Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for HP Pavilion 6530b 2.4GHz 160GB 14.1" Laptop (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • General Manager
    Verified Purchase

    It was used and it looked it. It was a sad looking laptop, which had annoying little problems from the beginning. She liked it, though.

    Read More
    williamlgensert November 14, 2016
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    It looked like a brand new one. Uploaded windows 7 home premium and works like a charm

    Read More
    donreese January 21, 2014
  • the computer works very well, very happy
    Verified Purchase

    the computer works very well, very happy, computer does everything that I hoped for.

    Read More
    djturbo January 18, 2014
  • Be Careful
    Verified Purchase

    Very dissapointed in this purchese. The laptop died 2-3 days after I received it. Would not recommend purchasing a refurb. Overstock did refund the purchase price which i appreciate.

    Read More
    asherl33 October 10, 2013
  • worked then not so much
    Verified Purchase

    well i bought the pc and the first problem i had was shipping it took forever, then when i got the pc it worked great for my games for about 2 days then the games started running worse and worse determained that the ram must have burnt out so now i have to spend money to upgrade it. this pc is okay for the price but with a factory refurb if something works have decent they dont care so u never know what your getting

    Read More
    austin1995 July 23, 2013
  • A lemon of a computer
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't even get past the start up screen when setting up. Returned immediately. Beware of overstock's refurbished laptops in general. I went through 3!

    Read More
    peprmtp103 July 23, 2013
  • PC would be good if Refurb done well.
    Verified Purchase

    The laptop itself could be a nice machine. I upgraded it to 4 GB of memory, and it's speedy enough for common everyday tasks. However, the keyboard has serveral keys that are hard to press and stick. I think that I can fix them, but that should have been taken care of in the Refurb process. I'm very dissapointed with this because I've gotten other Refurbs from Overstock, and they have been great!

    Read More
    jlb314159 June 21, 2013
  • HP laptop
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I needed for my road trip! Very satisfied with this laptop.

    Read More
    kbernie June 19, 2013
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this computer. It looks and works great. It was a fantastic deal.

    Read More
    ljbc April 2, 2013
  • This lap top is very nice for a very nice price
    Verified Purchase

    So far we have not found any problems with the lap top. we have only had it a few days, however we do have the warranty if needed.

    Read More
    weishaupt1 March 21, 2013
  • Refurbed HP Pavillion 6530B
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery was as advertised and good for a no-cost shipment. Battery seems to run down noticeably faster than for a new PC, but this isn't a new PC, refurbished, and battery life is acceptable. No manuals were included. It would have been helpful for at least a xeroxed copy of the applicable manual to be packed with the PC. No loaded software was advertised or provided. The user will want to plan on at least downloading a set of basic free oficeware and virus protection. Bought and downloaded a good virus program and has already saved my PC in just one month.

    Read More
    sortawired March 20, 2013
  • Basic laptop for basic needs
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this knowing I wasn't getting anything high end, I just wanted a second laptop to have around for surfing the web and checking email. This is good for that but was not without problems. First, this was originally a VISTA operating system that had WINDOWS 7 installed. There were a few glitches because of that and a few settings had to be changed. I also had to change one BIOS setting to prevent the machine from ever hybernating and/or moving to the secondary battery source (as a busness machine it comes with this option but I only use one battery). Also, the power cord was faulty and I only discovered this when the battery refused to charge, I used the cord from an old HP laptop I has laying around and everything worked fine. So boo for that waste of money. From the same old HP laptop I had laying around I pulled out some RAM and installed it in this one (it comes with 2 gigs but that isn't really enough for WIN 7) so things work pretty well now. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone unless they knew a bit about computers and felt comfortable messing around with it. For me it was a project,I liked the basic form and was ok with cannabalizing my brokend down machines to get this one up to par. It's my daily mess-around laptop now and I won't be installing too much beyond what I need to use google, fb, email, etc.

    Read More
    mladyd March 16, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    JAMES B. July 17, 2016
Sponsored Links