Today: $4.99

MSRP: $23.99

Save $19.00 (79%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Car Cigarette Lighter Socket Splitter Adapter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • ok adapter
    Verified Purchase

    Not much to say, besides it works and like always, Overstock charges a little much for this.

    Read More
    Frank T. July 6, 2016
  • champie5
    Verified Purchase

    My item arrived on time, I will order again.

    Read More
    Willie w. May 31, 2016
  • Good option
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a dual outlet for iPad via FM tuner with charger for long trips. This solved my problem. Now I can drive 4 hours listening to my books or music without losing battery level. One drawback is that my phone or iPad get hot while using an app AND plugged into the charger. Not a huge issue if you check on the phone/iPad every 15 minutes or so. (Mostly with my phone: Samsung S4) But this was a great solution until I buy a new car with more power ports.

    Read More
    Karen T. November 2, 2015
  • Extra outlet
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered for husband he loves it!

    Read More
    margaret q. December 26, 2014
  • car cigarette
    Verified Purchase

    very nice to have and it works i would tell people about this item.

    Read More
    blackie59 May 10, 2014
  • Breaks immediately
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one and broke immediately. Customer Service was excellent and replace the item for free. Unfortunately the second one broke when I connected my phone and GPS at the same time. Overstock customer Service is great!

    Read More
    gaiaesacqua March 5, 2013
  • is what it is
    Verified Purchase

    it has done what we wanted it to do... change 1 port into 2. the fuse has blown 2 times and been replaced, and some would think that to be a problem, but more likely a blessing in disguise if you think about what problems could have arisen if something else had blown. therefore we keep the same amp fuse in it even though it could be beefed up a bit.

    Read More
    dinky111 November 28, 2012
  • works good
    Verified Purchase

    Good product, would recommend to any one. I use it on my motorcycle

    Read More
    titus01 March 6, 2012
  • ligther socker adapter
    Verified Purchase

    Received quickly. Have had one before and needed to replace. Would recommend this to anyone who has multiple gadgets in their vehcile.

    Read More
    teresa7813 December 23, 2010
  • Excellent price
    Verified Purchase

    I drive a 2003 model vehicle and it only has ONE outlet for chargers, radar detectors, GPS systems, etc. I can only plug in ONE gadget at a time. This adaptor allows me an extra outlet! And it was VERY inexpensive!!!! I've only just started using it, so we'll see how it holds up. If I only get a few months out of it, I will feel like I got more than my money's worth. I'm hoping it'll last until I decide to buy a new car (in 2-3 more years) that'll probably have all kinds of extra places to plug stuff in, etc.

    Read More
    bailsnm November 23, 2010
  • Lighter Socket Splitter Adapter
    Verified Purchase

    I would like to thank overstock.com for my product, as this was the outstanding price. Even the Auto Stores , and Walmart could NOT Match this price from overstock.com . Any Yes Including the shipping. I didn't have to leave My Home , and it came right to my front door. Thanks mellow14u

    Read More
    mellow14u November 18, 2010
  • Faulty item
    Verified Purchase

    Two weeks after I purchased this item it stopped working in my car. I plugged in another adapter to make sure it wasn't the cigarette lighter socket in the car. I'll be contacting overstock to return this item. I've bought other items before and have enjoyed my purchases....

    Read More
    itlnguy99 October 2, 2010
  • works great
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. Did Exactly what I wanted it to do. I would recommend this to anyone who needs and extra outlet.

    Read More
    bryanklinglesmith June 17, 2010
  • splitter adapter
    Verified Purchase

    This worked great on a trip from Texas to Illinois over the holidays, since we had two grandsons who had dvd players and didn't always want to watch the same movie, couldn't beat the price and the delivery was super fast!

    Read More
    patmooo January 4, 2010
  • 2 unit cigarette adapter
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very handy unit when you have more than 1 item that needs the cigarette plug in for a power source or to be used for a cell phone charger. 2 kids can both have their handheld gaming systems plugged in at the same time. :)

    Read More
    tusstastic36 December 30, 2009
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Works perfectly so far and product seems to be durable and high quality. Just make sure it's going to fit in your car before you buy it mine almost doesn't but i was just able to make it fit.

    Read More
    loki7714 November 15, 2009
  • get it
    Verified Purchase

    works great. good price. is not too bulky. for the price, its a good buy.

    Read More
    ineedtovacation November 7, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    patricia r. March 4, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    executivedecision July 10, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Penny J. June 18, 2016
Sponsored Links