Today: $9.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Canon LP-E8 Compatible Grey High-capacity Rechargeable Li-ion Battery

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Affordable alternative
    Verified Purchase

    Pleased with our purchase. Holds charge well and a great deal

    Read More
    Advanced S. February 14, 2016
  • HAPPY!
    Verified Purchase

    Great battery and Great price!

    Read More
    Sheila C. January 21, 2016
  • Works but not for very long
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible battery life. I'd estimate it holds a charge for about 2-3% of what the OM battery life

    Read More
    joyeboy November 27, 2015
  • As good as the OEM battery.
    Verified Purchase

    I've had these for over a year now, and they still re-charge fine, and hold a charge. No leakage, no fires, nothing weird at all. These were a really good investment for me. There is no difference between these and the OEM battery that came with my camera.

    Read More
    Eric B. November 7, 2015
  • Canon Battery
    Verified Purchase

    Lasts Long. Great battery

    Read More
    Jose C. July 2, 2015
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Just as good as name brand

    Read More
    Mark D. April 24, 2015
  • Excellant
    Verified Purchase

    It was what they said it was and the cost... well it was Awesome!

    Read More
    John October 25, 2014
  • Does not hold a charge
    Verified Purchase

    This battery is very cheap so I took a chance and bought it. However, within 12 hours it looses its charge.

    Read More
    will393 August 18, 2014
  • Seems like a good battery
    Verified Purchase

    Seems like a good battery, but wasn't the one exactly described. Hoping the difference in power and current from the original battery won't damage my camera. I had picked this battery specifically for the power and current being close to my battery. Otherwise, for a dollar more, I could have gotten the one with the camera strap if I had known it would be the same battery. Later found another battery that is the proper circuitry to work with the camera display.

    Read More
    alphaguy July 7, 2014
  • Just like the cannon battery.
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this battery several times and found it to be the same as the original cannon battery. I count on it.

    Read More
    david3333 June 29, 2013
  • Great buy for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to purchase this battery because of the price, however, it works perfectly well in my Canon EOS 3xti camera. I would highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    widowmarsh April 29, 2013
  • Just like the real thing!
    Verified Purchase

    This product is great. I really cannot tell the difference between this product and the OEM battery. In fact, I feel like this battery has a longer life than the OEM battery. I would absolutely recommend anyone considering this battery to purchase a few of these, so that they never have to worry about having enough juice to power their Canon camera. Note: I own a T3i.

    Read More
    justrashad April 4, 2013
  • GREAT BATTERY
    Verified Purchase

    A GREAT BATTERY FOR THE PRICE. WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHERS AND WILL DEFINITELY SHOP AGAIN

    Read More
    troublealso January 29, 2013
  • LP-E8 Battery
    Verified Purchase

    i would highly recommend this battery for the Canon T2i.

    Read More
    trail2013 January 17, 2013
  • Works perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I gave these batteries a chance, as Canon wanted $**+ for each battery. These have worked flawlessly in my T4i. The batteries seem to last as long as my stock battery. The only thing missing is the Canon logo (and I can live without that)...

    Read More
    biglazytomcat January 2, 2013
  • Canon T3i Battery
    Verified Purchase

    Batteries work but I noticed that even when fully charged, the camera shows the power level at 3/4 not at 100%. haven't had one die on me unexpectedly yet though. so far so good. Bought 3 since the price was very good.

    Read More
    vegasvinman1 June 30, 2012
  • Good stuff!
    Verified Purchase

    Works great and no charging or usage problems. Good price and delivery.

    Read More
    rridgeback June 4, 2012
  • Canon LP-E8 Compatible Li-ion Battery
    Verified Purchase

    This battery seems to be like a Canon battery. I use it in my Canon Rebel T3i and it works fine so far.

    Read More
    agr8cwo April 29, 2012
  • Canon LP-E8 compatible battery
    Verified Purchase

    I use my batteries in a battery grip for the Canon EOS 550D (T2i). They last just as long, if not a little longer, than my OEM batteries.

    Read More
    phallesy April 29, 2012
  • Not quite as advertised in the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I've always thought a battery is a battery, but when putting these into a $700+ camera, I am a little concerned. The picture shows 7.4V, 1120mAh, 8.2Wh (close to the output of the original Canon battery which is 7.2V, 1120mAh, 8.1Wh) but what I received is 7.4V, 1500mAh, 11.1Wh. I'm not well versed in electronics, so I have no idea if this means these are too much power for the camera and will fry it, or if it just simply means they hold a larger charge for longer. I've been hesitant to put them into my camera, but I went ahead, and it appears to work fine in my T3i. My only complaint is it would be nice if the pictures of the product reflected the actual output of the batteries that are sold.

    Read More
    kcshooter January 11, 2012
Sponsored Links