Read All Reviews for INSTEN Canon EOS 5D Mark II and 7D LP-E6 Li-ion Battery

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • battery canon LP-E6
    Verified Purchase

    did not know that you had to purchase an additional charger to charge this battery, you cannot use the charger that comes with camera, so this is why I gave it a poor rating...don't no if it works with camera, since I cound not charge battery

    Read More
    cbw60 February 14, 2014
  • didn't work
    Verified Purchase

    I received the battery today for my mark ii. I should have known you get what you pay for, but it was just a backup battery. The battery didn't work in the charger or in my camera. Completely useless and now I've got to scramble to get another battery.

    Read More
    reviewer90210 July 29, 2013
  • Doesn't work with Charger or 60D
    Verified Purchase

    I was excited to get some new battery's for my Canon 60D as back up until I received the battery's and saw on the user instructions that I could not use them with the OEM charger. I then tried to see if they would work in the camera despite and the camera said it would not communicate with the camera. Too Good to be true is a true statement.

    Read More
    meanuncledon December 18, 2012
  • SHAME ON YOU Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    This is all around BAD. The batteries will not CHARGE on your charger. So I bought more of these batteries with a charger. So I got the batteries to charge and when I put them in my camera, there was an Error message that said the camera could not recognize the batteries. These are not Canon brand batteries and should not be sold for the Canon 5D Mark II (and possibly others). I should've looked at some of the reviews before I bought them. Shame on me. I thought the price was too good to be true.

    Read More
    leafpile September 11, 2012
  • Bad Product!
    Verified Purchase

    Very very awful experience for my husband who I purchased these for his gift. They are not canon batteries and don't worry with the EOS like they say they do. They don't even work with the canon battery charger! Awful misleading purchase!

    Read More
    sw13 October 15, 2011
  • this battery doesn't charge on a canon charger!
    Verified Purchase

    I was in a crunch for time and ordered this battery thinking it would charge fine on my canon charger. When I got the batter in the mail I plugged it into my canon charger and it WONT charge!! I look in the box and find a tiny piece of paper that says the battery must be charged with a specific charger! Are you kidding me?? I had to go back onto overstock and order 2 chargers hoping like heck ONE of them would work!! I think it needs to be clearly stated that this battery is not compatable with the original canon charger!!

    Read More
    kelzo01 July 19, 2011
  • Canon EOS 5D Mark II and 7D LP-E6 Li-ion Battery
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought two batteries from over stock.com one for the Canon 5d did not work second batteries for canon 5d mark ii did not work I should learned my lesson the first time this is not the place a by battery for a camera. Maybe its time to find a better battery supplier and save everyone some time.

    Read More
    mrclick145 July 14, 2011
  • Battery
    Verified Purchase

    There is a chip in the battery from canon that the camera reads. But the camera does not read this battery the same way so you will have to over ride it. Also it doesn't show up on screen. So I would only use this as a back up battery.

    Read More
    1hawkone October 5, 2010
  • Piece of Junk
    Verified Purchase

    This (compatible?) battery is a piece of junk, won/t even take a charge. Please do not, I repeat do not waste your money on this product...... As a matter of fact everything I have bought off this site is questionable in it's quality or should I say lack of quality..... :(

    Read More
    zendogpc September 23, 2010
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    Doesn't charge in the canon charger. It requires its own charger. Would have been nice to know that up front so I could buy something else. Also, apparently when charged it will not 'talk' to the camera and tell you what the remaining charge is.

    Read More
    qrobw May 28, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    RODERICK C. July 30, 2016
Sponsored Links