Read All Reviews for INSTEN Black All-in-one FM Transmitter with Audio Cable & Microphone

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Still chugging after years of use!
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommend it for any vehicle lacking modern audio amenities! Works with all iPhones/Apple products. Very easy to use!

    Read More
    Vincent R. April 24, 2017
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    Very good for charging cell phone

    Read More
    Marvel B. June 29, 2016
  • Port Huron Mi.
    Verified Purchase

    Works but not very loud on some songs using Pandora with my Samsung 3 or lg g stylo

    Read More
    toni G. December 8, 2015
  • No support
    Verified Purchase

    The arm didn't hold its shape very long. Falls right away after re-positioning it. Too bulky and it gets in the way constantly. The device itself is too heavy to stay in the AC adapter properly. Once you do manage to get it stay, it's nearly impossible to take it out of the adapter without ripping out the metal casing of the adapter.

    Read More
    Ashley K. July 23, 2015
  • M
    Verified Purchase

    Can't seem to find one strong enough. This is OK.

    Read More
    Michael R. May 7, 2015
  • Good Price, Works OK
    Verified Purchase

    This works pretty well. But it came loose a couple of months in, so it would just flop around, and I'd have to spin it back to reach it while driving. After a while, I unknowingly snapped the wires inside from continuously spinning it, so I had to disassemble it and re-solder the wires. Works fine, but beware. Also, reception is not that great but passable. It does seem to interfere when I'm trying to listen to regular radio.

    Read More
    Mark G. January 28, 2015
  • love it so far
    Verified Purchase

    Great product easy to use Hooks up to my ipod or to any device easy to put in your center console Recommend if you dont have a axe cord connect in your car

    Read More
    LadyD909 November 12, 2014
  • Ehh..
    Verified Purchase

    The audio volume is extremely low. You have to crank your car stereo all the way up to hear anything. The audio input cable should really be longer. I had to purchase and extension cable to make it work with my Galaxy S5

    Read More
    knarf180 November 6, 2014
  • It'll Do
    Verified Purchase

    Needed to replace my old FM transmitter because it stopped charging. I was attracted to this one because it could hold my phone in place. It plays OK, but I'm disappointed. From time to time I hear annoying popping noises and it will magically turn down the volume of my phone afterwards. Also, the output is lower than my older transmitter so I have to turn it up much louder. Lastly, after 2 weeks, I'm still looking for that channel to settle in to hear minimal interference. I've resorted to only using it to charge vs play. Before purchasing, I referred this to a co-worker and she is pleased but maybe because she doesn't have something to compare it to like I do.

    Read More
    diggs34 August 2, 2014
  • Doesn't work well!!
    Verified Purchase

    It simply does not work. All I heard was static!!!!

    Read More
    seddstylez July 14, 2014
  • Great device
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent way to listen to music from cell phone on radio. Great cell phone holder and set up. Great price. Only issue I have had is it's hard to get device in and out of outlet.

    Read More
    bobertp July 10, 2014
  • Awesome!!! Exceeds expectations!
    Verified Purchase

    This product is awesome! It is the best $** I've ever spent. I can listen to my iPod, or Pandora on my smartphone now. When someone calls while listening to music, the music turns down and it acts like a Bluetooth, you can hear them good as well as them hearing you. The sound is great and you can listen to it loud. Some tips: make sure the station you choose on your radio is all static, then also type in the same station on the tuner. Then turn up the volume all the way on your phone or mp 3 player. The stand is adjustable and fits my nano and Galaxy great. I have nothing but great things to say about this, wish I bought it sooner!

    Read More
    shanin9999 March 28, 2014
  • Wonderful Transmitter
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install, has quality sound, fits my Ipod and case well.

    Read More
    goldy2lin December 11, 2013
  • Black All-in-one FM Transmitter with Audio Cable
    Verified Purchase

    Very good MP3 player to FM radio transmitter for the cost.

    Read More
    ebyj31 November 28, 2013
  • These really work! Hands free is a jiffy
    Verified Purchase

    Hands free to listen via the radio or to answer the phone hands free. the built in speaker works great with little to no static. I have now purchased extra ones for my daughters as MT is a completely hands-free cell state.

    Read More
    jlc1961 October 16, 2013
  • Worked great, but not for long
    Verified Purchase

    Really liked using this product - good sound, held my phone securely, compatible with my phone case. The problem is that it stopped working about two and half months after I bought it. I'm really disappointed in the quality of what seemed to be a good product.

    Read More
    topherst May 24, 2013
  • High quality and low price!
    Verified Purchase

    The sound quality is really good, I use it for voice to text features on my phone and it reads it perfectly, once you find a clear station you can set it as a preference on your car and forget it. I highly recommend it, it out preforms my old over priced transmitter that I bought at Best Buy.

    Read More
    rockerboyxzero April 25, 2013
  • All good
    Verified Purchase

    Product was as expected. Works well and provided a low cost solution. Just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    mkbluehen April 3, 2013
  • Transmitter with Audio Cable & Microphone
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a friend because she needed a way to get music from her phone played on a road trip. This item made what she did so much easier than what she had to use on that trip. Her only negative comment was that her charging port is right where the grip on the side of her phone is, so she had to adjust for that, but the overall grade was that it is a great tool for getting good speaker sound in the car from a portable device or a phone.

    Read More
    critterma March 26, 2013
  • Great value!!
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this is a great alternative to an AUX IN on your radio. Not sure if it was my car, 2003 Honda Civic, but at low speeds I did notice that there was a very slight hum, like a bad ground. That could very well be the car's adapter. On the highway there was no problem, the volume level was sufficient. Great fit for an average smartphone with a case, LG Optimus Elite. Comes with a Micro USB and Mini USB that plugs into the side of the unit....very convenient!!! It has presets that you can flip through, put you cannot set a preset. For example, in North Atlanta 88.3 is perfect...the presets are 88.1, 97.5, 102.5, 106.1 ( I dont think those are the presets exactly, but there is a wide range to flip to. Then there is up and down arrows that you can select the exact frequency. Overall, this is a great purchase to get audio from your MP3 to the car radio

    Read More
    deltamech January 25, 2013
Sponsored Links