Read All Reviews for HP DC7600 Pentium D 2.8GHz Dual Core Tower (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Joel
    Verified Purchase

    Looking for a 2nd computer to do e-mails and facebook for my wife. This one fit the bill. Great refurb ,Good Price and good service. All the guys remember .... Happy wife Happy Life.

    Read More
    scuba516 December 20, 2015
  • Good Computer at a good price
    Verified Purchase

    Good, solid computer. I use it for the office. A little light on free software

    Read More
    shopperbb May 28, 2013
  • Great solution
    Verified Purchase

    I made my purchase based on the reviews of others and have been very pleased. It arrived on time and was exactly as described. It was up and running soon after arrival and not one problem since. It was a great solution for us.

    Read More
    timbojojo April 14, 2012
  • Wish the case wasn't scratched !!
    Verified Purchase

    When I got the computer it wouldn't boot, as if the hard drive didn't even exist. I unplugged it and took the cover off, didn't see anything wrong. Plugged it back in and it started up but had some errors. I reinstalled Windows XP and then it died. I opened the cover back up and finally saw the wire from the motherboard to the hard drive was just barely making contact, plugged it in and it has worked great ever since. I had to email from work for support because it wouldn't hook up to the internet for the drivers that were needed since they weren't on the disk. Support was very helpful and my Refurbished HP is working great now. All in all it is a good value and a very nice computer but I would like it better if it didn't have scratches on the removable cover.

    Read More
    bobm51 February 1, 2012
  • Great deal for the money!!
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a machine to replace my wife's "work" machine. Needed XP and since her computers drive went bad, needed to have it quickly. I was quoted between $200-$400 for a hard drive and $300 - $600 for a computer to replace it. This was a great deal and it only took 4 days to arrive.

    Read More
    ac487 January 20, 2012
  • Good working computer
    Verified Purchase

    Good working computer overall. Speed is good. Seems to perform well except for the fan noise.

    Read More
    wildmoose5 November 12, 2011
  • just what Ii wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I've become a "sceptic" in my old age. I believe nothing that is in the form of advertisement. Dealing with O.com might change my mind. rbs

    Read More
    rbs35 October 13, 2011
  • computer
    Verified Purchase

    Fast delivery, product works just fine, easliy set up . I was goig to upgrade an older computer myselfie( MB ,ram,harddrive) but after adding up the parts list , this was by far the best option for meand i'm glad I did purchase it.

    Read More
    ruffdog December 1, 2010
  • Low Power...time has passed it by.
    Verified Purchase

    Good machine. Only downside is a biggie, the low wattage Power Supply. It will not support a newer video card. Gamers move on. Need at least 500 Watts. This has only 365W. The limit on your video card will limit how big a monitor you will be able to use at Higher Definition, 1920x1080(HD Video). Not a good choice for your Home Theater solution. Wish i had known this going in.

    Read More
    yamoo March 16, 2010
  • At Last One Stop Shopping
    Verified Purchase

    What I bought is twice the computer that I owned at a lower price. My computer got a virus and than I heard about OVERSTOCK.com. The only problem is that you sell everything,looking forward to doing business in the future. Easy shopping, timely delivery, great service. Thanks!!!

    Read More
    floyd185 December 17, 2009
  • HP DC7600 Pentium
    Verified Purchase

    I received my PC today and had a good out of the box experience. The unit was well packaged and easily survived the rigors of shipping. A few cosmetic scratches on the case but no biggie. I'm a functional type, so I'm not overly concerned about looks - I want the the thing to work. The only glitch I had was when I unpacked it and heard something rattling around the inside. I popped the cover and took a look, and found a screw that must have been dropped while undergoing refurbishing. Other than that, I found the unit to be very clean on the inside; no big build up of dust or dirt.The PC booted right up and the instructions that came with it for entering the registry information went off with out a hitch. My overall rating would be above average to high. However, I'll be a true believer after seeing how the unit holds up over the next several months. Bottom line, would I buy another refurbished computer. (Definitely YES)

    Read More
    e4opening November 24, 2009
  • DC7600 a great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I received this computer when I got home from work and did the set up and everything went flawlessly!The computer worked a lot better than the computer I replaced it with (A Dell Inspirion 531) and this one came with a floppy drive which I had not expected but was a nice addition since I still have some pix and data on floppies. The case is of a good quality steel and the system has LOTS of USB ports.I robbed the Dell of it's memory which gave me 4 gig of ram then.The setup was a breeze and the unit has worked great since then.I would highly recommend this for anyone who needs a no nonsense system that is of commercial quality and has XP installed on it.I had upgraded my Dell to XP which was a chore in itself to find all the correct drivers to make it work, Dell did nothing to help those who didn't want that (Vista) piece of junk on their computer.My Dell only lasted a year before developing a motherboard problem!The cool part that this is a real Intel based computer NOT an AMD.If you buy one of these you will be very happy with it.I think this system was an excellent value!

    Read More
    taylorswiftfan November 18, 2009
Sponsored Links