.99

Save $2.00 (10%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Compatible Decoded Li-Ion Battery for Canon LP-E6 (Pack of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    These batteries held a charge well. I'm happy to save significantly over other retail prices for these.

    Read More
    juliep2104 March 26, 2016
  • Worth The Investment
    Verified Purchase

    Batteries eventually fail, some more readily than others. I use my camera on a regular basis, especially during the warmer months, often on a daily basis. The camera had no problem recognizing the batteries and displaying their power levels reliably. The charger recognized them as LP-E6 batteries and charged them appropriately. As I said I did have one fail, but not until after a long time of repeated use, it simply won't charge now, and after charging for sufficient time it's not holding a charge. The price difference between retail of $** vs less that $** for an individual battery is a huge deal for me. With the original battery and two backups I could spend a lot of time, taking a lot of pictures when I came across a productive location, rather than having to stop and wait for a battery to recharge before I could start shooting again, missing who knows how many great shots.

    Read More
    Samuel S. January 31, 2016
  • More power, lower price and matched batteries
    Verified Purchase

    At 2800mAh these batteries should give me about 7% more run-time than Canons 1865mAh batteries. They also cost roughly 1/6th as much. In addition to more power and less money, I get the knowledge that the two batteries belong together. It has always been a best practice to never mix rechargeable batteries of different ages. This has something to do with the older battery not being as efficient as when it was new. When you buy a two-pack there is the highest likelihood that they left the factory together and are the same age. Buying them in singles from any but the best supplier could mean that one has been on the shelf for months if not years, and it's mate may be just in from the factory. I typically buy straight Canon gear, but this time I'm going with a pretty standard piece. They do not go directly into the camera as I use a battery-pack grip. This means if they were to malfunction in any way but to experience a spike (which is most unlikely at best) they cannot hurt the camera, just the grip which is far less expensive. The only reason I could not give five stars is because with batteries time is the only true test. Once I've owned them for ten years like my Canon batteries in my other camera, I can weigh in on that.

    Read More
    Robin P. November 12, 2015
  • thomasinphilly
    Verified Purchase

    Ended up having to return them. They wouldn't hold a charge. Tried several times charging them but each time, once they were in the camera they would go from 100% charged down to 14% charged in a matter of minutes.

    Read More
    Thomas A. July 8, 2015
  • Replacement Battery for Canon LP-E6
    Verified Purchase

    These INSTEN Compatible Decoded Li-Ion LP-E6 batteries work as well as the original Canon battery. Since they are supposedly compatible with the original Canon battery, I charge them with the original Canon Charger. An after successfully charging them, I see they provide battery info when viewing the Battery Info menu on the EOS 7D Mark II. Consequently, just like with a Canon battery, you know the battery status throughout it's charge cycle. In my 7D MKII, they last more than an hour under average shooting conditions. However, after 1-hour, it is my custom to replace them with another fully-charged battery. When using the 7D MKII battery grip, I get 2-hours of shooting. I purchased two of these batteries, just for use in my battery grip. You cannot beat Overstock's price on this Compatible Decoded Li-Ion battery.

    Read More
    Rubin T. June 24, 2015
  • camera batteries
    Verified Purchase

    lowest prices best quality

    Read More
    jpeteiii May 6, 2015
  • backup for your camera
    Verified Purchase

    Good product, more reasonable than in stores. Always great to have a back-up battery.

    Read More
    anngray February 18, 2015
  • Definitely Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Batteries work fine in Canon 5D MKIII and are considerably less expensive than OEM

    Read More
    tcbob August 8, 2014
  • reliable battery back-up
    Verified Purchase

    These batteries seem to work about as good as the Original ones at less than half the price. This is a very good vendor as he ships quickly with product just as advertised.

    Read More
    bill1229 October 28, 2013
  • works as advertized
    Verified Purchase

    the price was a good value for the set. It last almost as long as the original. These are being used backup.

    Read More
    wooohooo August 6, 2013
  • great battery-great price
    Verified Purchase

    The batteries work great and the price is fantastic, what more could you want.

    Read More
    red727 July 2, 2013
  • Canon Batteries
    Verified Purchase

    These batteries met my expetations and were deliveerd in a timely manner.

    Read More
    keithw76 April 23, 2013
  • Good for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these and I have had no issues so far. the charge, show correctly on the camera (7D) and they last fairly long. I don't have an actual time comparison but I think for the money they are great.

    Read More
    cg34110 March 6, 2013
  • Battery for Canon LP-E6
    Verified Purchase

    Product worked as designed. No problems. No flaws. Will recommend to friend or family.

    Read More
    cperkins65 February 5, 2013
  • Compatible Decoded Li-Ion Battery for Canon LP-E6
    Verified Purchase

    Both batteries are more powerfull then Canon battery and priced 75 to 80% lower. Because they are decoded; they work with a Canon battery charger & also show how much of a charge is left on the Canon DSLR body. Have had for only 2 weeks;so time will tell if quality & dependability are maintained(which I am sure will turn out to be). Thank you OVERSTOCK.com for such a good buy & value.

    Read More
    annlandwehr7329 February 1, 2013
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I will never buy Name brand back up batteries... these are perfect and work just fine!

    Read More
    charphoto June 30, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    lhasbany May 23, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    1eap August 28, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser37399 June 22, 2016
Sponsored Links