Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Starting at $10.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Camera Battery and Charger for Nikon EN-EL9 SLR D60/ D40/ D40x

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good charger
    Verified Purchase

    WE use this charger and find it convenient when traveling when we need a lot of battery time.

    Read More
    bedminthread August 12, 2017
  • works like my original
    Verified Purchase

    much needed back up charger for my nikon D-40.

    Read More
    musescenic January 8, 2017
  • used it once and it melted?

    yo i was pretty excited about this cause it has good reviews, was cheap, and even came with an extra battery finally got it today (monday) after ordering it last monday, plugged it in, smelled something weird but didn't see any smoke so i was like 'eh whatever i guess,' it did charge my battery which was cool but i don't think i should use it again. http://i.i************ pic related, i'm kind of worried. i'll be returning the item, i don't need any demons up in my apartment.

    Read More
    OstkUser17414 January 26, 2015
  • Product is no good!
    Verified Purchase

    Batteries are useless = hold no charge! Would not recommend buying these batteries.

    Read More
    lln1963 December 22, 2013
  • Great Battery
    Verified Purchase

    The battery holds up quite well, and the charger is versatile, have not encountered any problems with charge time.

    Read More
    gurn9 March 29, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I almost didn't order this since it is about one-third the cost of the same battery from ****** and ****** doesn't include the charger at their price. The cost of this battery, with charger included(!), seemed so low it had to be a dud. But, I have it, it works, and I have no complaints. Now, I have only had it for a short while, so if it has some long-term issue waiting to make itself known to me, I wouldn't know about that yet. But, as of now, I have what I wanted at a very low price. If you need a replacement battery of this type, go ahead and order this one.

    Read More
    stevensrmiller January 15, 2013
  • Good stuff
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace the battery that came w/ my Nikon that had died. I liked the idea of being able to charge it in the car. I was pleasantly surprised to find it also has a plug for use in a wall outlet. The battery snaps into the charger which is better that the original as you were never sure if it was making full contact. It is a generic battery and I will have to see how it compares as far as length of service.

    Read More
    auxen October 4, 2012
  • Nikon EN-EL9 SLR D60
    Verified Purchase

    When I had gotten the battery I charged it and then tried to use it and it did not turn on. Do not buy it!

    Read More
    rach093 October 3, 2012
  • Worked beautifully.
    Verified Purchase

    Charger and battery both worked great. Fraction of the cost at Best Buy!

    Read More
    freezeframe1 September 28, 2012
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    great small portable charger been using mine for a while. works well.

    Read More
    mbcaldwell February 24, 2012
  • Works great now!
    Verified Purchase

    The first charger did not work so i contacted OS returns and submitted a claim and they apologized and promptly sent me a new one. I have not had any issues thus far. It came with a battery and a car charger adapter which is awesome!! No complaints!

    Read More
    mchenry5 November 14, 2011
  • Charger
    Verified Purchase

    This was one of the best thing I have had on a trip my camera was all ways ready Love it, Love It

    Read More
    flinner205 September 13, 2011
  • great buy!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the charger and battery combo in Feb, 2011 and the charger went bad after first charge, I thought i shouldn't have made this purchase looking at the low price.... but thanks to a very good and friendly customer support service, they shipped me a new one in no time. And I have been using it non-stop for the past 6 months, haven't had a problem again... The battery: takes about 600 shots after single charge, more than the original Nikon battery I have...WOW!!, The charger as I mentioned before, went bad after first charge, but the second one has been working perfectly so far and I have already used more than its worth.....I would not think again before ordering another one when / if this one stops working..

    Read More
    vanyc September 5, 2011
  • Works so far
    Verified Purchase

    I have only used it for a few weeks but it seems to be working so far. Given the low price, I have no complaints about this product and only positive associations.

    Read More
    leighnyc August 23, 2011
  • Worth it
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect.... great for when you're driving around taking pics you can charge up the battery in the car. Use mine all the time

    Read More
    dinglis June 8, 2011
  • Nikon charger and li-ion battery
    Verified Purchase

    I am admitedly a little apprehensive about this purchase. The charger looks much more 'delicate' than the one that came with my D40, but then again, that charger is not even working now. The batteries are 1800mha compared to the original batteries at 1000mha. I guess time will tell the tale. he price was certainly much better than replacement OEM items.

    Read More
    rlerick June 6, 2011
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Received the item in record time, brand new in package as advertised. Love it!

    Read More
    nhgirl11 April 9, 2011
  • Nikon battery and charger
    Verified Purchase

    took a chance and bought 2 of them at x. great decision. For the price, batteries themselves cost 45 at Best Buy. Charger is plug in and comes with a car cord. Super value for the price.

    Read More
    rtfjr1 March 13, 2011
  • Can't Beat The Price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great price on a battery and charger! The only problem with the charger is that the clips that hold the battery in place are easily broken. Mine broke in the first few days. The battery will not stay in place without them. It is still fully functional with a rubber band holding the battery. So, at this price buy two!

    Read More
    whitetaco March 8, 2011
  • perfect back up
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect set to have as a back up battery. I love that it comes with a car charger!

    Read More
    bd81 January 11, 2011
Sponsored Links