| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Black/ Black Meshed Hybrid Phone Case Cover for Apple iPhone 5/ 5S

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • This Case Will Self-Destruct in 6 Days
    Verified Purchase

    I received this case about a week ago and I thought it was great...felt nice fit well all was good. However, it's absolute junk. Within 3 days of uneventful use part of the bottom of the case just snapped off for no apparent reason. It wasn't a big deal as the case still held together but then yesterday while waiting for a train I reached into my pocket to find a big piece of loose plastic...another chunk, this time the whole left side of my case had simply broken off. I suspect within 7 more days I'll have nothing but a pile of basic elements / chemicals that were used to make it then it just evaporate into nothingness thereafter. Fun, if you like watching science shows, not fun if you wanted an iPhone case.

    Read More
    hughgrection May 12, 2014
  • Shipment discrepancy
    Verified Purchase

    I think the product is accurate with the value compared with the quality. The only bad thing I can say is I received the wrong colored case. I clearly ordered the Black/ meshed and received the Red/Black meshed case. I am contemplating returning the case.

    Read More
    mrjulian February 11, 2014
  • Best case ever!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The case arrived and I discovered it was dual layered with the rubber mesh overlay. I love this case!!!

    Read More
    jonesrl January 23, 2014
  • The two peace case is a good item.
    Verified Purchase

    It look sleek on my phone and for the price, it's better than expected.

    Read More
    og23 January 4, 2014
  • Lightweight and looks great
    Verified Purchase

    So well worth the price, feels good in my hand and adds no weight to my phone. Protects the phone from scratches and dust. Perfect for my needs.

    Read More
    dbldee07 July 11, 2013
  • Excellent Cover
    Verified Purchase

    I love this cover. In all of the iPhones I've owned, I never once purchased an expensive cover for any of them. I always protected the phones with simple rubber cases and the phones always remained scratch and sent free. This cover definitely feels stronger than my previous rubber cases; maybe it's due to a bit stronger rubber. It feels secure in my hand, fits tightly around the phone, and I love that it has the hole in the back that shows the Apple logo. Very pleased and item shipped and was delivered very quickly!

    Read More
    babeebenz June 17, 2013
  • Almost Perfect Product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one and loved it immediately. I just bought 3 more to have as backups or gifts. There are two things that kept it from having 5 stars. The main problem for me is that I use non Apple earbuds and the audio jack does not fit into the receptor hole without slightly pushing up the plastic overlay. I use them frequently for music and audio books and the plastic broke right above the hole. My second one works better but, not perfectly. Another reason I bought more was that the white plastic gets dirty and is hard to clean so I bought the black and use it everyday. The white is great looking so I occasionally pop it on when I'm going out. Overall , and regardless of price, I think this is a great case. I love the look, the feel, and it protects well. I dropped it on a tile floor and it survived. I highly recommend it and have had many people inquire about where I bought it.

    Read More
    jannykl June 11, 2013
  • Am very happy with case.
    Verified Purchase

    Protects iPhone 5 without adding bulk. Phone still fits easily in pocket and feels comfortable in hand. I am very pleased with purchase.

    Read More
    brian20015 April 19, 2013
  • Good case for $5
    Verified Purchase

    Its a good case for $5. I've been using it for a few weeks now. I'm happy with it.

    Read More
    tmd5150 February 12, 2013
  • does the job
    Verified Purchase

    Works just fine, offers enough protection, and the rubber piece prevents it from sliding around a dashboard or glass table.

    Read More
    pmurphy87 January 11, 2013
  • Great Case!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Liked it so much ordered a second one. Tried on many cases for the new phone, this case is the best by far. It's not bulky or heavy. Very stylish on and non obtrusive to the actual usage of the phone unlike most cases. It's not as hard core as Ballistics or Otter cases, but I wasn't looking for that type bulkiness. If you're looking for a slim, great looking and functioning case that would protect your phone and keep it from slipping off surfaces I would definitely recommend this one! Plus in comparison to everything else you can't beat the price.

    Read More
    slug042 December 7, 2012
  • Two Piece case not good w/ protective screen
    Verified Purchase

    Does not seem to provide sufficient protection against drops. Hope not to fond out. Will probably replace w/ an Otto case.

    Read More
    mdoxie December 4, 2012
Sponsored Links