Read All Reviews for INSTEN Canon BP-827 Compatible Decoded Li-ion Battery

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Has been a good battery with one exception
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this battery since I bought it in 2012 and it has held a charge in my Canon camcorder very well. The problem with it has been that it is extremely difficult to remove from the camera. I have to gently wiggle it for fear of breaking the camera battery electrodes. When I use a magnifier and examine the battery contacts, they don't look quite straight. It's probably just the one I got.

    Read More
    John P. July 21, 2016
  • Great replacement battery
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a replacement battery and this was far cheaper than others. It seems to be working great. However, at times it appears to not fully charge when charging through the camcorder. However, it still has long battery life, and is working well. It is also nice that it's decoded so the camcorder lets you know how much battery life is left in minutes.

    Read More
    bbxbigben May 1, 2013
  • Great battery!
    Verified Purchase

    This battery is great! Dont hesitate in buying. you wont be sorry. My camcorder showed the correct battery charge remaining.

    Read More
    cris2for May 2, 2012
  • this battery works great in my camcorder.
    Verified Purchase

    i will buy another battery soon.this battery works as well as a canon name brand batter at a great price.

    Read More
    flyboy68 March 8, 2012
  • compares to cannon
    Verified Purchase

    Unlike some so-called compatible cannon batteries. this one is actually recognized by the camera and can be charged on the original equipment charger or the camera itself including showing battery condition ant time left. The price was truly a value! Having a spare or two is important particularly in cold weather shooting.

    Read More
    avclint February 28, 2012
  • Have a spare !!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have two of these batteries,and they both work fine in my Canon HF S200. They both show proper battery life remaining. The best thing is they can outlast a 32G SD card videoing in 1080P.

    Read More
    loosenut July 30, 2011
  • Better than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Work great on my Canon Vixia HF20. The time remaining indicator works with this battery.

    Read More
    alanwaw June 7, 2011
  • I Love them
    Verified Purchase

    This Product has great life and is even better life than advertised. Great pirce for what you are getting

    Read More
    doriath May 5, 2011
  • Pleasant Surprise!
    Verified Purchase

    I was considering buying the official Canon battery with a similar life, but I was real hesitant to spend that much if I didn't have to. Most of the knock-off brand batteries have issues with holding a charge or communicating with the camcorder's battery status. When I searched online and found this one for only $$$, I figured that it was worth the gamble. If it didn't work, then I was only out $$$; but if it DID work, then I'll have saved myself a LOT of money. As it turns out, this battery works exactly like the Canon brand ones. It held its charge beautifully and communicates perfectly with the camera. I couldn't be happier, and I'm planning to buy at least one more for my other Canon camcorder.

    Read More
    mikeyca March 20, 2011
  • Works fine
    Verified Purchase

    Charges on the camera, holds a full charge, and shows time remaining on the LED screen - great!

    Read More
    mark2345 February 10, 2011
  • awesome
    Verified Purchase

    my first ever review. i wasted money and time on 2 other batteries which did not work. These batteries work exactly like the canon one. yes, you can charge it from camcorder, yes, it shows battery life on camera, yes it holds a charge well. I bought 4 of these. I would recommend the separate wall charger because battery will not charge while plugged in and recording. I almost bought canon, I am SOOO glad I bought these instead.

    Read More
    customer5643 February 5, 2011
  • Good so far
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this battery on my Canon HF-S20 for about a week now. I made sure to charge it first, and that went fine. The battery continues to hold a charge, which in the past has been the issue with these aftermarket batteries. Remaining time is displayed just as OEM's is. So, a little to early to tell, but so far so good.

    Read More
    nogrey December 8, 2010
  • Can't beat the price
    Verified Purchase

    It does what it claims. Just as good as Canon. Communicates battery time left to the camera unlike some other off-brand batteries. Definitely worth the price.

    Read More
    bostonjeff September 30, 2010
  • works good
    Verified Purchase

    It lasts a long time, much longer than the regular battery. I got about 200 minutes out of it.

    Read More
    ral1234 August 3, 2010
Sponsored Links