Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for HP DC7800 Core 2 Duo 2.3Ghz 2G 500GB Tower Computer (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • HP Computer
    Verified Purchase

    This computer will not seem to make the text appear uniform.. For example we need to have our print large due to bad eyesight .. this was purchased for my husband.. anyway there will be the large p;rint and then parts of it will be tiny on aol.. We finally mamaged to figure out how to adjust each time going on google chrome.. really nice.. Also my own fault.. this tower is really tall and heavy.. I have another hp computer that I purchased from Overstock.com. that I truly love and am so satisfied with it.. that is why I again purchased from you.. Truly disappoilnted in this one.. the size of it is my fault due to not readint those specifications.. I usually love the hp brand computer..

    Read More
    maryanc6 January 18, 2013
  • good....but
    Verified Purchase

    Everything was great but even tho the keyboard was in it's own box,it was loose inside the bigger box so it broke the keyboard in the shipping. I just got me a new keyboard and everything is just great . if it wasn't for the keyboard problem,I would have giving this item 5 stars.

    Read More
    67nyshopper September 7, 2012
  • great running machine
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this computer. Prompt shipping. easy set up and very thing is running great.

    Read More
    kingcloc April 4, 2012
  • Pleased with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    overall I am pleased with this product as well as the transaction process.

    Read More
    spiderace March 14, 2012
  • Great Computer for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    We use these units in a business enviroment. They are much faster than a single core HT processor. We are very pleased with their performance and price. These units were packaged very well for shipment.

    Read More
    richman01 March 7, 2012
  • Just what the doctor ordered
    Verified Purchase

    It turned out to be more than I expected in a desktop. Lightening fast browsing..reliable functioning. For a moderately priced desk top it's fantastic.

    Read More
    apo1 March 3, 2012
  • Refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    I thought the duel core would make be faster in processing, but I was wrong. I'm still having the same problem with this computer as with my recent replaced computer. Also I thought the computer comes with a an already loaded startup ware, but was dissappointed to find out that this start ware is only temporariy, and I would have to perchase a permanent one at the end of 60 days. Had I known about this, I would have spent the extra $100 for a new computer, rather than a used computer. Overall, I thought I was geating a great deal, but was dissappointed to find out that you pay for what you get.

    Read More
    kimchi26 March 1, 2012
  • VERY positive!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    My computer "geek" told me it was a much better deal than what he would have been able to get me! He had given me the parameters to use in selecting my computer and the one I got had them ALL!!! This was my first experience with Overstock; it will not be my last!

    Read More
    jacpac06 February 29, 2012
  • Nice computer, great price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this PC as an upgrade from my old IBM NetVista, which was running on Pentium 4 2.4GHz processor, so the Core 2 Duo is quite a step up for me (a most welcome one!). Setting up was no problem (no instructions, but i didn't need them), and I had it up and running in no time. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that this computer had a 750 GB HD, rather than the 500 GB advertised. There is room for another HD, so I'll be adding another HD later on. The optical drive included was a Samsung Super Writemaster Speed Plus, which has all of the features that my Sony DVD drive had on my previous PC. There is room for two more drives, if needed. There were two 1GB memory modules installed, with two open slots, so right away I ordered two more 1GB modules from Crucial, so that'll bring my memory up to 4GB. The maximum supported is 8GB. The computer runs much quieter than my old PC, despite being much faster, larger & more powerful. All in all, I'm very pleased with this purchase---a $$$ bucks well spent!!!

    Read More
    daperfessa65 February 10, 2012
  • The computer is wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for myself because I had a older version and loved it . It arrived in a timely manner and I was set up and ready to go with very little effort. It connected to the internet with no problem at all. and is really fast

    Read More
    marilyn1955 January 18, 2012
  • As good as advertised.
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this is the best PC I have ever purchased. The 500GB hard drive has all the room I will ever need, and there is a spare bay for a second HD. No owners manual, but that was easy to pull off the manufacturer's web site. I am still working to try to recover lost data off HD's from my old PC.

    Read More
    carefreemarian December 11, 2011
  • HP DC7800
    Verified Purchase

    Your review must contain between 50 and 10,000 characters works greate stop the e-mails

    Read More
    jay09890 December 1, 2011
  • HP DC7800 off lease
    Verified Purchase

    I think this was a great purchase. I wish to thank the seller for only adding the windows XP Pro operating system on the Drive, as this makes adding any additional software easier. This system came with 2 GB's of ram, which I added another 4GB's and a 1GB video card. This made the system extremely fast. As with most HP and Compaq products, the quality is there and in most cases buying of lease items is better than buying new, mainly because by the time you get the of lease item all the bugs have been worked of of the machine, if where were any. I would buy again from this seller!

    Read More
    michaelt65 November 22, 2011
  • recent purchase - refurb HP PC
    Verified Purchase

    Ordering was easy and PC was delivered a couple days earlier then they said. PC has been working fine since firing it up upon receipt

    Read More
    windycitygpa November 11, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    penguin September 29, 2016
Sponsored Links