Today $4.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN Anti-glare Soft Silicone Screen Protector for Apple iPad

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Works very well
    Verified Purchase

    The instructions were atrocious (written by someone who barely speaks English) but the product works great. I'm sure I did all the wrong things while putting it on my Ipad; Still, I figured it out and it looks great. You can't even notice it with the exception of a tiny trapped dust particle (my own fault).

    Read More
    gchick January 4, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I went to the mall to look for an anit-glare screen protector for my Apple iPad. They were going to charge me $35 for the screen protector and another $15 to put it on. This one is amazing and does the job. I even think it was the same brand! It is very easy to put on, too. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    interviv September 19, 2010
  • Easy to apply and very nice surface
    Verified Purchase

    I was dreading applying a screen protector to the ipad. ipod's are hard enough. This proved me wrong. This was so easy to apply. I got it slightly crooked the first time and was able to easily pull it up, adjust and put back down perfectly with no bubbles. Took less than 30 seconds from start to finish. Thank you for the great product.

    Read More
    danadl March 23, 2011
  • Not bad given the price
    Verified Purchase

    This was pretty amazing.. I'm not so sure about the anti glare feature yet, but it definitely does the job. But I would would recommend that you should spray/sponge a little bit of water on the iPad itself first before you put the screen protector on it. Then put the screen protector on it, and then use the soft card to decrease the amount of bubbles. If you do it that way it looks as if it was done by a pro.

    Read More
    movietea101 August 11, 2011
  • DON'T BUY IT!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the worst screen protector ever. It actually doesn’t fit the whole screen so it’s not fully protected on the corners. The card they send you to get the air bubbles out doesn’t help at all. Don’t buy it!

    Read More
    cle28 March 29, 2011
  • Nice screen protector
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice screen protector; I bought 2 of them. I destroyed the first one trying to figure out which end to start with and had to use the other one. Once I applied it to the screen, it looks great. Matte finish, no glare, no finger marks (or maybe it's just less noticeable) and it looks professional. It was larger than I imagined. It is iPad size and not just screen size. I would buy this again.

    Read More
    beezah1 October 28, 2013
  • ipad screen prector
    Verified Purchase

    this item was very clear and nice for protection on the ipad however it didt quite fit corner to corner which left space to get scratches on the screen also their was instructions to install the screen protector but i could not get in on without bubbles..,,but try it as i can be too quick installing things of this nature due to impaticence.

    Read More
    pam071663 March 9, 2011
  • Trash
    Verified Purchase

    Absolute trash!! Do not buy. This product was a total waste of time. Did not want to adhere correctly. Get a *** shield. Much better.

    Read More
    compjunkie March 24, 2011
  • Webby
    Verified Purchase

    This most certainly is NOT an anti-glare screen protector. It protects my screen, but if you are looking for a true anti-glare product--THIS AIN"T IT.

    Read More
    teekrubix5 August 20, 2012
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    If you use an anti glare screen protector on iPad, make sure you make a notch where the camera lens is. While using face time, I wondered what was wrong with my iPad! I was fuzzy but reverse image was clear ;-D

    Read More
    espie333 March 9, 2012
  • Not worth 2 cents
    Verified Purchase

    The anti-glare screen protector did cut the glare greatly, however it sacrificed clarity. It made the pictures and words less sharp. I ended up buying a $30 one (DayVue) which had perfect clarity, but high glare. I have been happiest with the generic forms of "helicopter grade" screen protectors that require water during installation. I do not recommend THIS product.

    Read More
    sunskiskatesurf September 28, 2011
  • like the protection not the blur
    Verified Purchase

    I have one of these for my Iphone4 and like it. I really like the anti-glare and the way it feels--good texture. The blur effect is very noticeable on the ipad. I will keep it on for now, but I don't know if it will stay much longer. It depends on if I am willing to get used to it...perhaps.

    Read More
    msbease April 4, 2011
  • Screen coves is not clear.
    Verified Purchase

    This is an ok product...had several bubbles as I put it on my iPad and I was not able to resolve them. But the price is good and with the back lighting they aren't so noticeable ...taking pictures and day time viewing makes them more visas able.....the purpose I'd to protect the screen and it works in that respect. ***

    Read More
    ronnsue February 8, 2014
  • Best Screen Protector purchased
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best product I have purchased for my Ipad. I purchased a similiar product from **** for about 4 times the price and had to throw it away.

    Read More
    tlege79 October 28, 2011
  • Not Recomended
    Verified Purchase

    The anti-glare is true but its more "frost" than anti-glare. The quality was good and it was simple do adhere.

    Read More
    mrscb10 July 21, 2011
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    There is nothing fancy about this screen protector. It works exactly the way it should :) The best part of this deal is the cloth that comes with it . If you have a lot of electronics with the touch screens, this cloth is the perfect 'take along' size and it cleans everything. No more annoying finger prints ;)

    Read More
    mom2miles December 30, 2010
  • Sucks
    Verified Purchase

    Great if u don't mind the occasional bubble and the appearance of a broken screen. Cuz that's what it looks like after a few days. Also I didn't know anti-glare meant a screen thats foggy looking ... So if you like getting drunk and staring at ur screen with one eye open this is the product for u cuz when u put this cover on u won't even have to get drunk to see a fuzzy screen.

    Read More
    cheesehead676 September 19, 2010
  • Cheaper than retail...
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't used these yet, but they were definitely cheaper than retail. I had bought two retail ones and had already ruined the first one. The second one is on there, but constantly develops new bubbles even after I've smoothed them all out. Will be interested to see how these perform......

    Read More
    ladystahr April 30, 2011
  • stop glaring
    Verified Purchase

    The Anti-Glare Screen Protector was easy to apply. With that said it made the icons on the iPad look cartoonish. It also made the video almost unviewable

    Read More
    mikeyg4422 August 13, 2011
  • awful
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the worse products. I followed the instruction to a T and it didn't work. This shield created so many bubbles and no matter how many times I try to eliminate them more came out. I send this back for a refund. Sorry Overstock.com I've always had good rating for your products. This one came out short. Don't buy.

    Read More
    iris56 January 18, 2011