Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $6.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Black Universal Car Audio Cassette Adapter (Pack of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • A really great buy
    Verified Purchase

    A really great buy, bought these a couple of years ago and they both still work!

    Read More
    sueinpr April 28, 2014
  • GREAT FOR PEOPLE WHO HAVE CASSETTES IN THEIR CAR.
    Verified Purchase

    GREAT PRODUCT FOR PEOPLE WHO STILL HAVE CASSETTE PLAYERS IN THEIR CAR AND WANT TO LISTEN TO THEIR IPOD, IPHONE, MP3 ETC. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCTS. THANKS OVERSTOCK YOU NEVER LET ME DOWN WHEN I NEED A PRODUCT. KEEP OF THE GOOD WORK.

    Read More
    jan1451 February 19, 2013
  • Needed this
    Verified Purchase

    These are getting harder to find so I appreciated that is was a two pack. With an older vehicle you still need this to use ipod in the vehicle.

    Read More
    citycountrygirl January 26, 2013
  • COMPLETELY USELESS!
    Verified Purchase

    The specifications for cassettes, although they are now technological dinosaurs, should be pretty standard world-wide; however, the "recipe" was evidently lost by the manufacturer that made these car audio-adapter cassettes. Neither of these adapter-cassettes actually work in my car. Both cause the cassette player to switch "playing" sides 2-3 times and then respond with an "Error" code and eject the cassette. These are therefore completely without use to me. I have a different cassette adapter now, that I bought from Radio Shack -- it works great, but costs more than 4-times more than these -- perhaps the lost cost of these is the key indicator as to the likelihood that they will actually work in all automobile cassette players.

    Read More
    kmhnova October 22, 2012
  • Don't buy
    Verified Purchase

    The item just does not work. As soon as you put it in the tape player it makes a high pitch grinding noise and does not play any music once the ipod is connected to it. Stay away from this product!!!

    Read More
    cfine13 August 27, 2012
  • price perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I price the same item(1 only) at CVS $17.99, Radio Shack 12.99. Didn't bother to buy. On Overstock $$$ for 2. Excellent. Same items at a price that reflects reality, I love it.

    Read More
    volvorackhappy May 9, 2012
  • Exactly as shown
    Verified Purchase

    My son had just purchased one of these from Best Buy for $30. The two for $$ dollars works just as well.

    Read More
    pallas May 2, 2012
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Worked fine for low price. Just as good as Monster brand

    Read More
    andrizzle24 April 23, 2012
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Very good value. Got two in package for 3 times less than what local store was charging for single item. There's a reason cassettes are extict- too much motor noise from deck on low volume or between songs.

    Read More
    gmen5611 April 13, 2012
  • Didnt work for my needs
    Verified Purchase

    This item did not fit my needs, it didnt work not sure if was my car, or the adapter, but didnt work,, its been 2 weeks and still havent receieved my refund... Hoping next time my experience is better.

    Read More
    mjck2006 April 10, 2012
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    It's cheaper then all other stores and it works exactly the same!

    Read More
    ladybuffs04 February 29, 2012
  • Black Universal Car Audio Cassette Adapter
    Verified Purchase

    nice adapter to have, have one in car and truck, just in case the IPOD is needed,

    Read More
    msmd February 9, 2012
  • terrific bargain
    Verified Purchase

    We have exponentially expanded our car playlistism using our smartphone music library.

    Read More
    iand12 January 3, 2012
  • Did not work.
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to be able to play my iPod in my car* since I do not have a CD player in my car. When I got the adapter I immediately unwrapped one of them and went to my car. I plugged it in to my iPod and my car, and my car automatically started "playing" it. I then attempted to play a song on my iPod. The iPod said the song was playing, but no sound was coming out, only a very faint static even on maximum volume. I am very disappointed in this product as it is now basically a worthless piece of plastic and wiring. Bottom line: It doesn't work, don't buy it. *2000 Kia S.XXXX

    Read More
    mattcohen December 21, 2011
  • Great find!

    I'm very pleased with this product. The cord is plenty long enough and the adapter works just fine. I'm really glad I found these, and at such a great price!

    Read More
    jackmandude December 5, 2011
  • great for the car
    Verified Purchase

    They were great sound and great price, I got them for my bf and cousin they both have different phones Iphon4 and the touch they both like them

    Read More
    apriljoy1974 November 9, 2011
  • Great Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    If you still have a tape deck or an old boom box that plays cassettes...this is the product for you!!! You can't beat this price! So much better than an AM/FM adapter. All you do is stick the chord where the earphones would go and you're set!

    Read More
    rgl411 August 30, 2011
  • Would not work
    Verified Purchase

    The disk would not play in my car disk player. i was really disappointed

    Read More
    yttric March 29, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    rgantj1 August 5, 2017
Sponsored Links