Today: $7.99

MSRP: $33.99

Save $26.00 (76%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Black Nikon EN-EL9 Compatible Li-Ion Rechargeable Camera Battery

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Battery for Nikon Replacement
    Verified Purchase

    Product is holding up well - keeps a charge comparable to the original batteries I wanted "extras" of. Great product.

    Read More
    shannanshome April 21, 2014
  • Best Replacement Battery
    Verified Purchase

    My camera wasn't working like it did when I bought it 6 years ago and the battery needed recharging every day. Thinking I should buy a second battery I went to OVERSTOCK.com and found this one, excellent price! When I began using the new battery my camera functioned like new again! Very pleased with the quality of this new battery.

    Read More
    linda6789 March 9, 2013
  • Great replacement batteries at an even better pric
    Verified Purchase

    Just as good, if not better than the original battery that came with my camera.

    Read More
    turkeyssss August 9, 2011
  • Excellent battery
    Verified Purchase

    This turned out to be an excellent purchase as a replacement battery for my Nikon camera. For the occasional shooting I do nowadays, this replacement battery is excellent as a spare.

    Read More
    a5636 July 25, 2011
  • Very inexpensive compared to OEM.
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't used it for very long yet, but charged okay and worked in my camera O.K.

    Read More
    tonysom38 June 16, 2011
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    good product and good price, will order from Overstock again and again......thanks..... Recived the batteries in good condition and as advertised.

    Read More
    dee12az February 16, 2011
  • Nikon camera battery
    Verified Purchase

    What a bargain! This battery works as well as the MUCH more expensive "name brand" model and cost 1/4 the price. Excellent buy.

    Read More
    shopperdk November 19, 2010
  • Died after 2 months
    Verified Purchase

    Everything worked great it held a charge fine until after 2 months it completely stopped working. Great battery otherwise.

    Read More
    justsomeone1 October 6, 2010
  • Nikon EN-EL9 Compatible battery
    Verified Purchase

    Received my batteries very quickly; though they could have been package a bit better. There was no bubble wrap or any kind of protection, so the boxes that they came in got a little battered in the envelope. Luckily nothing happened to them. They work great, just like the original Nikon battery at a fraction of the cost like other reviews had said. So I bought two! Planning a trip to Utah in September so it will be a good thing to have extra ones ready to go!

    Read More
    golferjane July 7, 2010
  • Great Batteries
    Verified Purchase

    The price is so low it made me suspicious of the qulity of the batteries (i bought two). But now that I have used them for over a month (more than 600 pictures) I'm convinced it was a great buy. Thanks. V.

    Read More
    oldgamer123 May 27, 2010
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I do both professional and passion projects, and only having one battery on long trips has proven to be frustrating. I bought two of these batteries and they both work just like my original Nikon battery. No need to go name-brand here. You can't beat the price and quality!

    Read More
    blufirestudio May 24, 2010
  • Works very well!
    Verified Purchase

    I held off on writing a review until I could use this battery for a while. Sure enough, the battery has held a charge and performed very well in my Nikon D40. I can't give you a side-by-side comparison with my OEM that came with the camera, but I can tell you that I still take hundreds(literally) of pictures without having to recharge or change the battery. I definitely have a charged battery with me now at all times, which is great. The only times my batteries drain, and this happens to both, is when I'm taking long-exposure night shots - 20 second open shutter - then they drain, but that's putting a huge strain on the battery and they still last for quite a while shooting under these conditions. Buy it. It's a great price for this product.

    Read More
    loginin April 22, 2010
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Works perfectly in my nikon camera and and at such a better price than the nikon batteries. Arrived quickly too! Would definitely recommend!!

    Read More
    mrsamyl February 5, 2010
  • For nikon use
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered as promised. Item works very well. Will do business with os.com again.

    Read More
    jimmy37404 January 31, 2010
  • Best Price
    Verified Purchase

    I was impressed with the price fo this product , a replacement battery for my Nikon D5000. It was shipped exactly when they said it would ship and arrived when Overstock.com said it would be delivered. I would recommend this product and Overstock.com to anyone.

    Read More
    jaswalt January 22, 2010
  • works as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    This battery works fine with my Nikon D5000. I can't tell the difference between this one and the brand name Nikon battery that shipped with my camera.

    Read More
    kzone December 17, 2009
  • Nikon Battery
    Verified Purchase

    Works as any battery should. Much cheaper than the Nikon version!

    Read More
    molddaddy October 16, 2009
Sponsored Links