Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Canon NB-5L Battery and Charger 250380 for PowerShot SD990 SD950

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Deal ! Great Price !
    Verified Purchase

    I have been trying to find this battery for a reasonable price with no luck. I decided to check if Overstock .com might have it, and I was quite excited that not only a battery but also a charger w

    Read More
    Roma P. April 29, 2016
  • Battery
    Verified Purchase

    This combinastion of battery, charger, and coed set is a great buy and woeks just fine with my Canon point and shoot.

    Read More
    Paul D. December 13, 2015
  • Insten Cannon NB-5L Battery and Charger
    Verified Purchase

    No problems with this charger and battery for the Cannon cameras. Great for on the road charging ! Perfect for anyone looking for a great priced charger. Overstocks finest priced for the Cannon cameras Would highly reccomend these to anyone.

    Read More
    hefftj October 29, 2015
  • Battery and charger are tops
    Verified Purchase

    Received battery and battery charger in perfect condition in less than one week. Very pleased with how smoothly every thing went on my order.

    Read More
    stockover71 September 17, 2014
  • Only half worked out
    Verified Purchase

    There are two parts to this item. The charger, which I have only used once, seems to work fine. It is far bulkier than the one that came with my camera but it is very cheap and seems to work reasonably well. I have know way of knowing how long it will last nor whether it charges as efficiently as the Canon one but it appears to fill the bill. Unfortunately the same cannot be said for the battery which is completely useless. Oddly enough, the battery that came in my package bore no resemblence to the one in my camera. As a consequence I initially thought that Overstock had sent me the entirely wrong device. As it turns out all they sent me was a random battery. It fits neither my camera nor the charger they sent. After a fairly long series of emails describing in detail what Overstock was doing to obtain the correct battery I was notified that it was shipping on the 14th of December. It is now the 25th and I still don't have it, so I decided to check the tracking information I was given. It turns out that Overstock sent the package to some random address in West Palm Beach, FL. . .a community I have never visited, and therefore an address I never provided. It is very disappointing to find that this company, from which I have purchased many times in the past, seems to have lost interest in providing the follow through service I used to expect. It will be interesting to see how long it takes to get this mess cleaned up.

    Read More
    sgarch December 25, 2012
  • Works perfectly-great price.
    Verified Purchase

    I lost my old camera battery charger and thought I'be be spending a lot for this little device. $$$, that's all it was and it came with an adaptor for the car. I got more than expected for the money.

    Read More
    doreenspot October 7, 2011
  • great value for generic, not Canon, battery
    Verified Purchase

    too new to tell much, but it seems to be working fine. definitely a good, no... GREAT value.

    Read More
    oybobby September 14, 2011
  • Everything I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This was better than the Canon charger that came with camera it also gives the ability to charge in the car, and having a spare battery is a real plus.

    Read More
    dak0830 September 3, 2011
  • Best price for replacement
    Verified Purchase

    battery and charger work, car charger adapter seems a bit flimsy but I purchased this mainly for the additional battery

    Read More
    anp4308 August 23, 2011
  • Battery Charger and NB-5L Battery for Canon SD990
    Verified Purchase

    The charger is a little larger than the original Canon NB-5L charger, but still small enough to travel with. Took it on my recent vacation cruise to Spain and Italy to use with my new Canon SD230IS Camera. Did not have any problems. Charger fits all NB-5L batteries, including the original Canon battery that came with the camera. Battery lasted most of a long day, taking frequent pictures. Had to change battery once. Battery has extended life - 1400mAh vs 1120 of Canon's original. Was very satisfied, overall, with both items. Great value. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    cdgcdg August 18, 2011
  • Positivie Review Title
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great purchase for me. I was only looking for a camera battery charger, but I got a charger, an extra battery, and an adapter to plug the charger into my car's cigarette lighter, all for less than $$$. It took about a week to arrive and it's been trouble-free the whole time.

    Read More
    soccerfrkkw June 20, 2011
  • Great value - battery and charger!
    Verified Purchase

    Left the battery charger for our canon camera in a hotel room while on vacation and was so pleased to find this one - it was much cheaper than all of the other similar products we found online but decided to risk it and order this one. Thrilled with the quality - not only does the charger work well - it also includes an additional battery and car charger.

    Read More
    mcamps June 10, 2011
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Im asbsolutely pleased with my recent purchase of the Canon NB-5L Battery & Charger. I've have been shopping for one for almost 2 months and none of the electronic stores sold them or had any in stock. And if they did it costed much much more than what I wanted to spend. I decided to check Overstock, just on a whim and low and behold it was available. Not to mention the price was unbelievably inexpensive!!

    Read More
    lilacsandlavender May 27, 2011
  • canon nb-5l battery and charger
    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipping. I was a little unsure about the charger at first because it was so cheap but it works perfectly fine!

    Read More
    qweruiop May 24, 2011
  • Canon battery and charger
    Verified Purchase

    Great inexpensive replacement for my older Canon battery and lost charger.

    Read More
    waverly1968 January 14, 2011
  • Costs less, works great
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this battery as a spare and/or backup for an ELPH 880. Holds a charge just as long as the Canon-branded battery that came with the camera -- maybe longer, as it hasn't yet shown signs of draining after two weeks' intermittent use. The charger can also be used while literally on the road, as it includes a car adapter. Don't know how much it'll be needed, but it's a nice extra.

    Read More
    jcandhk August 12, 2010
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I'm glad I made this purchase. :) excellent price and works just fine.

    Read More
    jahend August 11, 2010
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Quick delivery, good product for a good price. I recommend it.

    Read More
    donmelvin5000 June 8, 2010
  • Charger Works Great
    Verified Purchase

    Wall charger works very well with the battery that came with the camera. I have not used the new battery or the car charger adapter.

    Read More
    blp10782 May 27, 2010
  • charger/battery
    Verified Purchase

    shipping was a little slow/but was worth the wait. I'll order again,am very pleased

    Read More
    savoykeith March 1, 2010
Sponsored Links