Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN AC to DC Car Charger Socket Adapter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent nice and do the job done

    Read More
    Robianto S. May 19, 2016
  • Junk
    Verified Purchase

    I got this to inflate an air mattress in the house when company comes. We usually use it camping, so I had an inflator that plugged into the lighter, worked great. It was cheaper to but this than a whole new inflator for inside, sho it sounded like a good deal, but it wouldn't work at all. Threw it out.

    Read More
    donna33baby April 25, 2015
  • INSTEN AC to DC Car Charger Socket Adapter
    Verified Purchase

    This product worked great for me and I would recomment it for anyone that needs this.

    Read More
    wostra1241 October 12, 2014
  • Best thing i ever got from overstock.
    Verified Purchase

    Delivers 13.8V which is right b/t 12V that a car is designed for and the optimal 14.4 that you want to be getting out of a car at some revs, so a good way to test car devices, or powerd them inside if you absolutely MUST.

    Read More
    johnweythek May 27, 2014
  • Porr Product
    Verified Purchase

    Plugged it in and it did not work! Purchased for use with P-27 Voyager 29-quart Cooler/ Warmer. Do not waste your money!

    Read More
    tampabayguy September 25, 2013
  • Speedy Shipping
    Verified Purchase

    Received my order quickly and they are as discribed. I am very pleased.

    Read More
    wendla February 2, 2013
  • great converter..just what was needed
    Verified Purchase

    Last year I bought my husband a car seat warmer cushion, now that he is home bound (ill) and can not drive and always cold and sits/sleeps in his recliner most of the time, I thought he could use that car seat warmer in his chair IF I could find a way to plug it in........so I searched for adapters, found this one, ordered it and it works GREAT. Now he stays warm in his recliner.......

    Read More
    bonitagrand December 11, 2012
  • Did not work with my GPS
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of them and neither one of them worked with my GPS. Actually it worked for a second, and then the connection died........i ended up ordering the same type of item from Garmin - it was more expensive, but it works.

    Read More
    charlyadler November 17, 2012
  • Not Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this converter so that I could use my DC air inflator on household current. It appeared to be a handy little gadget, small enough to carry easily, but do the job. To be honest, the very first time I plugged it into an electrical outlet, the thing sparked and shot out smoke. Then upon examination, the thing had actually exploded. Still intacked, but pieces of it were charred. Dare I say, that I didn't try and use it again. It's ruined. If I had paid more for it, I definitely would be asking for a refund. It could be that this particular one was defected. So, I would say to other customers, buy at your own risk.

    Read More
    mormondude11 October 31, 2012
  • AC TO. DC PLUG
    Verified Purchase

    You know how if you. Have company over and you have to blow that bed up.. So you go in the garage to find the pump..take it out to the car to use the cigarette plug ..WELL GUESS WHAT you don't have to do that...Just plug it into the wall socket and poof...it's a bed.. I really use this product for many things. Well worth buying...

    Read More
    zowiexo October 6, 2012
  • Negative
    Verified Purchase

    Not enought power. . tried to blow up an air mattress but it does not work

    Read More
    dmvwpv October 2, 2012
  • Cheap and it works
    Verified Purchase

    It was very cheap, it shipped really fast and it was in great shape when i got it

    Read More
    smitty153 July 17, 2012
  • GOOD PRICE!!!
    Verified Purchase

    MY HUSBAND BOUGHT IN THE AIRPORT AN ADAPTER EXACTLY THE SAME (MADE IN CHINA) BUT COST DOUBLE....THANKS OVERSTOCK!!!

    Read More
    bella2011 July 16, 2012
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    Makes it to run 12v from the house..................

    Read More
    gerrylee April 18, 2012
  • Haven't used it yet
    Verified Purchase

    I've had something like it before and it was wonderful. Like to go on a trip and not take your cellphone car charge only with device then you can charge your phone anywhere.

    Read More
    shursman January 17, 2012
  • So far so good!
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't even sure if this type of device existed, but after typing in a few keywords I found what I was looking for. the price was UNBELIEVABLY cheap so it couldn't hurt to buy it and try it. So far it has worked great and it was delivered in a short amount of time. No complaints!

    Read More
    kelz5 January 11, 2012
  • Just what i was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    This works well with all the car chargers I had, would recommend to anyone who needs to adapt a car charger to a wall outlet.

    Read More
    rob20 January 4, 2012
  • this product is very good
    Verified Purchase

    i can recomended to all my friends, so i buyed to make gift

    Read More
    nelsonburdier January 3, 2012
  • This product is very good and the same as viewer
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this item may be on the 3nd week of November 2011and still good to present time. It is good quality with price, you won't find like that at department store. If you need it, order it at Oco faster.

    Read More
    lowellman27 December 28, 2011
  • Charger Socket Adapter
    Verified Purchase

    I like the flexibility of using my electronics in the house and not just in the car.

    Read More
    thriftylorrie December 24, 2011
Sponsored Links