Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for IBM 8189 3.2GHz 1GB 80GB Tower Computer (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Computer doesn't work
    Verified Purchase

    Computer doesn't stay on. Computer didn't work right out of the box so I'm returning. In addition to having a computer that doesn't work I have to pay to ship it back. Pretty good deal for Overstock. Sell computers that don't work then charge the customer to ship them back too.

    Read More
    lurch622 August 17, 2010
  • IBM PC
    Verified Purchase

    So far everything works. Case has scratches, definitely a "B" item. Restore CD that comes with it is not the same as the factory restore CD. Keyboard and mouse are generic, not IBM. IBM is a well though out and well built PC.

    Read More
    jobertel May 14, 2010
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 4 of these refurbished computers. Three were dead on arrival. We were able to fix one of them by reinstalling the OS, but the other two had to be returned to the refurbisher for repair. They came back several weeks later with the same problems - they evidently did nothing to repair them and just sent them back to us as is. Very frustrating. We have requested an RMA from Overstock.com as these two computers are non-functional. I would not recommend them.

    Read More
    kboy421 March 29, 2010
  • avoid at all cost
    Verified Purchase

    please read all the reviews especially the neg ones. Ran into similar problem as one of the other disappointed ones (Ki****). System would not boot up. tried couple of times. finally did.. was happy that it was not a lost cause. added dvdrw(external via usb) the system would shut down [restart] and hang. save some headaches buy something else. not this

    Read More
    notevenfree1122 March 25, 2010
  • Really great deal if it worked
    Verified Purchase

    I was really excited at the deal I got and wanted this as the perfect Christmas gift. I recieved the PC and it kept turning off and would not load windows. I called Tech Support and they sent me a new Hard drive and said that that should fix the issue. I installed it and the same problems occured. I sent the Tower back to tech support 3 weeks ago and have not heard from them at all. I have email them multiple times with no response. Meanwhile I have not PC at home and no idea when I will get something that works.

    Read More
    kimmie892 January 14, 2010
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    this is excellent computer for the price and delivered on time

    Read More
    oldman7079 January 6, 2010
  • Worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    This machine does what I need it to do. I needed a compuer with a faster processor. The only flaw is that it does not include DVD software or MS Media codec to go along with the player. No big deal, I had the software.

    Read More
    rossdaddy December 24, 2009
  • Warranty gripe
    Verified Purchase

    I'm pleased with the product and the overall transaction. It came with a 1 year warranty but with no explanation on how to process a claim. Had to call customer service to find out I need to contact customer service for a warranty claim. Warranty details should be easily accessible on the Overstock website or attached to the order acknowledgement.

    Read More
    jaycity3 December 18, 2009
  • Service
    Verified Purchase

    Service was great, products were shipped right away and arrived in good shape !

    Read More
    helens1 December 13, 2009
  • Great for a Math Lab
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to have some computers in my classroom to use primarily for a statistics lab, but knew that I would also load other mathematical software. The machines arrived in great shape, Windows XP Pro already preloaded, one minor crack in plastic on one of the five towers. Since my classroom is wireless, I added some wireless cards and everything works great.

    Read More
    mathtchr November 11, 2009
  • Good Choice
    Verified Purchase

    I received this refurbished IBM PC in perfect condition and w/o a scratch. The set up was easy, boots up quick and is plenty responsive. Gets 5 stars for overall value.

    Read More
    englishk November 6, 2009
  • excellent value

    I am not a computer expert but this machine is almost like new. I just wanted something fast, and it is. It does not have many bells and whistles but I do not know how to operate them anyway. It is a excellent buy for home or small business use.

    Read More
    May 28, 2009
Sponsored Links