| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Bluetooth Transmitter with 3.5mm Audio Cable for Apple iPhone 4S/ 5S/ 6

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Real
    Verified Purchase

    They really work well recommended

    Read More
    Al M. April 9, 2017
  • decent.........
    Verified Purchase

    I've only had it for a couple months, but seems to be working fine. I got it to stream music from my laptop to wireless headphones. had no problem linking my headphones to it... if your looking for great hi fidelity, then these may not be for you.... anyway.....

    Read More
    Michael L. November 28, 2015
  • Works Great....
    Verified Purchase

    Used this transmitter to connect to bluetooth speakers. Once i figured out how to make it sync it worked great. good buy

    Read More
    Brent B. August 4, 2015
  • Won't connect to android or iphone
    Verified Purchase

    This was the second try at this product- I followed the Chinglish instructions as well as I understood them- push button and wait for the red/blue flash and try to connect- with my iphone- no success with Iphone 5 or 6, then tried with my coworkers android- still no success- never was able to get it to even show up on either.

    Read More
    OstkUser39859 July 20, 2015
  • Works great with any bluetooth device
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this so I could use my Sol Republic headphones with my A/V Receiver, and it works perfectly. Good battery life, easy to pair, really great. I tested it with a few other devices, and it still worked great and paired easily. Definitely recommended.

    Read More
    Artur O. March 13, 2015
  • Doesn't Work
    Verified Purchase

    Won't work.....spend more and get a better product. Cheaply made as well.....don't bother

    Read More
    namret September 9, 2014
  • Works For What I Want I Want It To Do
    Verified Purchase

    The only issue I have with this item, and its a small one is the sound. I connected it to an Ipod Nano, cause the one I have doesn't have bluetooth. Spent a couple of minutes 'trying' to get it to work, when ALL along it was working, but the volume out put on the Nano is nix, nine, nada. It was turned up all the way all the time and I just couldn't hear it. I didn't buy it to work along with a wireless headphones set. But it was and is worth the investment

    Read More
    mjchappell May 4, 2014
  • Item Did Not Work
    Verified Purchase

    I tried pairing this with 4 separate devices. Neither one could locate it. Completely worthless and a waste of my time.

    Read More
    oliverpuppy April 28, 2014
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    We use it with our satellite radio docking station. Just had to get a power adapter for it and it does just what we wanted it to.

    Read More
    louiesmom January 14, 2014
  • works great!!
    Verified Purchase

    this product works great . no problems hooks up to blue tooth with no problems

    Read More
    yazman2 December 26, 2013
  • Great Product - Great Performance
    Verified Purchase

    This product works great. I no longer have to run a audio cord from my TV.

    Read More
    johnhf December 18, 2013
  • Inconsistant
    Verified Purchase

    Product is difficult to pair. So far, one in ten will work. Too much trouble

    Read More
    jablack60 November 27, 2013
  • Does what I needed it to do!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this to plug into my TV for viewing/listening with my Bluetooth headphones. I find I do need to re-pair any time either the headphones or the transmitter are turned all the way off, but it's just a matter of holding down a couple of buttons. I also like that even though my computer has Bluetooth, I'll often end up just taking this device with me and plugging it into the headphone jack so I don't have to re-pair the headphones and fiddle with the audio settings on the computer... it just works! One reviewer mentioned a power solution as plugging the power cord into the USB service port on his TV. I tried that, but it didn't work for me. It DID, however, work to plug it into one of the USB ports on the Xbox 360 sitting next to the television. Now the little device has power all the time, whether the Xbox is turned on or not... the xbox doesn't even register its existence, so there are no conflicts. Even when not "plugged in," I do get decent battery life... my headphones run out of juice before the transmitter does. Some hints: 1. Set the transmitter to pairing mode BEFORE your headphones/speaker/earpiece. 2. Once you hear the "pair successful" beep in your headphones, it may still take up to 20 seconds for the sound to start transmitting. Give it a sec before starting the pairing process again. 3. If you're changing devices to pair with the transmitter, it helps the transmitter pick up the new device faster if you TURN OFF the last device paired (or it's out of range). 4. As long as you don't turn the transmitter or your headphones all the way off, you can move the transmitter from one device to another (like from the TV to the laptop) without needing to re-pair your headphones.

    Read More
    aznerdette June 20, 2013
  • Excellent item, functions exactly as described.
    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived when scheduled. It was exactly as pictured & functions as described. Very satisfied

    Read More
    houstonbob June 19, 2013
  • bluetooth transmitter
    Verified Purchase

    when using the tv's usb power to keep charged there is now power when set is off. Should have a wall power supply aso.

    Read More
    dewillz May 7, 2013
  • Great Bluetooth dongle
    Verified Purchase

    Great dongle. Worked exactly like it says. Easy to set up, small, light.

    Read More
    jimbbb May 2, 2013
  • Good, basic bluetooth transmitter
    Verified Purchase

    The bluetooth transmitter worked well, and paired with my Sony DR-BT101 headphones with no trouble. I connected the USB cable to the USB port on my TV to power the transmitter / keep it charged, and that works well. * Be sure to read the included instructions for how to pair the device - it's not obvious. I found that once the transmitter is paired to the headphones, I need to turn the headphones on, then turn the transmitter on. They then connect within a few seconds. If I then turn the headphones off and then back on, they won't connect. It seems that the transmitter will only connect to the headphones when it is first powered on. So I need to make sure that I always turn both the transmitter and the headphones off, and then when I want to use them, I have to turn the headphones on, then turn the transmitter on. If I could have completely hidden this transmitter behind the TV, having it connect to the headphones when the headphones are turned on, I would have given it 5 stars. Having to turn it off and on each time works, but is an extra step that I was hoping to avoid.

    Read More
    greybeardedgeek April 22, 2013
  • Black universal Bluetooth transmitter
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with the function and price. It's worth the money.

    Read More
    ernwilli1969 April 18, 2013
  • Great Bluetooth Transmitter
    Verified Purchase

    I play guitar and placed the Bluetooth Transmitter on the headphone output of my 12 channel audio mixer. I use a set of Motorola S9 Bluetooth headphones to hear the mix. The Universal Bluetooth Transmitter performs flawlessly. I can get uninterrupted audio throughout my entire apartment. This is a great device!

    Read More
    sjblair4 February 19, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Wayne L. June 17, 2017
Sponsored Links