Read All Reviews for INSTEN Black BCAN60E3RC01 36-inch Remote Cord for Canon RS-60E3

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • it work
    Verified Purchase

    its is too short to take self portraits the price was good seeing Best buy sold me the wrong remote for !@#$%

    Read More
    mepk5 August 3, 2013
  • useful
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this along with my tripod or while holding my camera for less possibility of movement and I like it.

    Read More
    mir52 December 19, 2012
  • Product is clearly described as aftermarket

    Several people have commented that they didn't realize that this was not a Canon product. The Description says "Remote Cord FOR Canon", it does not say "Canon Remote". The product description also clearly lists the manufacturer. Always read the descriptions carefully. That being said, this product is clearly described as aftermarket.

    Read More
    nocknock57 November 12, 2012
  • Cheap but effective
    Verified Purchase

    This canon remote cord feels like a cheap plastic toy, but it works great. The shutter lock feels a little clumsy but once you get used to the rhythm of it, it's not bad at all.

    Read More
    twrainwater August 21, 2012
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    This is actually my second one. I thought I lost/dropped my first remote but just actually misplaced it. Now I have a back up, just in case. Great for night photography and photographing fireworks. Compatible with my Canon 40D.

    Read More
    cgcgc July 15, 2012
  • Remote cord
    Verified Purchase

    This is what I needed and the price couldn't be beat.

    Read More
    fawnbakerwood April 22, 2012
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied with the product and the prompt service. Pleased with the service.

    Read More
    joepatgolf69 February 29, 2012
  • Works as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Worked exactly as advertised. I have a Canon Rebel XS (1000D) and wanted this for some long exposures at night. For the most part, it works exactly like the shutter release on the top of the camera. Half click will focus, fully press the button to start the exposure. For long exposures, set the camera to manual mode, set your shutter speed to "bulb" and press the button and slide it to lock. The camera display will provide a running time of how many seconds the shutter is open. Slide it back out of lock to release it. You may need to experiment with several shots to get the exposure time the time that works best. One thing to keep in mind: I needed the long exposure because I wanted low ISO and and very stopped down aperature (f/16 or more for long DOF). When you do this with a city scene at night, any street lights will highlight the tiniest dust specs on the lens. So make sure your lens and filter is clean before you start this process.

    Read More
    clem99 December 2, 2011
  • Good build quality, difficult operation
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to buy an economical remote shutter release without it being 'cheap'. This one had great reviews so I went for this one. However, using the product is kinda difficult. It gets tough to get the camera to autofocus. I maybe good for tripod shots with manual focus, but not otherwise. I wanted to return it, but the return shipping was more than the value of the product itself, so I kept it. Will use it when I can.

    Read More
    nyrt November 30, 2011
  • works as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    For just a couple of bucks, you cannot go wrong with this remote.

    Read More
    canont2i November 3, 2011
  • A great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Lived up to my expectations and over $25.00 less then the Canon model. I purchased two, one for me and one for my son. They work great, eliminating camera shake when using a very slow camera speed.

    Read More
    frankjs October 11, 2011
  • Handy item
    Verified Purchase

    The remote works just fine. The cord is short, but you can't complain as far as the price is concerned.

    Read More
    kcstorm2005 August 26, 2011
  • Remote cord for Canon RS-60
    Verified Purchase

    This was a good bargain. When I priced the comparable items other places, Overstock's price proved to have much more value for the money.

    Read More
    juliep2104 July 26, 2011
  • Canon remote shutter release
    Verified Purchase

    I received my order in a timely matter and it was exactly what I thought I was ordering. I have used it only a couple of times and it has worked the way I need it to work. This is an excellent product so far.

    Read More
    renndogg6 July 13, 2011
  • quality at low price
    Verified Purchase

    as good or better than mfg part at a much cheaper price

    Read More
    lib1024 June 15, 2011
  • works as it is designed to
    Verified Purchase

    The remote allows you to focus and release the shutter. It also has a button to use with bulb setting on your camera.

    Read More
    ahuebert June 14, 2011
  • Not Canon.. but is fine.
    Verified Purchase

    I just received the "Canon" remote cord, however, it is NOT a real Canon product as advertised. it works fine, but I was just surprised it is not advertised as a non Canon product. For the price, it's definitely worth it and it is not worth returning it for the low price i paid. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars due to the misleading ad for it.

    Read More
    w1lla February 8, 2011
  • Really Canon?
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this a few times and it seems to work well. The cord could be a little longer, but it's no big deal. The one question I have: nowhere on the body does it display a Canon logo. Is it really Canon, or some knock-off?

    Read More
    tovarish January 21, 2011
  • What a Click!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Used this device with my Canon T2i. Works beautifully. Easy to use. Worth it's weight in gold. Quick delivery. Thanks Overstock!!!

    Read More
    bob183 January 9, 2011
  • Click and Shoot
    Verified Purchase

    Pro- Perfect for a inexpensive remote. Works perfectly with my Canon G11. No setup required, just "Plug and Play" No batteries needed. Con- "Push hard" to fully insert into camera, at first I thougt it didnt fit.

    Read More
    g11er December 29, 2010
Sponsored Links