Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hauppauge 44801 WinTV-GO WatchTV Tuner Capture Card (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It works! Yeeeha
    Verified Purchase

    A perfect addition to my multiple screen computer system. I used to watch my TV through a mirror on the opposite side of my bedroom. I live in a two bedroom apt and I'm renting the master bedroom suite. So space is at a minimum. Now I can fill my third monitor right in front of me or if I'm busy I can shrink it to a small portion of the screen. Also I can select movies on my DVD player. It's perfect. :)

    Read More
    Robert L. February 19, 2016
  • Linux Friendly
    Verified Purchase

    Even though it says Win it works with Linux. I had to just not put it next to the Nvidia card that is running my computer. I put it on a lower PCI slot and Lubuntu 15.04 detected it in settings. I have been wanting to try out Mythbuntu control center as the Hauppauge has the ability to turn your computer into a television. Now I can have video and audio for legacy hardware that doesn't tie up my HDMI ports on my computer.

    Read More
    archspader August 4, 2015
  • Dead On Arrival, none of the hauppauge 44801 drive
    Verified Purchase

    Dead On Arrival, none of the hauppauge 44801 drivers or software work. If that isn't bad enough, they first shipped me a Dell docking station before I complained, now they sent me a non working TV tuner card.

    Read More
    blahblahblahblahbla December 26, 2012
  • Doesnt work
    Verified Purchase

    This product doesn't work...What else can I say?I would send it back, but its not worth it

    Read More
    dennisdw November 13, 2012
  • tv card
    Verified Purchase

    Item does not work, windows doesn't even recognise it, even after download and installing the software

    Read More
    stonecold3162u June 17, 2012
  • good description
    Verified Purchase

    it seemed like a good product, but unfortunately the device could not be installed on my machine. I ended up installing a USB TV tuner, which works like a champ.

    Read More
    greenber April 11, 2012
  • Awful product
    Verified Purchase

    The product was awful. Picture was barely visible. There were extreme amounts of static. You can install the drivers on windows vista/7 however. just google bt878 driver. BUT i do NOT recommend this product. As the card was made in 2003, due to old age it seems to have defects. you will NOT get a full refund when you return because I guess awful picture quality is NOT a defect? You can buy an HD tuner for $10 more on tigerdirect which works wonders. I will never buy from overstock again.

    Read More
    icebulrae February 18, 2012
  • No Software
    Verified Purchase

    This TV card is good but don't come with any software or drivers outside of the standard plug-n-play built into most OS's. For me next time i will spend a little bit more and get a factory boxed card with the drivers and software. Over all for the price its worth it.

    Read More
    erryn December 8, 2011
  • Good standard cards
    Verified Purchase

    I always use these boards for video capture. Even though you can only usually get three of them into a single computer, they are rock-solid, cheap, and trouble free, since they use such standard chipsets. Personally, I use them under Linux with the "motion" package, but they work just about everywhere without a hitch.

    Read More
    aomoore3 September 4, 2011
  • Works great in linux
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this product to replace a similar one that I had for over 10 years before it died. The replacement worked even better than the one I was replacing. One note, I ordered this for use on an Ubuntu Linux system. It is not supported by Windows Vista or Windows 7.

    Read More
    linuxgator July 10, 2011
  • Not Good
    Verified Purchase

    I have been working with computers and video for about 30 years. I bought 2 of these for backups to my exiting capture cards. I did check these cards out when I recieved them. They recorded fine. The problem is the frame rate (29.97 for USA) varied.any where from 30.4 ro 32.21. The frame rate being off prevented me from editing the captured video file. I contact the MFR and they told me the cards were not designed that way. Newer cards don'ty have a seperate audio in from your audio card and record to mpg rather than avi. I will be returning the 2 cards.

    Read More
    jake621 September 29, 2010
  • worked for me
    Verified Purchase

    i read the instructions on the websites and knew what to expect. card came bare, no manual or cd, but worked for me after I installed (and re-installed) the drivers and software. note: the card does not come with the cable to connect to your soundcard, so if you need sound (other than the TV one) you need to get a small patch cable from the line out TV card to the line in soundcard. I called the mfg tech support and they sent it to me for free.

    Read More
    firsttimerev June 8, 2010
  • Exellent
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the card only, no instructions or installation CD but it was still extremely easy to get up and running on my Linux system. Remote control capability would have been a nice touch but for the price, you can't beat this card.

    Read More
    daveywaveypuddinpie May 19, 2010
  • Review
    Verified Purchase

    Hello everyone. This card is very good at what is intended to do, and at a very good value. I recently lost my job so I had to return my 60" HDTV to the leasing place and must now run all my entertainment through my PC. Not so fun. This card allows you to watch cable television and play game consoles on a PC, which is awesome, but there are some things you should know. First: The TV tuner will ONLY work in a WINDOWS XP 32bit operating system. Second: The drivers and WinTV2000 app must both be installed for the computer to "see" the TV card. Third: WinTV2000's (the TV viewing program) picture quality is awful. Use DScaler instead. Google it. Forth: Consoles will hook up to it, but are a tad fuzzy. Nothing horrible. Fifth: Occasionally, some channels will have a "low" or "no signal". Usually not a problem. Also, Hauppauge, the manufacturer of this card, is VERY prompt in replying to help e-mails. I was trying to figure this thing out on my own (assuming that support would be awful), I sent a desperate e-mail and got a reply in a few hours!

    Read More
    jsnforce March 20, 2010
  • incompatable with win 7
    Verified Purchase

    it's incompatable with windows 7. i went to the website and they don't have any drivers for windows 7.

    Read More
    drolkradeht March 17, 2010
  • unusable
    Verified Purchase

    This item came with NO drivers or software. Several trips to the manufacturers website proved futile and frustrating. It was completely unusable. Since the item cost so little I didn't even bother returning it, I simply threw it into the garbage.

    Read More
    randy959 March 10, 2010
  • Non-HD
    Verified Purchase

    Better than usb. good for non-hd use only this is good for recording from cable

    Read More
    pueblojay January 5, 2010
  • Hauppauge 44801 WinTV-GO WatchTV Tuner
    Verified Purchase

    Product Works Phenomenal Installing It Was Easy Working It Can Easily Record and Take Pictures,Would Totally recommend this product to a friend.

    Read More
    icegod December 5, 2009
  • WinTV-GO Card
    Verified Purchase

    This card is excellent. I first saw this at a customer's office, and had to move it to his new computer.The new drivers and application downloadable from the web, were great. This card is smooth in operation and very quick. It offloads the main processing from the computer's processor. I threw away my USB TV tuners after using this card.

    Read More
    osisi October 14, 2009
Sponsored Links