| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN 480Mbps High-speed Plug-and-play USB 2.0 to IDE/ SATA Converter Cable

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I used it
    Verified Purchase

    I got this thing about 12 years ago and therse people won't stop hounding me about a review so I am going to say if you need 1 and you are thinking about getting 1...get it somewhere else. you will never hear the end of it !!!!!

    Read More
    Donald L. April 8, 2017
  • great plug an play
    Verified Purchase

    works great wish there was a 3.0 one

    Read More
    Philip F. March 13, 2017
  • Perfect and Affordable
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect and Affordable, was just what I needed at a great price.

    Read More
    ni4dsign March 9, 2017
  • Very useful
    Verified Purchase

    Still learning about this item. Wondering about the 3D audio adapter that comes with it.

    Read More
    Christopher W. September 13, 2016
  • Great for checking old or extra hard drives.
    Verified Purchase

    When a PC goes out you can still have DATA on the drives. With this you can recover that information.

    Read More
    archspader September 2, 2016
  • Most Excellent Package - Great DEAL!
    Verified Purchase

    This package is IDEAL for people who want to temporarily connect hard drives to their computer .... for whatever reason(s). If for example, you have old IDE hard drives you'd like to search, and recover old data ... this is great for that. Or if you have newer SATA drives, or even Solid State drives. This package connects them ALL (so far). I may buy another just to search TWO bare drives at the same time!

    Read More
    Dan B. August 20, 2016
  • Works
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to connect an internal hard drive that I took out from an old computer, and the bundle includes everything needed to do just that.

    Read More
    Nemanja S. April 10, 2016
  • HANDY ADAPTER
    Verified Purchase

    Works great on all types of hard drives, no drivers needed. I've used it on computers running Win 98 up to Win 10 with no problems.

    Read More
    jonnycomelately February 28, 2016
  • Good converter

    Works as described, no issues.

    Read More
    Nemanja S. January 5, 2016
  • I use this with IDE hard drives for back ups
    Verified Purchase

    I use this with IDE hard drives for back ups.

    Read More
    stuffforsale April 5, 2015
  • Good item
    Verified Purchase

    Worked well. No problems.

    Read More
    Phillip H. February 8, 2015
  • Useful tool for analyzing hard drives
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: This adapter set for IDE and SATA to USB 2.0 is very useful in diagnosing old hard drives and then with a 3rd party tool then erasing said hard drives. It is pretty fast for what it is doing and is worth the money. Cons: The power adapter comes with a molex to sata adapter so you can power both styles of devices with the same style of power adapter. The problem with it was on my product multiple of the pins to connect the molex to sata adapter were loosely fitted so the pins would eject instead of inserting themselves into the power brick. Good news is a cheap and quick run down to the local computer store was able to fix this for under **. Other: Though the power adapter for Molex to Sata was flimsy the rest of the product is well worth it. it powered every device I put on it and allowed me to test a variety of both Sata and Molex Hard Drives and DVD/CD Drives.

    Read More
    sourii415e March 4, 2014
  • Doesn't work... Cheap!
    Verified Purchase

    Faulty power adapter.. Power cord to the power adapter doesn't fit snugly AT ALL and output voltage is inadequate. Defective cabling from power adapter to hard drive. CHEAP!

    Read More
    toneman01 January 24, 2014
  • Unit works Good
    Verified Purchase

    This Did what I needed (only used for IDE as yet) I used on a Mac on a Virtual Windows Machine to copy 1 Tivo hdd drive to an other.

    Read More
    flashman33 January 14, 2014
  • SATA IDE Drives Adapter with power and cables
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone who uses any computer should have one of these available. If you check hard drives or external DVD/CD drives this is a must. Its simple plug and play. The USB cable connects to your working laptop or PC and the adapter has connections to connect to bare IDE drives or SATA Drives. It also has a power supply to power up the drives for reprogramming, formatting, or just searching for data. I have seen this same item on other computer sites for ***. This is a Super deal at a low price.

    Read More
    edtritt October 5, 2013
  • I am not happy with this product. did not work
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this product so that I could use my Go Flex Home with my old desk top which lacked the wifi. Do not know as to where it failed. But the thing is that it failed to give me any result and I endedup wasting some $**.. I believe this was my first purchase from Overstock.com. I will be check out throughly before orderinf from Overstock.com

    Read More
    balapant March 9, 2013
  • Cheap - buyer beware
    Verified Purchase

    This was junk and not even usable. The 5 wires that go into the plastic connector to power the drive all came out of the plastic. So basically it fell apart when I tried to connect my drive to it. I'm completely unsatisfied and didn't have the time to deal with returning it.

    Read More
    pickle71 February 28, 2013
  • It does as advertised.
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this devise to access several hard drives and I recovered the files needed. This is one item every computer technician should have on hand.

    Read More
    br549too February 8, 2013
  • USB 2.0 to IDE / SATA Converter Cable
    Verified Purchase

    I have a couple of internal components that I removed from a tower and want to use with my laptop without buying an external case for each. This kit allowed me to do that simply by plugging in the power with the supplied power converter and then using the USB cable to connect to my laptop. Works great!

    Read More
    fotographer December 25, 2012
  • Low Cost & Cheap, but It Works
    Verified Purchase

    It was low cost and the quality level was appropriate to the cost. The whole product has some flexibility, but you are left to your own devices to determine how to set it all up. The connectors for the power were very loose and required quite a bit of careful manipulation to be properly connected, but they did make the connection in the end. The unit has functioned properly for a SATA drive. I have not tested it with others at this time. It does the job.

    Read More
    rodeoramirez December 21, 2012
Sponsored Links