Read All Reviews for HP DC7600 3.4 GHz 2GB 500GB Desktop Computer (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Overstock came through when I needed them
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this computer as a gift, and never actually saw the computer. From her comments, it was making a noise when she got it. She said it required a lot of updates because it said 2007 on the seal. It was a refurbished unit, so for less than 200 dollars I figured it was still worth the price. The hard drive continued to make more and more noise. She was afraid I wouldn't be able to get my money back. I chatted with someone online from Overstock. She sent a return label to her email. She packed it up and shipped it back to overstock. I received a refund quickly for every penny I spent. I feel that it would have been a good computer if the hard drive wasn't defective. I am very pleased with Overstock, and in the process, I ordered a vacuum cleaner from them and joined the membership club. For most electronics and home items, I have a hard time beating Overstock and I know they will stand behind their products.

    Read More
    f28photo December 1, 2011
  • Great Desktop Computer
    Verified Purchase

    Needed XP for Business Accounting System, works like a charm, I am in the processing of re-installing all my programs and without a hitch I might add! It works as good as a not refurbished product. ( PS: I have 3 computers)

    Read More
    bagthelady May 4, 2011
  • HP DC7600 3.4 GHz 2GB 500GB Desktop Computer

    Received computer and was very easy to setup and use. Was amazed at the new speed of this PC

    Read More
    wars55 October 28, 2010
  • No real help
    Verified Purchase

    The computer came with a 'free' help line - this pops up every time you turn on the computer. I've called it twice to get some help. You spend 20 minutes on the phone while they do a diagnosis and then they try to sell you a plan. These have been simple fixes that any tech. should have been able to run me through. This number is nothing but a 'sales' line.

    Read More
    chilburger April 3, 2013
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to buy a refurb, but thought what the heck, for the $ how bad can a computer be. It exceeded my expectations and works fine for what I wanted which was primarily an internet tool. Of course it is not top of the line, but why spend that kind of money when you can get a product that is solid and does everything you could hope for. Overstock is a great place to buy items!

    Read More
    jboldpro March 5, 2013
  • Just what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    Would have liked an additional drive(3.5) but that's an easy inexpensive fix.

    Read More
    commo12 December 26, 2012
  • Excellent Investment
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a new computer because my laptop was failling & since I didn't need to move it around any more, I felt a desktop computer would better suit my needs. I asked the computer tech my family what specs I should look for in a computer & recommended this one above the rest because it would take care of everything I needed to do plus let me have extra memory to play large games.

    Read More
    redcharity03 October 8, 2012
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this pc for my daughter after tiring of her cursing several used machines she purchased. She is finally satisfied with this one.

    Read More
    gerryq May 3, 2012
  • Completely satisfied with this purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I already had an older model of this computer. This was an upgrade with more memory & a much bigger hard drive so I'm completely satisfied with it. Additionally the original product received was defective but Overstock's customer service rep was courteous & corrected the problem with a prompt replacement & sent me a prepaid label to ship back the defective item. I couldn't be more pleased with this entire transaction.

    Read More
    teeterone December 14, 2011
  • Refurbished HP DC7600 Computer
    Verified Purchase

    The power supply failed after 10 months of service but... I am happy that we chose a refurbished computer, as opposed to spending the extra $$ on a new computer. We use it for our small business. The computer worked perfectly, until today. I THINK the power supply failed, and I will attempt to replace it tonight (it is extremely difficult now-days to run a business without a computer). Besides this little issue, the computer has been a work-horse for the business, without too many of the typical HP issues attempting to download unneeded HP software and such (issues I have had while using other HP products, such as printers). I will purchase another refurb computer from OS when the time comes. I found it nice that Overstock.com also had my previous order info available, since we couldn't find the model number of the computer printed on the case anywhere. That made it much easier to diagnose the problem.

    Read More
    m3shelly October 20, 2011
  • very good unit
    Verified Purchase

    only one problem with the floppy disc unit,replaced myself with unit from older computer,works gteat.

    Read More
    foureasy October 13, 2011
  • excellent product / excellent price
    Verified Purchase

    Worked fine the first time right out of the box. the only drawback is that my speakers would not work. Some incompatibility issue that can easily be worked out. Overall the product is an excellent buy.

    Read More
    debo63 July 17, 2011
  • Hp Computer
    Verified Purchase

    Being refurbished i guess is refurbished with sctarches and dings. but unit runs very well, glad of my purchase

    Read More
    steve381964 July 9, 2011
  • My review looks fake. It's not
    Verified Purchase

    This is probably the best thing I could've found for the price. I was looking between this one and the Dell for around the same price and I've had problems with Dell in the past so I chose the better choice for me. I am not disappointed. A huge storage space, great processor. Even with Windows XP(which is my preferred OS anyway), I can still find in-date versions of my favorite programs. I can't wait to start some pc gaming with this. This review would've looked too good to be true if I had read it myself, but I'm glad I didn't. I might not've bought it. This was a VERY GOOD BUY. I am switching the bulk of my online orders from Amazon to Overstock, just by how good this order was. I ordered it the Friday before July 4th, late at night so it was technically Saturday. My payment didn't process until the next business day(Tuesday of the next week because the 4th of July was Monday), and it was here on Thursday. $2.95 shipping and that fast? It'd be silly to not buy from here again.

    Read More
    serran44 July 8, 2011
  • Not happy

    I am very displeased with this product. Its very slow. If I was just reading through the web, it would be fine as it fine for that. But this was bought with the intention of being able to go online and play games. I also make graphic images. I have found this computer can not handle much at all. Slow, freezes, etc. DO NOT BUY refurbished from these people. This computer still has the original owners name and such in it. Very poor I will not buy again from overstock.com.

    Read More
    displeased1970 June 25, 2011
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    Would definitely recommend to someone else. We needed a tower for our office but had already spent so much money in the past year on a new server that we didn't want to have to put the money into a brand new tower. This tower came in and it is doing the job perfectly and it only cost us a fraction of the price and has a one year warrenty just like a new computer tower would.

    Read More
    sarahizzett2 June 13, 2011
  • no booklet

    It was a good buy. Was hard to figure out with no booklet included. But my husband says he likes it. Very heavy and hard to move around. Make sure you put Nortan in it. The first week it said that it has a virus and is planning on crashing. So far it was a good buy.

    Read More
    scooter2010 June 2, 2011
  • Excellent Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I think it is an excellent buy for the money, I visited many websites and none could match the quality and appearence of your computers, this computer was clean inside and out, and I shall shop at your website for all my future computer purchases.I think it is an excellent buy for the money, I visited many websites and none could match the quality and appearance of your computers, this computer was clean inside, and out, and I shall shop at your website for all my future computer purchases.

    Read More
    davidpdangelo May 26, 2011
  • Works great as expected
    Verified Purchase

    I've had the computer for a few weeks now and its been working great. I have another HP computer which is about the same type, that I've had for about 8 years now, and I've never had a problem with it.

    Read More
    lenm May 17, 2011
  • poor workmanship by refub company
    Verified Purchase

    The computer works fine but whatever company did the refubishing did a poor job.They repainted the sides of the computer black and put overspray all over the silver front of the computer.The computer does function well and i've had no issues with it so far.

    Read More
    ajwaverider May 2, 2011
Sponsored Links