Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN 3.5mm Audio Adapter for Apple iPhone

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The Eye
    Verified Purchase

    Got a short it the wiring shortly after the purchase.

    Read More
    Sheron W. November 6, 2015
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    The item does not fit the iphone as it was supposed to. It lacks either the length or the screw threads of the original dongle. OK, I suppose, except to return it would cost more in shipping than the original item plus the shipping. Come on! So the guarantee is false.

    Read More
    Richard W. June 12, 2015
  • Ok for a little while
    Verified Purchase

    The idea is good and the item worked for a little while but then performed like it had lots of wire shortages.

    Read More
    taquoya November 29, 2011
  • Works great.
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. I purchased one for each vehicle. Makes my iphone compatible with all of my RCA cords. Recommend

    Read More
    onlyalad November 6, 2011
  • Not the right adapter can't rate.
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately this was not the right adapter for my iphone. I have the plantronics headset that can also be used to talk on the phone and I thought this adapter would work perfectly with my iphone but I was wrong. What I need is a 2.5mm Female to 3.5mm Male 3 and unfortunately overstock does not sell it or I just couldn't find it. It's very hard trying to figure out which one of these adapters will work correctly with an iphone so I hope this helps others.

    Read More
    echelon009 September 23, 2011
  • Apple 3.5mm adapter
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product, great low price. Fast service!!!

    Read More
    ainsley7 October 23, 2010
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    received the item pretty fast, build quality is pretty good. i would recommend it to anyone as it's not like the other cheap adapters.

    Read More
    scriptboy April 27, 2010
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    This cord is very helpful for iPhone users. I love it and give it as gifts for new iPhone users.

    Read More
    olgulf March 18, 2010
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    Overall good product. However when used with my iPhone, there is considerable line noise when playing music or using the phone.

    Read More
    marmot71 March 3, 2010
  • headphones usable again
    Verified Purchase

    I can now use my Bose headphones with my iPhone, and it was simple and inexpensive,

    Read More
    kdmdo February 5, 2010
  • well worth it
    Verified Purchase

    This product is perfect for the iPhone user that has a nice set of headphones but can't use them because the way the jack is designed on the iPhone. It plugs in perfectly and allows you to plug ANY set of headphones as long as its a 3.5mm.

    Read More
    ibuyall January 25, 2010
  • Temporary fix
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second adapter...with that said, this product is not for longevity. My first shorted out after about a year and I didn't use it often. Most adapters in stores and online are not compatable with the first generation Iphone (the 3G adapters don't work). It does the job while it last...

    Read More
    saudia1 January 11, 2010
  • Works, cheap
    Verified Purchase

    It works perfectly and it's cheap - A LOT cheaper than the ones you'll find in stores. I lost one and didn't mind dropping a few bucks for another one.

    Read More
    jerseyrocks September 29, 2009
  • Product Fails after use
    Verified Purchase

    Seems these little adapters are meant to die. This is my fourth one, I ordered two from Overstock, both died within a few months from daily use, just being plugged in and out gently, I never pull or stretch out the cord.

    Read More
    maledar September 2, 2009
  • Won't last...
    Verified Purchase

    Works great for a couple of months until it goes bad. Bought two and both died in about 3-4 months with daily use.

    Read More
    lbcguy July 14, 2009
  • Easy to use, works with any speakers now
    Verified Purchase

    perfect fit to the iphone, easy to use - just plug in an the adapter works with most market speakers

    Read More
    mamahk October 13, 2008
Sponsored Links