Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for HP DC5100 3.2GHz 160GB XP Pro Desktop Computer (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice computer
    Verified Purchase

    Not a bad computer for refurbished. Does the daily jobs. I would recommend it.

    Read More
    wildfamily6 November 2, 2012
  • Defective O/S install by Refurbisher
    Verified Purchase

    Refurbisher left an HP utility on the computer which led to its becoming unuseable. The computer went right to an unnecessary BIOS setup screen. After registration, Windows XP Pro cycled through shutdowns and invitations to press F4. It wouldn't do anything else. Us old schoolers know it's time to format the drive and reinstall the O/S. Unfortunately, the 'repair" (DOS) screen could not be accessed so the fault was unrepairable without a DOS boot and installation of a DVD device driver. O.com handled the return swiftly and courteously, and I placed an order for another computer from Overstock the same day I took the prepaid return to UPS.

    Read More
    screeeeeeename March 6, 2012
  • Nice machine, great value, why buy new!
    Verified Purchase

    If your looking for a good priced desktop that is fairly fast this machine is worth buying. I was surprised after having such a horrible experience trying to buy a refurbished desktop through Sears that I was skeptical. The experience was better than I hoped. The machine was shipped fast and arrived looking like new! I have had the machine 30 days now and everything is great. Thanks, Overstock, I'll be back.

    Read More
    tbjg January 28, 2012
  • Good option to an expensive new computer
    Verified Purchase

    If your life is not designed around a computer and you do some fun computing buy a refurbished computer like I did. My purchase has a year warranty just as you would get if you purchased a new computer for a lot more in cost. My new computer arrived clean, packed well and delivered as stated. This was a good purchase for me.

    Read More
    wmdglad January 26, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    after two weeks the computer seems to work as well as a new one. setup was easy and performance seems to be ok.

    Read More
    jfbjr1 January 5, 2012
  • HP DC5100 Refurbished
    Verified Purchase

    Good product with fast shipping. Is a Christmas gift for my grandson.

    Read More
    trafton1 January 4, 2012
  • Refurbished items SUCKS
    Verified Purchase

    It took me a couple of days to finally set it up after I got it. AFter installing Windows & MS Office, had to re-start. Worked ok. The next day, after turning it on, message appeared indicating that Windows Updates need to be done. Clicked it but it froze forever. Had to practically push the power off/on button although it took a while before it would turn off. Want to return this piece of junk but I hate the hassle…..this is my first time to buy a refurbished one and boy am I right for having all these doubts about refurbished products!!!! I think it was really a waste of money but let's just say that I lost the money on a slot machine.

    Read More
    mlagurl80 December 27, 2011
  • Everything we wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    This computer has been running great, we have had it about a month now. It was super easy to get it going, came with the software it says etc. Love that it sits on the desk instead of beside it, that freed up some room. It has ample room on the hard drive, runs fast, and you wouldn't know it's refurbished if they didn't tell you. I recommend this to anyone needing a new computer for a great price. We will probably be putting in a better graphics card but that's just because of our preference and small use of games.

    Read More
    akl0822 June 26, 2009