Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for INSTEN 2.5-inch Black SATA HDD Enclosure

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent iPhone protection
    Verified Purchase

    Yep! I dropped the phone. It's still in pristine condition. It wouldn't have been without the case, I'm sure. Now, I didn't drop it out of a plane or down the stairs, just about 2 feet or so, but still . . . we all know phones aren't designed to withstand daily use by normal people. That's why we spend millions on insurance and phone cases.

    Read More
    Boo May 3, 2015
  • This didn't connect right
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this because the ad said it would connect with any 2.5" drive. I had several laptop drives from different OEMs, all with the same connectors. This device wouldn't connect to any of them.

    Read More
    pm777 December 27, 2011
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    This hdd enclosure is perfect for using 2.5in drives, just make sure your drive fits the SATA format or it is of little value. If there is an adaptor out there, I need to find it to make use of a few drives that I have that do not fit. Just be careful.

    Read More
    damon100348 December 7, 2011
  • WHAT GARBAGE!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these.Right out of the box one did not work at all.The other one worked for ten minutes,it was great to see all my old movies right there at my fingertips.Then,the light flickered,the hard drive whined like a whipped dog and died.DATA UNRECOVERABLE,DRIVE SHOT!!! The best part is i tried to return them,and OVERSTOCK.com promised to send me a shipping label.I never got that,but I did get an email asking me to write a review.Even if they send me the label now,it is well beyond the return limits. THANKS OVERSTOCK,you taught me a lesson at the bargain price of around ***.

    Read More
    fifthwardbass December 7, 2011
  • 2.5 Sata Enclosure
    Verified Purchase

    Nice enclosure no need to screw the case it clicks

    Read More
    iceage1001 November 1, 2011
  • This is a great metal case!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great metal case !!! It's holding a 320GB / 2.5 laptop drive I had...and the case and connections have work perfectly! The case wicks away any heat build up, so the drive runs a little cooler then normal , what a nice bonus ! I liked this so much I did buy a second unit....many thanks

    Read More
    jammer5050 October 28, 2011
  • excellent the best
    Verified Purchase

    very good for the price. i, will continue buying from over stock .com one of the best company in the web side. i, will recommend this company to all my friends. thanks overstock.

    Read More
    gumbo44 September 20, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    james h. April 15, 2016
Sponsored Links