Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Black Soft Silicone Keyboard Shield for Apple MacBook Pro

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this Item
    Verified Purchase

    Great purchase that stays on my keyboard and keeps dust and crumbs from the mechanism.

    Read More
    patricia8081 July 19, 2017
  • Basic
    Verified Purchase

    This cover bid its job. Not much of a difference between my laptop with or without this cover...

    Read More
    nikib4eva November 23, 2016
  • Horrible cover
    Verified Purchase

    The key cover did not appropriately fit and did not fully cover the correct keys. When you close the laptop, because the cover does not fit, the letters imprinted on the cover become imprinted on your laptop screen. Please opt for another brand.

    Read More
    Nic S. July 10, 2016
  • Too Big
    Verified Purchase

    This keyboard cover was too big for my 2015 macbook pro

    Read More
    Keith P. April 4, 2016
  • Decent

    Takes a little while to get used to and makes typing difficult. It also has a brand logo on the space bar thats not shown in the picture. And the key backlight barely shows through. Not really a fan.

    Read More
    Katie C. February 20, 2016
  • keyboard cover
    Verified Purchase

    OK, but I don't find it really necessary. Makes typing a little more difficult. Perhaps takes getting used to, but I'm not using it at this point. Cool thing though and feels good under your fingertips.

    Read More
    Kristin M. April 14, 2015
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Great cover for my new promac. Fits on 15" laptop. Easy to use

    Read More
    golfgal2014 September 6, 2014
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Only catch doesn't quite match most recent MacBook Pro keyboard - top right button is power when it's actually eject on the machine

    Read More
    ashleyh1128 July 12, 2013
  • Excellent Keyboard shield!
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the best investments that I have made. The shield blends into the keyboards. Took a few days for the shield to settle onto the keyboard (make sure you clean keys before hand to remove oils before placing the shield on for best adherence) but now the shield is fully smoothed out. Can't beat the price. ALL of the keys are identified on the shield (F5 and F6 included). Love.

    Read More
    sandystorms April 7, 2013
  • Awesomeness
    Verified Purchase

    Great product and love that I got it so fast and for so little...it is a lot more expensive in the apple store! thanks!

    Read More
    woho March 25, 2012
  • Awesome Product!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This totally protects my keyboard from all things that can ruin it for example crumbs,dust,and dirt and its easy to clean.

    Read More
    kngpepe1201 March 8, 2012
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    it's exactly what i was expecting based off my background with other keyboard covers of the like--backlight still comes through fairly well through the keys as well

    Read More
    emmaklange February 29, 2012
  • gets the job done
    Verified Purchase

    I like it... does exactly what it should be doing and that it protecting my keyboard on my new MAC Pro

    Read More
    jerzeygirl1972 January 30, 2012
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Product was great. Put it on and it stays put. No problem typing. Was worried about heat build up in laptop but no problem so far. Already gave 2nd one away. Will order a couple of more just to have on hand. Great product

    Read More
    callyismydog January 3, 2012
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied with this product..it keeps my keyboard clean and modern looking. Great Buy!

    Read More
    engineer4 December 10, 2011
  • the keys are protected.
    Verified Purchase

    this key cover is pretty neat. it is a little weird to type with it. I only put it on yesterday. I am sure I will get used to it. It does help quite the clacking of the keys. the F5 &F6 keys are missing the icons but I guess that doesn't really matter. I happened to get this product for free so i can't complain. But I would recommend it. It beats having to pick out the dog hairs everyday.

    Read More
    sleepysue November 23, 2011
  • Key Board Cover
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cover; it's affordable and looks great and feels great. I recently purchased another for a friend. It is a great way to protect your keys from dust and those ugly fingerprints oil markings. Great product. Great price.

    Read More
    mkimh77 November 13, 2011
  • I like it
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a keyboard shield since I got my [very expensive] computer, but I haven't been able to find one that is decently priced! I don't mind dishing out the cash for a solid piece of hardware, but something as simple as a keyboard cover shouldn't cost much. When I found this product at this amazing price, I jumped on it. I even bought one for my boyfriend in the same order. All the key representations are there (except for what F5 and F6 do, but it's no biggy at all) and it stays on my keys. It doesn't come off at all and the best part is I'm never worried anymore about all the crap that could get underneath my keys. It took a few days getting used to the change in how hard I have to press the keys, but I barely notice it anymore. I'm really happy with this product.

    Read More
    jhana011 November 3, 2011
  • Black Silicone Keyboard for MacBook Pro
    Verified Purchase

    Overall a great product, it fits the keyboard well and doesn't slide off. Also is doesn't affect shutting or opening the keyboard.

    Read More
    ndevaughn October 31, 2011
  • Silicone Keyboard
    Verified Purchase

    This product helps to maintain the integrity of the keys, and fits securely over the keyboard. It feels odd typing on it at first, but it actually dulls the noise the keys usually make. The keyboard backlight still is seen around the keys, though it doesn't light up the letters like it does without the silicone over it. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to protect their keyboard from the oil on their fingers, crumbs, and everyday wear and tear.

    Read More
    lroba October 8, 2011
Sponsored Links