Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN 5-foot HDMI to VGA/ 3 RCA Cable

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • HDMI
    Verified Purchase

    These are not the cords that I needed. They did not work and I had to send them back.

    Read More
    Nicole T. September 5, 2017
  • HDMI cables
    Verified Purchase

    Does the job, glad I have them

    Read More
    Miki S May 17, 2015
  • I never used it. It didn't work.
    Verified Purchase

    Read the description carefully. At the end of the paragraphs, if you read carefully, you'll see that many TV's require a converter box to use this product. My TV is one of these. It's too bad that this requires so much technical examination to use it successfully.

    Read More
    lion2011 April 21, 2015
  • Dose Not Work!!!! (lest not for what you want)
    Verified Purchase

    Maybe, just maybe if you have some tv that will take be able to use the hdmi interface for a analog sig, you might be able to use this to play you old VCR or whatever on an tv via an hdmi interface, or send the vga out to it, but all that depends on the monitor's ability to go both ways on the hdmi port and that is unlikely the case. My stupid *** through I could use this to go from a htmi out on a blue ray player to to my old tv that only had rca input... No that will not work. No A/D conversion going on, no play. Don't waste you money.

    Read More
    John G. January 14, 2015
  • Dead cable
    Verified Purchase

    I should have known better... By the time I got a day off and realized it was dead, I had already trusted the cable to work and had thrown out the packaging to send it back!

    Read More
    cycloneshears40 July 30, 2014
  • 5-foot HDMI to VGA/ 3 RCA Cable
    Verified Purchase

    What a piece of C***, these cables are a joke, HDMI is digital, RCA and VGA are analog. There is no analog converter in between. Save your money, this is a ripoff. If you try them and request a refund you have to pay the return shipping. Overstock is in the shipping business not the retail business. They wanted twice as much to return ship as it cost them to ship it to me. I went to the post office and shipped it for half of what they wanted to charge.

    Read More
    lostag49 June 5, 2014
  • Not Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    I have not used this product, but HDMI is digital and the RCA jacks and VGA leads at the other end are analog. I see no electronic conversion module between the inputs and outputs, so I believe the cable can not work.

    Read More
    pmurfi December 18, 2013
  • Useless cable.
    Verified Purchase

    Do not buy this cable.. It doesn't work! waste of your money!

    Read More
    nogyar April 26, 2013
  • JUNK
    Verified Purchase

    This cable is junk it does not work. I tried it in multiple devices on multiple TVs. Including a cable box, tablet and phone using HDM converters for the phone and tablet that were powered. No image or sound ever appeared on the screen using this HDMI to RCA converter. DONT waste your money!!

    Read More
    khenty April 6, 2013
  • hdmi vga xabke
    Verified Purchase

    We got this to go from a blue ray to a tv that doesn't have an hdmi port. Absolutly worthless product.

    Read More
    chris2361 March 26, 2013
  • It Doesn't Even Work
    Verified Purchase

    IT DOESN'T EVEN WORK. In addition, the cable is advertised as being 5 feet long, when in reality it is slightly over three. This product is a rip off. Don't buy it.

    Read More
    thegreatfumbini March 14, 2013
  • The electronics that i ordered really rocks.
    Verified Purchase

    The product that i purchased was very good quality, but unfortunately it was not compatible to my equipment. With that being said i will still continue to use this online shoppers guide to order other things that i may need in the future and i will continue to tell my friends and family about overstock.

    Read More
    bigblackt1969 February 23, 2013
  • cable
    Verified Purchase

    worth money good buy .

    Read More
    ng88 February 20, 2013
  • hdmi to vga cable
    Verified Purchase

    this cable did not adapt my computer to the tv like it was supposed to.i would not recommend this to anyone

    Read More
    hpguthrie January 29, 2013
  • Not compatible
    Verified Purchase

    This cord seemed to be good quality but I couldn't get it to work with my stuff. I read on the internet it wouldn't work if you're trying to hook analog things to hdmi things,incompatible.

    Read More
    jojoa67 January 21, 2013
  • Product did not work
    Verified Purchase

    I tried your product on 3 different blue ray players to a tv with rca jacks and it did not work. I then tested the blue ray players with a hdmi cable on the second tv in the bedroom and the blue ray worked fine. I then took the cable to my brothers house and we tried it there and the same problem. The product is defective and i dont have the time to mess around with your return policy. If you would send a box to return it in and refund my money that would be great otherwise im just going to throw it in the trash and never use overstocked again and will advise my friends to do the same Thank you for your time Mark

    Read More
    archmge December 31, 2012
  • Cable is not working
    Verified Purchase

    I was not able to use the cable. I tried by connecting to two TVs between blu ray player and Laptop. I am very disappointed with it

    Read More
    mayurbhawsar December 19, 2012
  • Doesn't work
    Verified Purchase

    Don't ever but this. It doesn't work. Your computer or xbox or whatever you try hooking up to your tv won't recognize it's hooked up to a tv and you can't switch it over

    Read More
    dg8194 October 30, 2012
  • Worked Perfectly
    Verified Purchase

    it was exactly what i needed. I received it really fast.

    Read More
    cynthialora October 19, 2012
  • HDMI to VGA/RCA
    Verified Purchase

    Could not get it to work on anything ! My blue-ray, my Monitor, or my Tv. Will not buy another !

    Read More
    mcgyver3sr October 16, 2012