Today: $5.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Black Retractable Auxiliary Cable for Apple iPod

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Decent enough product
    Verified Purchase

    This cable does work as described. The fact that it retracts is nice, especially for use in a vehicle. However, it does not retract smoothly. You may have one end completely coiled while the other end still has several inches hanging out. I would not recommend this product or purchase it again.

    Read More
    Amanda K. June 22, 2017
  • Buy two
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. One for the home and one for the car. I use it everyday and I've had them for about 2 years now.

    Read More
    karla89 August 24, 2013
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Initially this aux cable worked well, but within few months it stopped retracting and was pinched. The cable is very thin and that was the reason it got pinched so easily.

    Read More
    arorasal August 4, 2013
  • Works just like I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I don't have XM radio in my vehilce and wanted a way to listen to Pandora over my speakers. This worked exactly like I wanted. I have a Droid and it works just like it should. This works on anything with the same size port, not just for the iPod.

    Read More
    jshupe08 January 26, 2013
  • Works goos
    Verified Purchase

    Works good. Sometimes it's temperamental but overall it works like it should.

    Read More
    awesomeinator November 17, 2012
  • Great sound, nice and compact when you need it 2B
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a cord to hook my iPod Shuffle in to the AUX port of my radio. Tired of the long (and sometimes scratchy-sounding) cables. This works great, and if I want it to, cinches right up to the port for easy access. I'm ordering a second one to have on hand!

    Read More
    alamedamom August 27, 2012
  • Auxiliary Cable Works Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This auxiliary cable is exactly what I was looking for to use my iPod in my vehicle. Love that it is retractable and the price was excellent!

    Read More
    trishamcc521 May 15, 2012
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little skeptical of a decent product only being 2.99 but after receiving it and using it, my mind has changed. Cord is a decent length and makes it easy to put in my lap while driving to switch songs. Only thing I don't like about this is I am pretty sure I can't use my radio buttons to change the station, but it might be my car model and not the device itself. We shall see in the future. Sound quality is crisp and clear. Would definitely recommend to a friend over Apple's $20 minimum product.

    Read More
    bluesloven May 10, 2012
  • Works as expected
    Verified Purchase

    Works as expected. No issues as of yet. Good purchase.

    Read More
    jjdilo February 7, 2012
  • Good, except one thing
    Verified Purchase

    Great cable! Only problem is that it does not fit into my iPhone without having to take the case off. Only defect.

    Read More
    bducey January 28, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Love that I can now listen to my I-Pod in my car; the cable is retractable which is very convenient; as always, Overstock.com met, and exceeded, my expectations with the quality and price of the auxiliary cable!

    Read More
    cindoodle November 16, 2011
  • Handy!
    Verified Purchase

    This does exactly what you would expect - one end in your iPod, one end in your dash and you have your tunes playing in your car stereo!

    Read More
    asualum91 November 11, 2011
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I need this product in my life. I will come back and get it again if I need. Just hope not for a while. The price is also reasonable for the payback on this product in my mind.

    Read More
    spliteye08 October 14, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jana P. June 5, 2017
Sponsored Links