Read All Reviews for INSTEN 3-piece Battery/ Charger Set for Canon LP-E6/ EOS 5D/ Mark II/ 7D

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Replacement Battery for Canon LP-E6
    Verified Purchase

    These INSTEN LP-E6 batteries work as well as the original Canon battery. However, they don't provide battery info when viewing the Battery Info menu on an EOS 7D Mark II. Consequently, you don't know when they have fully used up their charge. In my 7D MKII, they last more than an hour under average shooting. However, after 1-hour, I replace it with another fully-charged battery. If using the 7D MKII battery grip, I get 2-hours of shooting. I purchased 4-batteries, so I always have fully-charged spares on-hand.

    Read More
    Rubin T. June 24, 2015
  • Good Battery - Incomplete Information
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fine battery but Overstocked failed to show me that it would not work properly in my camera. They will operate the camera but fail to register on the camera's battery charge indicator. I had read all the info in the ad and there was a comment about not being decoded and that may be marketing lingo for "it wouldn't fully work in your camera". I did find another similarly priced battery [another seller] that does work in all respects. These will probably be "properly" disposed of..

    Read More
    donrich August 8, 2014
  • Confusing Information
    Verified Purchase

    Would not recommend this copycat to my friends at this time. Product does not register charge with the camera. You don't know what charge your dealing with at the time. No where in the ad for purhcase does it clarify this critical situation, when your out on s shoot this is information that is needed to insure that your not wasting time for yourself and the client. Sorry, just cna't recommend this product until manufacture recognizes the issues.

    Read More
    mrrobert48 January 14, 2014
  • Works perfecty. Greatr deal for the price paid
    Verified Purchase

    I lost my charger and was looking for a replacement for my Cannon 5d MarkII. I wasn't very sure is something for this price would even work on my camera. I'm very pleased with the quality of the product. If works perfectly and charges perfectly the original batteries from Canon. It even has a Car charger that the original didn't have. The only problem with the batteries is that the camera doesn't communicate with them, so you don't have information about the lasting energy. Again, very good product for an incredible price.

    Read More
    bethencourt April 5, 2013
  • GARBAGE
    Verified Purchase

    DO NOT BUY. Learned my lesson. Spend the xtra buck and get a quality product

    Read More
    viralpunk March 23, 2013
  • Do not buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Just got a new Canon 5D for Christmas and decided to purchase backup batteries and charger for when I travel. What was sent to me was totally useless. The charger was not the right one for the batteries that came with the order. The two batteries would fit into the Canon charger but the charger does not recognize them and will not charge them. I have no idea if the batteries would have worked with the 5D anyways...or if their quality is any good. They did not get shipped to me before I went out of town, so now it is too late to even return them! Save your money, don't buy this product!

    Read More
    dang5778 March 6, 2013
  • I wouldn't recommend using these
    Verified Purchase

    The charger either doesn't show how much a battery is charged, or it takes days to charge them, and then I never had them fully charged. My Canon 5D Mark II camera doesn't communicate with these batteries, so I am always worried that I run out of charged batteries during a client shoot one day. It's just impossible to tell if they are charged or not, so I have to re-recharge them a million times even if they are charged just to avoid the situation I just mentioned. Bad product, bad.

    Read More
    juliamckim December 24, 2012
  • Canon batteries
    Verified Purchase

    Never enough batteries for anything, but when you travel and shoot photographs as my wife and I do really never have enough, and add a car chrger to that makes this a good product, then sell it for this price, makes it an excellent product

    Read More
    rkophotography December 13, 2012
  • negitive review
    Verified Purchase

    Wouldn't work in my Canon 7D camera-add said it was compatible but both batteries fully charged wouldn't even show up on my display.

    Read More
    eddie1v December 5, 2012
  • Canon 7D batteries
    Verified Purchase

    I am glad to have the spare batteries but would also like the opportunity to buy Canon brand batteries for replacements.

    Read More
    suepan October 24, 2012
  • Works Well But Doesn't Track Remaining Life
    Verified Purchase

    The battery and charger is as advertised. Some things to be aware of: 1. This battery does not communicate with my 5D Mark II, which means that it powers the camera just fine but gives no feedback as to how many shots have been taken on it since last charge, and worse, it does not give you the remaining life indicator at all- it shows an empty battery icon. 2. This battery will not charge on a Canon charger, nor will the charger accept a Canon battery. It is non-compatible. All that said, for a battery that is so much cheaper than the manufacturer's version, it is working fine. I can't speak to the life of it since I just put it into use. One positive thing is that the car charging adapter for it was actually included.

    Read More
    njp98270 August 22, 2012
  • Not the right merchandise as advertised for a Cano
    Verified Purchase

    I am not happy having to buy something that was not right. It was advertised for a Canon 7D and did not work

    Read More
    november17 July 10, 2012
  • just plain bad
    Verified Purchase

    These batteries do not work well as replacement batteries. I had to return them.

    Read More
    cg34110 April 20, 2012
  • Batteries NOT compatible with the Canon 7D
    Verified Purchase

    The Canon does not recognize this battery. It is a waste of $. Do not purchase.

    Read More
    fubrr October 31, 2011
  • These are great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these thinking about saving money and I was completely right along with the fact of the car charger being included in the package. The only issue is as it was stated with the product, my camera (Canon 60D) does not recognize these batteries but the camera asks you if you still want to use them and allows you to use them with pushing the ok button on the camera when asked. You don't see what the camera battey life is or what is left for use on the battery but they still work with the camera none the less. So I'm still very happy I got these. I can start with the Canon battery at a horse show at 8am sometimes one battery last until 4pm + and sometimes it doesn't depending on how cold it is outside. Having 3 extra batteries is a great help.

    Read More
    lbspaints1999 October 13, 2011
  • probably adequate
    Verified Purchase

    While these batteries appear identical to the one provided with the 5D, they will not charge in the Canon charger. More importantly they do not communicate with the camera. Therefore you cannot determine the level of power available. I am somewhat reluctant therefore to use these for an extended period of time. I do not know if there are additional issues that could be detrimental to the caamera or its software. I will therefore only use these if absolutely necessary. I have taken over 100 images (both with flash and without) and the batteries appear to function adequately otherwise

    Read More
    charles073 September 29, 2011
Sponsored Links