Read All Reviews for HP Compaq DC7900 Intel Core 2 Duo 2.66GHz CPU 2GB RAM 250GB HDD Windows 10 Pro Minitower Computer (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    The computer came quickly, was up and running right away, did have a problem with the new product number, thought the B was a 8, but then got it registered. It runs very good and was just what I needed.

    Read More
    Marla D. April 22, 2015
  • Jerico1
    Verified Purchase

    The unit ran great right out of the box and is still performing. The mouse furnished with the unit ran at light speed, so I replaced the mouse and now everything works great. This was a good purchase!

    Read More
    OstkUser28401 April 21, 2015
  • Works fine
    Verified Purchase

    Does what I need. I'm satisfied with my replacement.

    Read More
    Tamilia S. March 11, 2015
  • Would buy another
    Verified Purchase

    I was happy with the computer, Excellent buy:) I am going to buy another

    Read More
    debjones1 October 2, 2013
  • Impressive Machine for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Impressed with this machine and its supplier. The HP showed up very well packaged. After removing it and once inside, the refurbished HP was -clean as whistle -very minimal scratches and dings -came with both the Win 7 Pro 32-bit & 64-bit disks. This allowed me to install a fresh OS on a Seagate XT hybrid drive. The MB has an available PCIe 16x slot so I added an EVGA graphics card for dual monitors. Even though the HP only cam with one 2GB stick of RAM, it seems to be incredibly snappy and quite responsive for average everyday use. (Web, email, media, MOS, any average application should work flawlessly. I wouldn't use it for heavy gaming. It's not that type of rig) **If you must have wireless, you will also need to purchase a wireless adapter card as It does not come with one.** I'm currently using its on-board Gigabit port for the network, as I prefer a wired medium anyhow. It holds up very well for streaming media and data transfers from my home-built server. In my opinion, the machine would be a decent machine at a good price right out-of-the-box if you just set it up and roll. But, if you don't mind opening a case and adding a few goodies, this is a great machine and very easy to work on. Hope this helps.

    Read More
    jtserve09 January 24, 2013
  • Very good purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    Great computer... was up and running out of the box within two minutes. Fast and efficient computer. Good video playback. Not a single complaint, for the price and what I knew I was purchasing.

    Read More
    bwphotographer October 4, 2012
  • Like New PC
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 2 of these computers. Even though they are listed as refurbished. The PCs come from the best refresher of PCs I have seen. Each unit came very well packaged in a large box with lots of foam packaging. Each unit also came shrink wrapped in a hard plastic, like a tamper proof covering. Very clean with new keyboard & mouse. My only complaint was the Hard Drives where older SATA 150. I replaced with new Solid State Drives so not a big issue for me. Good price! Windows 7 pro software DVD and License Key on COA included.

    Read More
    davear May 20, 2012
  • cool product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of this hp dc7900 2.66GHz 250GB MT Computer, one run good. the other will not work i call overstock before i hang the phone ups was knocking on my door for another computer.

    Read More
    eno40 May 3, 2012
Sponsored Links