Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Black Synthetic-leather Phone Case Cover with LED Light for Amazon Kindle 4

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good idea
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband as he likes to read in bed at night. He likes it a lot. The only reason I gave it four stars instead of five, is because it is functional, rather than attractive.

    Read More
    gnyy092 November 3, 2015
  • kindle case with light works great
    Verified Purchase

    light is great. works very well.

    Read More
    SUSAN T. August 15, 2015
  • Senior lady
    Verified Purchase

    Gave it away, didn't fit the Kindle I had

    Read More
    mo50chi March 13, 2015
  • does the trick
    Verified Purchase

    if you prefer a reader that is not back-lit for outside or night time reading this is perfect. not fancy but it certainly does what it says it will do.

    Read More
    aslterp December 31, 2014
  • Another hit out of the ballpark
    Verified Purchase

    This was to be a cheap cover for a cheap Kindle that was my temporary solution while I waited for the Kindle Paperwhite 3G to arrive in November. I LOVED THIS THING. I cannot believe it was so inexpensive and so very, very clever. People on planes in the US and Europe were eyeing the cover with Kindle envy, I swear. It has been retired now that my fab Kindle Paperwhite arrived, but it is not forgotten. This is a steal!

    Read More
    bookworm600 December 3, 2013
  • no need to spend 3X as much on amazon
    Verified Purchase

    works as it was advertised. fits the kindle reader perfectly. cost less than $** = perfect purchase

    Read More
    mariebaker August 20, 2013
  • Fit my kindel perfectly just what I was looking fo
    Verified Purchase

    THis is just what I was looking for am so pleased with this, for the cost it was perfect.

    Read More
    marmiek06 June 4, 2013
  • Kindle case with LED light
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with this purchase...now my Kindle is snug as a bug in this protective case.

    Read More
    sheldonjudy April 12, 2013
  • MUCH less expensive cover fits my need
    Verified Purchase

    This is a synthetic plain black cover but fits my Kindle perfectly and protects it while allowing access to the navigation buttons. The attached light is a great bonus since my model is not backlit, although it can be a little dim in total darkness and seems to waver a little -- perhaps all it needs is a new battery? It closes securely and I've carried it with me in my purse and tote bags on trips and to appointments. No, it's not especially clever or cute or colorful, but it is a basic, completely serviceable cover and light at a price that is far, far below any others I found on any website....and that is exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    oldmuse March 31, 2013
  • Great Product and Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my Mom. SHe had purchased one from a box store and paid way way too much. I had her take it back and she is very pleased with the replacement I got her. After reading some of the reviews, I was a little skeptical BUT was very pleasantly surprised. There is a cover over the battery to ensure the battery is good when you get it. I would recommend it to a friend!

    Read More
    theresap34 March 19, 2013
  • perfect for reading at night
    Verified Purchase

    super price, very bright light. I am afriad the little hook that keeps the light in place may break off because it is a bit flimsy. But for the price I could just buy another.

    Read More
    tksims February 26, 2013
  • Glad I purchased!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this case. I didn't want to pay a bunch of money for one with a light attached. This one does the job very well. The light is very bright. The case holds my kindle well (I am not afraid about it falling and getting banged up. Also it is fairly inconspicuous, plain black. Yeah maybe the leather feels not like some really expensive leather, but it isn't unattractive and it does its job and I would buy it again should something happen to this one. It is wonderful to have the light when my partner is asleep and I am in the middle a good part in my book!

    Read More
    mthurin February 12, 2013
  • Kindle Case
    Verified Purchase

    It is high quality and functional. It is the same as items you would pay 40 to 50 dollars for in a retail store. I have reccomended it to one of my friends already.

    Read More
    pack2 January 28, 2013
  • Cool
    Verified Purchase

    I originally got this for my mom since i got her a new kindle. She uses it and it works for her just fine. I would recommend to anyone else. its awesome for the price.

    Read More
    xomgitsshanx January 24, 2013
  • Black Leather Case with Light for Amazon Kindle 4
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift for a friend and he is more than delighted with the product. The light feature is perfect for low light reading.

    Read More
    cglenhar January 19, 2013
  • Case and Light were made of very cheap material.
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed in the quality of the item I received but I guess I should not have been surprised based on what I paid. Also, the light did not work as it was shipped with the light turned on so the battery was either dead or defective. The packing material was also almost not existent. It came in a flimsy plastic envelope with almost no padding. So, I returned it back to Overstock.

    Read More
    screen01 December 12, 2012
  • This case is the perfect size!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this purchase. I wanted a case just small enough to carry around in my purse or laptop bag without being too bulky and this was just that! The light folds back and snaps in place to keep it from getting ruined, which is a very good idea. I have shown it to all of my friends and they love it!

    Read More
    j2dajizzle October 24, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my husband and he really likes it. I searched for any cover with a light and they are hard to find. Any of the others were also much more expensive.

    Read More
    skiddles84 August 26, 2012
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great buy when compared to similar cases that cost 3 to 4 times the amount. It works just fine for its purpose. Although the construction quality is okay, it is the design that leaves something to be desired. Overall, I would buy recommend it.

    Read More
    stognan July 7, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this - it's a great case, a gret price, and the light works really great! Comparable to the $50-60 cases you can buy elsewhere!

    Read More
    frink55 June 27, 2012
Sponsored Links